We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodgrove Lodge

Have you been to Woodgrove Lodge?
Post photosWrite Review
Ratings and reviews
2.5
3 reviews
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor33%
  • Terrible33%
View all reviews
Location and contact
Woodgrove Lodge Gannel Road, Newquay TR7 2AG, England
4.6 miles to St Mawgan Airport
187 restaurants are within a 1 mile radius
0.9 miles from Fistral Beach
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews & more
3Reviews
0Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
very dated property. not as described. bedrooms very small. river view is glimpse between very large trees. very untidy and small dining room with dead plant pots outside window and last years christmas decorations hanging on old bar area. bedrooms have very dated decor with wire
Read more
Very clean, good value for money. Delicious breakfast!!
Read more
booked this as a last minute suprise for my wifes birthday! big mistake! looked ok online in reality it was dirty,tired and very depressing. booked a double room,it was a cupboard almost with the smallest window ive ever seen! no double bed but 2 singles pushed together with a d
Read more
Response from Ted O, Owner at Woodgrove Lodge
Responded Nov 23, 2011
We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience staying with us. Your review has been exagerated as to events. You booked at 9.30 the day of arrival and I phoned you to say we had a wedding on that day but would get our last room ready for you, and would leave a key if we were not in for you. Regarding the hot water, what I actualy said was the boiler timer comes on at 7.00am which never causes a problem, ( I dont have it on before as the boiler is in the kitchen and I dont want guests woken up) It probalyy might have been a problem because you arrived late the night before and had Bath/shower late that night which ment the boiler had not replaced the hot water. secondly it was 6.30am you spoke to me not 5-00 as no one in the property was up until my partner got up at 6.15 to see to guests leaving early to catch a plane home. I also offered you Breakfast, but you declined it saying you were going to your Motherinlaw for breakfast. I also refunded you a nights stay. We normaly get thank you comments in our book and always say what a lovelly breakfast ted cooks. This room is now ensuite and been refurbished for 2012.
Read more
Album Categories
All photos
PreviousNext
11
"go to a descent hotel."
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travelers and hotel staff your top questions.
About
Hotel class
Hotel class
Number of rooms
3
Also Known As
Woodgrove Lodge Newquay, Cornwall
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 nearby hotels
Priory Lodge Hotel
358 reviews
.36 miles away
The Sutherland Hotel
141 reviews
.37 miles away
White House Newquay
148 reviews
.38 miles away
Beaconsfield Hotel
20 reviews
.47 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 272 nearby restaurants
WAX Newquay
183 reviews
.41 miles away
Pauline's Creamery
429 reviews
.41 miles away
Lakeside Cafe
511 reviews
.41 miles away
The Central Inn
451 reviews
.42 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 143 nearby attractions
Pirate's Quest
473 reviews
.36 miles away
Asylum Entertainment
42 reviews
.47 miles away
Blue Reef Aquarium
1,529 reviews
.51 miles away
Heron Tennis Centre
16 reviews
.38 miles away
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing