We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kilbirnie Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kilbirnie Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really lovely break. Perfect venue for seeing everything and getting about and just far away enough from the madness of the town. Lovely room (tip - ask for sea view - it's worth it!), very friendly and helpful staff, good food - special thanks to Chris in restaurant and very friendly chap on bar (and everywhere else!) from Venezuela -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank janeWestYorkshire
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with family. The hotel itself was okay, bit outdated but most are in Newquay. Our room was fine. The swimming pools looked pretty dirty so we didn't use them. The fully equipped gym is not fully equipped. The man who does breakfast in the restaurant (think he's the Manager, older guy) was extremely rude, absolutely no... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosinajones

Travelers are raving about these Newquay hotels

Newark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a stag weekend as a mature group and found it to be okay. It was clean, the staff okay and the views were good. Breakfast could have been better and the service needs a little work. The wood chip decor needs some updating and we could see the bathrooms had been worked on. The disabled ramp... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
Waterlooville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights recently. Hotel, staff, rooms & food all excellent. A very comfortable hotel to stay in just across the road is a large grassed area \7 beyond that is the sea. Beautiful for a morning/evening stroll. We would highly recommend this hotel for couples/families/travellers/\\Company Reps. Breakfast & Evening meals excellent in preparation, cooking & presentation... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheresaWalmsley
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Really cute hotel, perfect location, beautiful beach just across the road, and a 10-15 minute walk to town. A little dated however Newquay accommodation in general is, Didn't use Leisure facilities overall needs some love and could be amazing... Nice Bathroom and Good Room size... Great, Friendly staff and a great selection at Breakfast... Thank you :)

Helpful?
Thank xRiax
Kilbirnierecp, Manager at Kilbirnie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. I am so pleased to hear you made the most of the Kilbirnie's ideal location, being just a few minutes walk from the Beaches and Cornwall's Coastal footpath. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel soon. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

I RESERVED the Kilbirnie Hotel via Booking.com and purposefully chose the Free Cancellation option (which I was able to do up until a week before my stay without any charge being made to my card). HOWEVER, although the 'reservation' still showed on the Booking.com web site as being able to cancel without charge up until the 24th July 2016, I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank angelgirluk
Kilbirnierecp, Manager at Kilbirnie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. When booking through booking.com we have 2 different booking policies. Either book and pay now, where you get a cheaper deal or a 7-day free cancellation policy. With the 7-day free cancellation policy the money is to be taken any time after booking as stated on the booking confirmation....of course if you wanted... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Stayed here for 2 nights 30th and 31st May 2016 on a B&B basis and booked via Booking.com. We were travelling as a group of 3 adults and 4 children aged between 7 and 11. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to assist us during our stay. A big thank you to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky B
Kilbirnierecp, Manager at Kilbirnie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a good review! It is always nice to hear that the Team at the Kilbirnie are looking after the customers well! Having free on-site parking is a bonus in Newquay , i am pleased you were able to make the most of this facility. Being able to leave your car and enjoy the Beautiful... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

We visited the Kilbirnie hotel last week for a midweek break, we found the hotel very clean, well positioned , lovely views, stunning food, staff excellent in particular the barman can't remember his name but he went out of his way to accommodate myself and my husband he even went to tesco for me as I struggled with my wheelchair,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mjswansea
Kilbirnierecp, Manager at Kilbirnie Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your break at the Kilbirnie. There really is nothing better than waking up to that beautiful sea-view. I will make sure i give Stuart our fantastic barman a pat on the back for all his hard work! We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend with 2 large coach parties of friends and other friends that also drove to the hotel. We managed to check in earlier the receptionist was very pleasant with us which was nice. I must say the lift in the hotel does have a tendency of breaking down not very good if your disabled... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan J
Kilbirnierecp, Manager at Kilbirnie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests. Thank you for your good review. I am so pleased you were able to check-in early and enjoy the facilities, as well as enjoy the beach / town just on our door step. I do apologise for the lift which was playing up over your stay. We have now found that it was the control panel which was... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

The positives... Free parking, dog friendly, great staff, nice breakfast and public areas are clean and pleasant. Negatives... We stayed in room 104 and had the worst nights sleep ever, absolutely the most uncomfortable bed I've ever had the displeasure of not sleeping in! The public areas are pleasant enough but rooms and corridors are very tired and in need... More 

Helpful?
Thank KezandEd
Kilbirnierecp, Manager at Kilbirnie Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for noting our Pet-friendly policy and free parking which does make a big difference when staying in such a busy town with little parking facilities. I am sorry to hear that you felt your bed was uncomfortable, if you had mentioned this to reception they would have changed the mattress for you straight away. We understand... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
0.5 mi away
Trebarwith Hotel
Trebarwith Hotel
#18 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cliffdene Hotel
Cliffdene Hotel
#27 of 39 in Newquay
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kenton Hotel
Kenton Hotel
#28 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#14 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#19 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kilbirnie Hotel ***, is located overlooking Tolcalne and Lusty Glaze beaches just a short stroll down onto the golden sands or into the surf,The Hotel offers comfortable en Suite bedrooms, some with fantastic sea views, our leisure facilites inc indoor heated swimming pool, hydro Spa, Sauna, Fitness centre , and outdoor plunge pool, Bar Restaurant and snooker room, We take the time to care about your holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kilbirnie Hotel

Address: Narrowcliffe, Newquay TR7 2RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $77 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilbirnie Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Kilbirnie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilbirnie Hotel Newquay, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay