We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Milber Guest House

Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Milber is a small and freindly, licensened, 3star A.A.rated guest house in the centre of Newquay. All rooms have colour t.v. tea/coffee making, hair dryers. En-suites available. Open all year.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quaint

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
93Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
22Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
60Reviews
20Photos
0Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 19
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+4
Milber Guesthouse is a small, friendly B&B located about a 10 minute walk from the centre of Newquay, and about 5 minutes from Great Western Beach. It is ideally located for people who arrive from/go to Newqay Cornwall Airport, as bus stops are only 2 or 3 minutes away,
Read more
Response from milber, Owner at Milber Guest House
Responded Jul 12, 2018
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay and everything good for you. Our rooms are all on the small side I agree, and the price reflects this. Just a correction, you paid £35 per night for a single room with shared facilities en-suite rooms are available.
Read more
The place is 5 minutes walking from the centre, with many restaurants and supermarkets around. They offer a very good breakfast, with many choices. The price is a bargain, very good facilities and clean.
Read more
Response from milber, Owner at Milber Guest House
Responded May 8, 2018
Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to meet you all again best regards sue and pete
Read more
Convenient location for town. My 6 night stay was a pleasure. Sue and Pete are nice friendly people. On road parking was no problem, i parked within 100 yards of the B&B each night. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Read more
Response from milber, sue at Milber Guest House
Responded Sep 17, 2017
Thank you for your review steve, it was pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
I hate writing 3 star reviews because I really try to understand and like a place but I have to say this was surprisingly disappointing at times. Overall, room size, en suite bathroom, and free breakfast were fine. Cleanliness and location was very good. However, the
Read more
Response from milber, Owner at Milber Guest House
Responded Jul 16, 2017
Dear Erikaht thank you for your review which I am surprised at, we enjoyed your visit so I dont know why you got the impession that we didn't like you, as you said we were not unfriendly. You didn't mention to me a noise and although we are up at 7.30 didn't hear anything, you were next to the dining room which was closed not our accommodation, we do not use any electrical devices at that time so dont know what you heard, maybe the neighbour but not us, nobody else seemed to be troubled. With regard to phone we do answer as soon as possible, so sorry if not quick enough for you on that occasion.
Read more
We stayed here for two nights in June 2017. Parking is on a residential street, and the road is quite steep, but thankfully my other half was in the driving seat and there was a spot right outside! There's a relatively cheap (and flat) car park just around the corner so I don't
Read more
Response from milber, Owner at Milber Guest House
Responded Jun 25, 2017
Thank you for your review, we hope you visit with us again best regards sue
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Room.
Room.
Room.
Room.
Room.
PreviousNext
12
"Bigger room with larger bathroom"
"From double rooms to family rooms they cater for all"
"Explain what your personal needs are & if possible your needs will be met."
"The bunkbeds in the family room where quite creaky, hence our low score of three for the sleep quality."
"All rooms are perfect!"
PreviousNext
12
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNewquay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing