We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dewolf Guest House

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
St Mawgan Airport3 mi
Lands End Airport39 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
6
1
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
1
2
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 14 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We recently stayed in this B&B in the height of the school holidays and paid roughly £40 each per night. There was off road parking, an ensuite and the place itself was in an ideal location close to watergate bay and fistral beach, therefore we...More

Thank Sarah W
Reviewed May 3, 2017

It was ok, you get what you pay for. Bedding was clean breakfast was okish The lady was very pleasant and kind. There was dog hair every where ok if you have your dog with you. Quite close to town easy to find

Thank Talia K
Response from M D, Owner at Dewolf Guest HouseResponded June 12, 2017

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us - just a couple of points - dog hair everywhere - slight exageration and - paintings of wolves - they are pictures of our huskies. Apart from that fine

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Really disappointed the owner wasn't nice bed was from www1 4 big dog running around pooing everywhere not nice experience at all --0 shower leaked door didn't fit have to go throw two gate and lock them every time u go in or out cobwebs...More

Thank Dave J
Response from M D, Owner at Dewolf Guest HouseResponded June 12, 2017

Sorry you did not like the chalet, the reason for the two gates is that visitors/guests tended to leave the one gate open which would then allow our dogs to escape so we added a second gate to limit this. The £1 coin meter is...More

Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Run by a lovely couple and even sweeter dogs. The room was lovely, the bed was comfy and it's located close enough to town to walk, a really nice evening stroll. Everything we needed and well priced. We had to get up and leave before...More

Thank Jenna_Rose_21
Reviewed June 1, 2016

The accommodation was in chalets in the back garden, the rooms were a fair size and well equipped, however quite unclean, and the bed was uncomfortable and very loud. Don't book if you dislike dogs, and be prepared to be woken up by them very...More

Thank RayRay1988
Response from M D, Owner at Dewolf Guest HouseResponded June 12, 2017

Sorry about the dogs but I can not control all of the dogs including the neighbours dogs on both sides as well as the following houses. We try to keep ours as quiet as possible but are not 100% successful. As to the rooms these...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dewolf Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Lovely rooms they have chalets or single or double rooms my room was a single room but was big enough and..."
lornal415
Jun 19, 2014
Read review
"The large family room is excellent with a large bed and a spare bed in the annexe. Decor and furniture..."
246CarolT246
Jan 18, 2013
Read review
"Choose a room inside the house and I'm sure your stay will be perfectly fine."
elAlbanoG
Dec 9, 2012
Read review
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing