We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Croft Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Croft Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Myself and my two sons were there when Boardmasters was on and would like to tell the reviewer below that we were in the room near you and never heard a sound, but wouldn't have minded had we! A lot of rules to abide by and signs everywhere which I understand creates respectful behaviour, but the guidelines about no alcohol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickilin
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Booked the hotel online payed £62 deposit when we arrived owner was great and when we paid the remainder of the money she was rude and was very helpful and aragonite. When we typed in the post code in a sat nave it taken us a few streets away from place. Car parking very poor. When we parked on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon D
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We have booked the place via online service we have stated at the time of booking that we're travelling with a baby. We got the confirmation and we have been charged money. All seemed to be fine until we arrived at the place. Very difficult to find due the poor signage, the post code provided takes you few streets further....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Monika V
thecroftNewquay, Owner at The Croft Hotel, responded to this review

I find it absolutely aweful that this review is allowed on the site. It is clearly stated on our site that we do not accept children under 3 years old. This room was booked through an online service and clearly false information was entered on the form at the time of booking. My guests book through us knowing that they...

Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for a couple of days on arrival we were greeted by Janet who gave us a form to fill in for breakfast and our room key and we settled our bill. The whole place needs a makeover everywhere is dated it's like going to your great aunts house full of tatt and Nik naks....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Danielle S
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Welcomed immediately on arrival byt he owner, and made to feel welcome for the duration of the stay. A nice touch is that the owners make a point of commiting every guest's name to memory, meaning that you are always greeted both at breakfast and in general by name with a smile. Comes highly recommended. Close to the town centre,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2016

This is my first ever experience of writing a review for a hotel/B&B that I have stayed in and I was hoping that it was going to be a good one. However I am sad to say, its not. I arrived at the Croft Hotel with my friend. My mum bought us both tickets for the Boardmasters festival and paid...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank fergusoncia
thecroftNewquay, Owner at The Croft Hotel, responded to this review

I am Janet the Owner and the licensee of The Croft Guest House and as such must be vigilant with regards to the Licensing Laws and under age drinking. I was informed by the maid that a drawer in the room was open and laden with alcohol, which is strictly against the licensing laws. I do not at any time...

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 20, 2016

From the moment we booked over the phone Janet was very friendly and helpful. Email communication was great and quick. Very competitively priced and a great place to stay. Very clean and exactly what we wanted. Both Janet and Clive went beyond what we expected when we had an issue with one of the motorbikes upon leaving at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

4 days on comfy beds, tasty breakfast and pleasant conversations with Janet, who answered any mundane questions we asked. Yes, there are rules, but nothing thats unexpected, e.g.repspecting the other guests in the house. Find out for yourselves.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kati D
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 6, 2016

I would first like to say that Janet and her husband are very welcoming and nice people, however the quality of the rooms is very poor comparatively speaking for the price they quote. This B&B is run down and in need of a complete refurb. In our room there was a stench which came from the combination of mould in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Magicksphere
thecroftNewquay, Owner at The Croft Hotel, responded to this review

We were not going to respond to this review but on reflection feel that our views should be heard. The only stench in the room you occupied was that of marijuana (which you admitted you smoked on the patio where we talked to you). The room was sprayed each day when cleaned to eliminate the smell. The soft furnishings (curtains...

Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

I have read the 2 previous reviews and i am astounded by what i read. Obviously i couldn't comment on the rooms the reviewers stayed in but how we perceived Janet is the other end of the scale. We stayed for a most enjoyable week. we were met by a pleasant friendly Janet who clearly explained about the running of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichola O
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
5.0 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
583 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#7 of 39 in Newquay
1,207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Ocean Lodge Newquay
#2 of 76 in Newquay
365 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Croft Hotel

Address: 37 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Price Range: $62 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Croft Hotel Newquay, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Croft Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Family rooms are large and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 102AlexW102, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ring up to make a booking and let them know what you need”
 of 5 bubbles J4952ADjohnh, Jun 20, 2016 | Read review
“Just ask! if you don't speak up they can't help you!”
 of 5 bubbles GMi2014, Mar 19, 2014 | Read review
“Go for the ensuite room to make your stay perfect!”
  • Seating in window to enjoy the views
  • Room 3 Ensuite
 of 5 bubbles Supermum123, Jul 28, 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay