We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Trevornick Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Trevornick Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 434: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked 2 pitches together over the phone and was told the ones we were given would be perfect for us. On arrival at the park reception was good taken to our pitches by a guy. After pitching up we noticed it was very windy really open. That night we noticed lots of noise cos we were put right next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank beverleycarroll
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed on the premium plus pitches for 11 days this month. We had a lovely time and the park is situated quite centrally to tour the west coast. Despite how busy it was I was a little surprised that the facilities in Woodys bar didn't open till 10.30 - missing a trick there! Also, we found the staff in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gladders21
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a weeks stay in our touring caravan at trevornick. On arrival at reception we had a friendly welcome by the staff, we was taken to our pitch which was very clean and tidy.The site is well staffed and has enough amenities to cater for a site of this size.I cant comment on any food outlets because we... More 

Helpful?
Thank gordon b
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely place overall, close to Newquay and tons of fabulous beaches. The site is nice and clean and the toilet/shower blocks are cleaned regularly and I never saw them untidy. The entertainment was pretty good. The only thing I was disappointed with was the price of food and drinks. The food was overpriced and if you drink guinness as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cez P
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited family here who were staying on a caravan pitch. Their pitch had water and electric hook ups and was clean and spacious. The toilet/shower block was clean and was warm and smelt fresh. There's several eateries on site - we ate at Woodys, lovely fresh food. They stop serving at 2 and turned a family away who arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcbing
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and well kept site, toilets and showers top notch. We stayed in a eurotent which was perfect, with a good size area. Beach nearby was one of the best for Boarding/Sunbathing and plenty of space.(20 min walk from site)

Helpful?
Thank mdh1664
Westbury
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for our faimly holiday on a touring pitch, and had a great time. The touring pitches are well maintained and we had no complaints about ours other than the wierd gradient on it but that is just part of camping. Use Google earth to choose you pitch carefully before booking. The facilities are kept clean throughout the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt4666
nuneaton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back (13/7/16) from another week camping at this fabulous site. We have previously been to this site with our dog - as it is so dog friendly, she loved being here in the outdoors and running on the beach. Unfortunately, we lost her this Easter but still returned to this site for our summer camping trip. The site was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 01voyager
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 30th July for a week, camping in the Hay field, staff could not do enough very friendly and helpful. Site is exceptionally clean and tidy, shower blocks always cleaned and checked several times a day. Hire shop a must, we had a fridge freezer for the week and wet suits/bodyboards. Site shop has everything you need and more. Take... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie T
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed for 6 years the location is very good the views are brilliant, the weather was great. The thing that let's trevornick down are the food and restaurant and bar staff, young, inexperienced, and no clue about organization or customer service. We visited Woody's bar for a meal and was told they wouldn't be taking anymore food orders... More 

Helpful?
Thank sonyaandtony1
Trevornick_Holywell, Manager at Trevornick Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn’t approach us about your feedback before posting on TripAdvisor as your issue could have been dealt with on site. However, there are always two sides to every story and having spoken to both Amber and Jack involved in this ‘confrontation’ we would like to present the facts below: - Yes we were understaffed on the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
2.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
4.6 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#3 of 75 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,471 reviews
4.4 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Spa
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the finest five-star campsites in Cornwall, Trevornick Holiday Park boasts exceptional quality and service with a wealth of facilities including a heated swimming pool, golf course, fun park, fishing lake and a choice of shops, restaurants and bars. A family owned site, we work hard to keep our campsite immaculately clean and well manicured to ensure that whether you choose to bring your caravan, motorhome, tent or decide to glamp in one of our ready-pitched Eurotents, you can be sure of a memorable camping holiday at one of the finest campsites in Cornwall. Trevornick's glorious location next to the beautiful and dog friendly National Trust beach at Holywell Bay, lends an undeniable sense of freedom to our campsite. The rolling, sandy dunes are just a short walk away and the iconic Gull Rocks form a spectacular view point from our campsite. Located just five miles from Newquay on Cornwall's north coast Holywell Bay offers a sensationally sandy beach with a much quieter, family friendly environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trevornick Holiday Park

Address: Holywell Bay, Newquay TR8 5PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevornick Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 614
Also Known As:
Trevornick Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Trevornick Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing