We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tregarthen Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tregarthen Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tregarthen Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed at this guest house for 5 nights and thought that Julie was very helpful and obliging. The room are very clean and modern and although quite warm ( there was a heat wave at the time) Julie gave us a fan which was much appreciated. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels supplied if needed. We were even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
JULIESPRINGETT, Guest Relations Manager at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank so very much for your great review , so pleased you were happy with ur stay.

Crawley
Reviewed August 2, 2014

From the moment we arrived, Julie made us feel very welcome. A lot of thought has gone into the room, so that you have everything you need, including blinds to keep the room cool.The bed was extremely comfy, and the shower very modern.There is also parking space available, and access to an outside seating area.Location is ideal with shops, restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunseekers60
JULIESPRINGETT, Guest Relations Manager at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely words they mean a lot to us, as we try to please were we can and so happy you were very happy with us all at tregarthen, we hope to see you again one day thank you again :)

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Just come back from a lovely 4 days,Julie and Jim made us very welcome, our room was very modern and spotless. The breakfast options inc a full english ,continental breakfast. Julie was very helpful with tips of places to visit.couldn't fault tregarthen one bit.nothing is to much trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stujwatson
JULIESPRINGETT, Guest Relations Manager at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words much appreciated, hope you are able to return one day.

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 22, 2014

just come back after 11 night stay at the best place we have ever stayed in.Julie is both welcoming and attentive ,nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts were tasty ,with a wide variety catering for all diets and appetites [even my hubbys !] The room was spotlessly clean,Julie and Nicky came in every day to clean , and provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley G
JULIESPRINGETT, Guest Relations Manager at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

So lovely to have met you, thank you for great review.:)

Terracina, Italy
Reviewed July 10, 2014

SInce the beginning, the hostess, Julie, was immediately so kind and helpful. The room was very nice, clean and perfectly kept. You can choose between continental and english traditional breakfast and everything is delicious. After filled the stomach, a nice chat with Julie for a few suggestions about places to see and ready to go! Really, the best I could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MadeIBo
JULIESPRINGETT, Guest Relations Manager at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your lovely review , so pleased you were happy with everything, we try hard to ensure all our guests are comfy , and appreciate your lovely words, regarding breakfast we feel as we get a lot of foreign visitors we try to cater for all tastes, so the continental choice is there for all but know...

Deganwy
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had a lovely three nights staying here. The bed was extremely comfortable, rooms spotless and stylish, and breakfast was varied and delicious. Julie was an amazing host, friendly and attentive. Couldn't fault tregarthen at all. Loved it and highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Einirp
JULIESPRINGETT, Guest Relations Manager at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, so pleased you were comfy with us , hope to c u both again one day, regards Julie:)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Never have I stayed in such a prison like hotel not disimilar to a concentration camp. The smell of mould as you entered your room was overpowering and it also felt quite cold too. The towels although changed daily also smelt of damp. The service is far too intrusive, Julie seems to run things with military precision which makes you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Algrigen
JULIESPRINGETT, Owner at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi "protein shake" Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review - sorry that felt you had a bad experience whilst staying with us. In regards to the issues raised, please could you contact us directly so we can talk through these - as if you look at our trip advisor history - you are the 1st...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a lovely weekend away from start to finish, rooms where spotless, very good facilities, easy parking outside, breakfast was great value for money, great choice of food. Would highly recommend this guest house, location is great about 5 minute walk to beach and 15 to town centre, also lovely local pub where they do nice meals, Julie was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corkyrunner
JULIESPRINGETT, Guest Relations Manager at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your kind words, so pleased you were comfortable and happy with Tregarthen and us your hosts Julie & jim, see you again soon , :)

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I read all the reviews online before booking to stay at Tregarthen but when we arrived we were still blown away by how immaculate and beautiful our room was. It felt like a home and Julie and Jim were very friendly and helpful. Our stay was so cool. The accommodation is located on a very quite road 4 minutes walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tekkking
JULIESPRINGETT, Guest Relations Manager at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely words so happy you were comfortable with us take care hope to see you again one day.

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed in Room 4 which had it's own entrance to the side of the bungalow. No problem parking as there is space on site for about 5-6 cars in front of the B&B. The bedroom and en-suite was very comfortable and everything very clean. A small fridge in the room was handy, as were the plates, cutlery, wine glasses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nighthawk60
JULIESPRINGETT, Guest Relations Manager at Tregarthen Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review sopleased you were comfy with us,hope to see you both again one day.:)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Porth Veor Manor Hotel
0.7 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
790 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
1.0 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 112 in Newquay
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Julie & Jim welcome you to Tregarthen, a Bed and Breakfast offering you a very high standard of accommodation, taking bookings of couples and families only. Tregarthen Guest House is situated in the prime location for Lusty Glaze & Tolcarne beaches and the bustling town centre of Newquay. Fresh, modern, affordable accommodation in the Tregarthen Guest House, Newquay, Cornwall. We offer short breaks and special offer holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tregarthen Guesthouse

Address: 1 Arundel Way, Newquay TR7 3BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $74 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tregarthen Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregarthen Guesthouse Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tregarthen Guesthouse staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
10 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tregarthen Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are only 7 rooms but all spotlessly clean”
 of 5 bubbles JasmineB_13, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 is a large 'superior' loft room with a HUGE BED and a lovely bathroom. There is also a garden room (7) which may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 193alyne, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“We had room 5 and was very happy”
 of 5 bubbles charlie1412, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“no matter what room you stop in in this place you will be well looked after, if you look and don't book it will be your loss”
 of 5 bubbles baldy_83, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the garden room (7) and it is a lovely quite room with its own deck area.”
 of 5 bubbles Paroha, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question