We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pentire Headland, Newquay TR7 1QD England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$224
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/27/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$224
Booking.com$224
Orbitz.com$224
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (486)
Room & Suite (105)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lewinnick Lodge
Updated 07/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 36 hotels in Newquay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Luxury Boutique hotel Newquay, Cornwall. The quintessence of boutique coastal-chic, each in a bespoke palette of neutral Farrow & Ball showcasing the fabulous sea and headland views: our seventeen stylish rooms have an understated glamour that offers contemporary cool and saltwater allure. Our coastal bolthole is the perfect destination in Cornwall for a glorious getaway and is a honeymoon haven for those wanting sensational sea views, secluded romance and beachside luxury. Accommodation close to Newquay at its best! Designed by Guy Bostock our rooms have a fresh and modern feel that is a world away from traditional. Our attention to detail sets us apart: think homemade biscuits with your morning coffee in bed and all the mod cons, so should you need to keep up to date with the outside world you can. Each room features a smart TV, free wifi plus DAB radio and Bluetooth speakers.
Read more
Room & Suite (105)105
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Billiards
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
564Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 488
  • 57
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adrian W wrote a review Yesterday
London, United Kingdom100 contributions18 helpful votes
From the moment you enter to the moment you leave they try to make things great for you. The food is lovely as always and the views are special. They get 9.5 out of 10 and the true test of any place is how they resolve the 0.5 (and that’s the lowest I have ever scored them). The Lewinnick lodge did great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
UkHappycouple wrote a review Oct 16
UK34 contributions22 helpful votes
Booked a few nights away to Cornwall & choose Lewinnick Lodge. We weren't disappointed. Easy, relaxed vibe. Super comfy bedroom & they had taken the effort to place a bowl & bed in the room for our dog. Great location with light, airy bar & restaurant with wonderful seascape. We were a little disappointed with the menu which was limited, but most likely due to Covid restrictions. Staff were mainly really friendly, happy to take time to chat & make you feel welcome. Breakfast team were great.. even offered to get a sausage for our dog 😀🐶 (but he had already had breakfast so we declined.) However, we became a little frustrated with some sloppy service, such as having to ask on 4 occasions for some water to the table, and requesting a steak knife (which eventually the barman provided), and asking twice for a cruet set. Just a bit annoying & it let it down a bit. Overall though we were really impressed. Stylish, impeccably clean, & wonderful location. We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Voyager741771 wrote a review Oct 16
105 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in Room 5 which was a superior seaview room. The room was spacious, extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. We absolutely loved the super king size bed and part open plan bathroom which included a large bath, walk in waterfall shower area and cubicle toilet. As a coffee addict, the cafetiere was a lovely touch. The large windows overlooking the cliffs and comfortable chairs allowed us to spend a leisurely late afternoon storm watching from the comfort of the room. The one thing that let it down slightly was breakfast. It offers a wide range of coffees but my preferred preference of cafetiere was not available despite providing them in the bedrooms. It also took a long time between ordering the coffee and us actually getting it. I ordered the Eggs Royale and the poached eggs were a little too hard and the Hollandaise sauce luke warm. My husband opted for the traditional Cornish Breakfast. His fried egg and toast were completely overdone to the point where he left them. Just a shame as otherwise an exceptional hotel with really customer focused staff. I would give the room, location and staff 100%. Unfortunately, I would have to give 60% for the breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Wendy R wrote a review Oct 15
38 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
This place is amazing the views are absolutely stunning looking out to sea . Food is amazing . Our waitress Keeley was very friendly , polite and very knowledgeable . Would definitely recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kat Griff wrote a review Oct 9
Chester, United Kingdom101 contributions8 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed here last week for one night and we opted for a luxury room as it was a special occasion. The staff upon arrival were spot on and we were shown up to our room which was a nice personal touch. The bedroom was absolutely stunning and we were so glad we had chosen this type of room. It was really big and had the most amazing views of the sea. The bath in the window is awesome and we were lucky to have stormy weather which made it really cosy in the room. We ate in the restaurant that night and sadly we were a little disappointed in there. The service was really poor, our waitress wasn't very attentive and kept forgetting about us. The food is good but the service just was not in keeping with the rest of our hotel experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Cherie O'Neill, Marketing at Lewinnick Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are disappointed to hear that the service was not up to our usual standard on this occasion and hope to welcome you back to our venue in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lewinnick Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Lewinnick Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Crantock Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lewinnick Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Lewinnick Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lewinnick Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lewinnick Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Spray, C-Bay Cafe, and Lewinnick Lodge.
Are pets allowed at Lewinnick Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lewinnick Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Lewinnick Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Trerice (4.0 miles), Holywell to Crantock circular walk (1.5 miles), and The Huers Hut (1.4 miles).
Does Lewinnick Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Lewinnick Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.