We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/30/2017 10/31/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Portbyhan Hotel

    The Quay | West Looe, Looe PL13 2BU, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/30/201710/31/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $82$94
    View Deal
    Traveler (87)
    Room & Suite (180)
    Dining (96)
    Overview
    • Excellent61%
    • Very good28%
    • Average7%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “edwards coaches” (34 reviews)
    “coach trip” (24 reviews)
    “coach party” (17 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Rooftop Bar
    Wheelchair access
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 30Oct 31
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $82
      View Deal
    • View details
      $82
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $94
      View Deal
    View all 5 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (474)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 473 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Great hotel if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Looe and I would recommend a balcony room if you can get one, the view is superb over the harbour. Hotel was very clean and tidy and the staff are all super friendly. If...More

    Thank Dink W
    Response from Portbyhan, Reception Team at Portbyhan HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Many thanks for taking the time to review The Portbyhan Hotel, we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for your kind words they mean a lot to us at The Portbyhan Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your Sunday Carvery did not...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We were booked in to the Portbyhan as part of a package arranged by Looe Music Festival so had no idea what to expect. I have to say that from the minute we arrived the staff, especially Frank on reception, could not have been more...More

    Thank Cosmo Johnson J
    Response from Portbyhan, Reception Team at Portbyhan HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Many thanks for taking the time to review The Portbyhan Hotel, we really appreciate your feedback. Looe Music Festival brings a new set of challenges and circumstances for us every year, what is an absolute pleasure to hear is that our main priority which is...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 1-night (9/22/17). We had been staying at the Jolly Sailor Inn the previous 3-nights (see review) and had to find a place for 1-night before we traveled to Mevagissey. It was quite a nice hotel for...More

    Thank campy1055xx
    Response from Portbyhan, Reception Team at Portbyhan HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Many thanks for taking the time to review The Portbyhan Hotel, we really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your positive comments, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay at the Portbyhan and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday! Please come back...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Went to the Portbyhan Hotel with no expectations and was not disappointed. Was welcomed at the hotel upon arrival with complementary Tea/Coffee and scones with clotted Cornish cream and jam. Rooms were clean and fresh with fresh towels and tea and coffee. Staff were very...More

    Thank 330evan
    Response from Portbyhan, Reception Team at Portbyhan HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Many thanks for taking the time to review The Portbyhan Hotel, we really appreciate your feedback. We are overjoyed reading your comments, the same detail you have used in your review replicates the comprehensive service we believe we offer here at The Portbyhan Hotel. Please...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed here for a 2 night weekend break. The hotel is lovely and modern in a great location and the breakfast is excellent too. What let it down was our room, it cost £220 and definitely wasn't worth it. It was tucked away nearby a...More

    Thank suzzz
    Response from Portbyhan, Reception Team at Portbyhan HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear suzzz, First of all, thank you for taking the time to review The Portbyhan Hotel. We regret to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strongly believe our prices are very competitive with our competition in Looe. However, if you were...More

    Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
    766 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Looe
     
    The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments
    136 reviews
    #7 of 7 hotels in Looe
     
    Penryn House Hotel
    339 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Polperro
     
    The Claremont Hotel
    258 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Polperro
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • $98 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 44
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Portbyhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Looe
    • Also Known As
    • Portbyhan Hotel Looe, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (87)
    Room & Suite (180)
    Dining (96)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (170)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    The Rivercroft Hotel and Apartments
    136 reviews
    .36 miles away
     
    The Claremont Hotel
    258 reviews
    3.26 miles away
     
    Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
    766 reviews
    1.50 miles away
     
    Penryn House Hotel
    339 reviews
    3.26 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Miss Marples Tea Room & Cornish Delights
    337 reviews
    .09 miles away
    The Courtyard
    538 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Old Sail Loft Restaurant
    956 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Black Swan
    390 reviews
    .10 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Looe to Polperro walk
    664 reviews
    .31 miles away
    East Looe Beach
    184 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Old Guildhall Museum & Gaol
    112 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Seaside Sweets
    33 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mike C
    September 24, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from MatthewRobinson1989 | Property representative |
    Hi Mike C We do indeed have some wheelchair accessible rooms with full roll in wet rooms too, We have a wheelchair lift that take your from the main entrance up to reception and we also have our main passenger lift that... More
    0
    Votes
    hannah_8080
    July 4, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from MatthewRobinson1989 | Property representative |
    Hi Hannah Thank you for your message, I am personally on Vodafone and don't have any real issues with signal at the hotel, I sometimes loose it in my office and in the corridors occasionally but overall id say its one of... More
    0
    Votes
    Sue R
    April 22, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from MatthewRobinson1989 | Property representative |
    Hi Sue, Really sorry for the delay in getting back you, Our superior rooms do have Balconies and a Riverview Many thanks Matthew
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Get a balcony room"
    Read review
    "Solos! Single room & balcony! Very small, no dancing space, worth it for the views. Lovely evenings can..."
    Read review
    "top floor rooms would be best as we heard the people above us"
    Read review
    "Choose a room with a view over the Quay if you can!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing