We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay

Expedia.com$188*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$220*
$188*
Great Deal
$195*
$220*
$188*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,219: English reviews
Start your review of The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
 Click to rate
Conwy, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

It's been 3 years since we visited The Headland. This time we booked I to the cottages. I'd forgotten just how fantastic this place is with fabulous views. We'd booked for 4 days but extended our stay by a day. The Cottages are definitely 5 star absolutely everything you could need was there. The hotel although rated 4 star, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwynnie1955
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Very clean, service excellent, nothing too much trouble. Good food and comfortable rooms Very good restaurant, good food, very comfortable and spacious lounges. Tremendous views out to sea, great coastal walks, good parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regor1234
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived about 5 pm after a long drive from London, as soon as we walked in we were warmly welcomed - there was lovely fire in the fireplace and a perfect sunset in store. We had a delicious dinner in the lounge, a more casual atmosphere. Everything was perfect in our room and robes and slippers waiting. The swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathiefolk
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was recommended the Headland Hotel for my wife's birthday. I phoned to reserve a table a week in advance and explained that it was for a special occasion. The staff were a delight to speak to and said that everything would be taken care of. The hotel itself is a grand building right on the cliff tops and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NickFarrow
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Nick I am very pleased to see that your wife's birthday tea was such a success. Thank you for your generous praise for our staff, who all like nothing better than seeing that our guests are well cared for. I am delighted to see that your visit was such a happy one and we will be very pleased to...

Harwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a Cornish tea and sat in the Terrace restaurant, staff couldn't be more helpful and welcoming even though we were not guests of the hotel. They were the best scones we ever had and were freshly cooked and warm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine L
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed a cream tea at The Headland. I am glad to see you felt so welcome, as this is how we like all our guests to feel. I hope you will drop in again whenever you can. Kind regards Wyn

Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived back from our latest trip to the Headland Cottages (Huers 1) on Sunday, and would like to commend everyone who made our trip wonderful. The housekeeping staff, led by the wonderful Maralyn, made sure we had everything we needed. The cottage was pristine when we arrived, as always. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey J
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey It is a great pleasure to see that your latest stay in one of our beautiful cottages was as happy as usual. I am delighted that you love it here so much and Marilyn and her staff and the hotel staff team really appreciate your wonderful comments. Thank you so much and long may your holidays with us...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Headlnd hotel is beautiful, in a fab location with stunning views and excellent facilities. The front of house staff are excellent. We requested an early check in and this was arranged with no problem which was much appreciated when travelling with 2 small children. We stayed in one of their self catering cottages (Beach 1). This particular cottage is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous1217
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent holiday in Beach 1 cottage. I am very glad to see that we were able to give you an early check-in and that you enjoyed the views and the cottage in general so much. It is also good to see that you made full use of hotel facilities. I will...

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After looking at numerous hotels on the internet we decided to chose the Headland Hotel for a three night break to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. The hotel is very grand and in a spectacular location, the service from all the staff was excellent. The restaurant and food was exceptional. Visited the spa, very sumptuous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariaQ4183KF
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Maria Thank you for this super review. I am really delighted to see that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us and that you were not disappointed in any way. All your lovely comments are greatly appreciated and I am so glad that we were able to upgrade you to a suite when your room had an electrical...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent hotel with many cottages in the grounds. Somewhat historic but lots of modern features like a good spa etc. Front desk service sometimes a bit slow but overall it was a great experience. Location is amazing, on a headland overlooking th bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank preacherirl
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, especially the location, which as you say is quite amazing. I do hope we will see you again in the future. Kind regards Wyn

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived early for our three day visit and we're given a quick guided tour by the concierge which was a first for us as hotel experience!! We were shown to our small but well presented room overlooking the car park with sea view as well. The room was very warm even with the window open day and night can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
TheHeadlandHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay, responded to this review

Dear Nigel It is good to see that you have had a pleasant three day break with us and that you liked your room and the guided tour of the hotel. I am sorry if the open fire in the entrance hall was a bit smokey when you arrived. The wind can occasionally cause this. We look forward to seeing...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1050)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (499)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (279)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Ocean Double Room (40)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Self-Catering Cottage (27)
Viewed
Splendid Double Room (35)
Viewed
Splendid Hybrid Suite (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
0.7 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
1,316 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 38 in Newquay
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,133 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newquay's original 4* hotel and 5* cottages, surrounded on three sides by the sea. With stunning views of Fistral Beach, the Atlantic Ocean and Newquay Bay, this is your perfect beachside escape. Families, surfers, businessmen, couples - everyone is made to feel at home. Don't forget you can also bring your dog! Our stunning Leisure Area is complimentary for Hotel and Cottage guests to use. Facilities include a heated spa pool with bubble seats and a jet stream, hot tub, aromatherapy showers, Swedish sauna and Cornish salt steam room.The Headland Spa, Cornwall's first five bubble rated Spa, includes a host of exciting features including a robed dining area and relaxation lounge, a nail salon for manicures and pedicures, a Rhassoul mud chamber, St. Tropez tanning room, a hydrotherapy bath and a suite of luxury treatment rooms including a VIP suite for exclusive use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay

Address: Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1EW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $190 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Hotel Newquay
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newquay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Newquay
#3 Family Hotel in Newquay
#4 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay staff and other travelers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we were up one flight of stairs in the front of the hotel with an ocean view.”
kathiefolk, yesterday | Read review
“Ask for seating near the window to obtain amazing beach scenes.”
NickFarrow, 2 days ago | Read review
“Ocean view”
mariaQ4183KF, 6 days ago | Read review
“My basic room was adequet, but sea views are available for an add on price. It may be advisable in hotter months to choose a sea view.”
SunWorshiperbookworm, 1 week ago | Read review
“Pay extra for the ocean view rooms - not the sea side view ... not quite the same”
Darki, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$188* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$195
TripAdvisor$188
Cancelon$220
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates