We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ocean Lodge Newquay

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Lodge Newquay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Family had a nice time being just 5 min walk away to the beaches. The lodge provides excellent food, lovely lounge space for the kids to relax and the staff hospitality was fantastic! Rooms are basic but very spacious. Worked well for us! I even managed to get my take away cream teas as advised by the staff at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mandeep110
Southall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location of the Lodge( near the beach) was definitely a big advantage. The lodge was quiet and homely and the staff very hospitable and friendly. The morning breakfast was quite good. Good value for money. Will definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PADAMJIT
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Family of 6 for a 2 night stay. Room itself was adequate, shower broke on us and nearly overflowed as clogged up with sand but staff rectified it. They also leant us a hairdryer as we forgot one. Craig and Pip are great, very fun and friendly, paid lots of attention to us and our children. We had a really... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the hotel and we all can honestly say we loved it.. The place has such a cool relaxed atmosphere, if you want to just chill out no one will bother you. It's a very good location to walk down to the busy town which is 5 mins walk (with kids!) The hotel rooms are very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glen P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst place l have ever stayed in my life!!! 2 single wooden childrens style beds which formed part of bunk beds with a mattress the depth of a weetabix and with one pillow. The only other thing found in the room was a very old wooden bench type thing which we have no idea what the purpose of this... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank steakc0nn0isseur
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hostel is very basic, which is fine but I think this should be reflected in the price. Breakfast was rubbish. No carpets on the stairs. Children running around, making lots of noise. Nice restaurant/bar down the road near crazy golf course

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank V3519TSemmas
SparkleGoo, Owner at Ocean Lodge Newquay, responded to this review

Hello thanks for your review. We have looked at the dates you stayed and room you booked when writing this response. For the record, we are NOT a "hostel" as you have stated - we are a surf lodge and all our rooms are private and en-suite. Normally a hostel has shared dorm accommodation, communal bathrooms & the price is... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Couple in our 30s we have never been to Newquay and were lucky to find the lodge location was perfect - in otherwise what could be quite a crowded overbuilt seaside town stay. Right on the golf course and an easy walk to beautiful fistral beach we weren't short of things to do or good food and drinks with a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leigh S
Manchester
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brill locations-wise views amazing No hot water though apart from shower Basic decorations of the room,could do with a wardrobe included. Comfortable and clean beds and towels provided. Breakfast is alright but had to pay if want hot cooked breakfast wasn't included in the free breakfast options.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Farkhandah-khan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and 3 teenagers stayed here for 4 nights. Fantastic location really great for Fistral Beach and the town. The staff are brilliant, helpful, accommodating and very friendly. Thursday night 2 for 1 cocktails in the bar was fab, gorgeous cocktails and a good atmosphere. I would highly recommend Ocean Lodge for all, not just surfers. Looking forward to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire4
manchester
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found the Ocean Lodge to be clean and the staff very friendly and attentive. The accommodation is what it says it is, basic but perfectly adequate and well maintained. Private car parking space was a bonus. With sea views from the room and a good location for all amenities The restaurant and bar are excellent and all with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.8 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.6 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#8 of 39 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#22 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.6 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#16 of 39 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Lodge is a family-friendly Surf Lodge, Budget Hotel and Bunkhouse in the heart of Newquay. Door to Shore, we are the nearest large Surf Lodge to Fistral Beach (the UKs premier surf spot) and Newquay Town Centre - all just 700metres away. During the summer months we take couples, independent travellers and adventerous family groups in our new budget family hotel rooms. Ideal for families of 3-6 people, check-in and park up for the week - walk to any of Newquay's family attractions within minutes. We have an on-site Bar & Cafe, with a wide selection of drinks and food. We also offer Free Light Breakfast, Free Guest Parking (pending availibility) and Free Wifi (in the bar). We can cater for large groups of 60+ people, exclusive booking of the hotel is available upon request. Larger groups are welcome off-season, including Stags/Hens (activity groups), Sports Tours, Corporate Groups, Surfing Holidays, Schools/University Tours, Walking Groups etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge Newquay

Address: 61-63 Tower Road, Newquay TR7 1LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $74 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge Newquay 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean Lodge Newquay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Lodge Newquay Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay