We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

St. Martins, East Looe | Cornwall, Looe PL13 1NX, England
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 482: English reviews
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

On arrival very nice place, nice staff and complimentary upgrade. (I think someone in bookings had messed up) Caravan spacious enough for me, my wife and 3 month old. And enough parking around site to be parked close enough to your caravan without having to drive on the grass 'right outside' the caravan door! But disappointed in the cleanliness of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gaz_wakt
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Gaz. This is definitely not the standard that we would expect our guests to arrive to so I am genuinely sorry that you did. The team would have welcomed the opportunity to rectify the issues so that you could relax and enjoy your holiday. ^Emma More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I arrived at Parkdean hoping the reviews I had read were wrong but our caravan was filthy. The table was sticky,the microwave filthy. We had no proper cooking untensils no washing up bowl and no plug for the sink. The bathroom mirror is so high you need to be a giant to use it. Im 6ft and stood on tiptoe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen P
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Helen. I'm genuinely disappointed to read about your experience at Looe Bay and I would really like the opportunity to find out more about your stay. Please get in touch with us; Tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com stating the title of this review, and your booking reference number. ^Emma More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just spend 7 days here and it was a holiday of two halfs, the first half of the week it was good caravan well OK, there was a couple of small issues but nothing worth getting worried about. Bar area is nice and i was pleased they were showing the Euro 2016 Final . which was enjoyable despite not being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we really appreciate that you have been in touch direct allowing us the opportunity to look into the issues that you encountered. ^Emma More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited here a few years ago and it was lovely. Now it's looking tired and the caravans are in need of updating. Staff seem to lack training and are less than enthusiastic. Booked with a baby and they placed us behind a noisy conplex and swimming pool. They did change our caravan on request. Good location, near looe.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the first location but it's great that the team were able to find an alternative that was more suitable for you. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. ^Emma More 

Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We took advantage of the promotion to stay here and despite the added extras like peak season premium (because it was the first week in July), bed linen, entertainment passes etc. it was still a reasonably priced long weekend. The shop was well stocked and priced like any corner shop but it was closed in the evenings. The restaurant we... More 

Helpful?
Thank S H
yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from a week in Cornwall staying at this holiday park. I travelled with my husband, daughter and her husband. The park is located about 2 miles from looe resort and is well located for many lovely places in Cornwall. It is agood base for families and caters well for children. The club house has a large... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carolparnham
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review and I am sorry that you felt we didn't get all aspects of your stay right. The team would have welcomed a chat about your concerns during your stay so that they could help make your holiday more comfortable. It's great though that you enjoyed your time at Looe Bay. We hope to see you... More 

Menai bridge
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very impressed with this place. Had promotion accommodation so expected very basic. Was pleasantly surprised to find double glazed, central heated spacious caravan. Also had a power shower!Immaculately clean and extras such as iron, ironing board, Hoover, hairdryer, slow cooker, teapot and ornaments. Park well presented with children's play area, pool, tennis etc. Shop handy for bits and bobs, didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank orlaghjones
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this park for a 7 day holiday and can honestly say this is the worse caravan park I have ever stayed at. The whole park needs updating and staff need customer service training as a number of staff are very rude and have attitude problems. We paid extra for 1 o'clock check in and arrived earlier to see if... More 

Helpful?
Thank truth-9187
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are genuinely sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations on this occasion and that you found cause for complaint. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with the on park management team for them to be made aware. Whilst I can appreciate that you didn't have the best... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back after a Monday to Friday stay with the family. Check in was very simple and the staff were very helpful. We ended up with the caravan closest to the clubhouse which was really good as I have a disability and forgot to mention it when we booked. The caravan had three bedrooms, bathroom, quite spacious kitchen and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc S
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the first Sun newspaper holiday we have booked and after reading reviews I did feel rather nervous. We were visiting family and needed somewhere cheap as a base and this was perfect. The caravan was basic but clean and had everything we needed. It wasnt one of the newer double glazed ones and we soon learnt to go... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmad8
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there. Thanks for your review of Looe Bay, it's great that you enjoyed the park and that the little ones enjoyed the play areas. I am sorry though that the Great British weather didn't deliver for you during your stay but we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully to sunshine :) ^Emma More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (129)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Looe hotels
1.7 mi away
The Snooty Fox Country Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
2.7 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 stars 686 reviews
1.8 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
So lively, so lovely, you'll want to stay!Remember those good old fashioned holidays when you ate ice cream on the beach, dug around in fascinating rock-pools and learned how to 'crab' off the harbour wall? Well they're back and just as brilliant as ever at lovely Looe Bay. There's always plenty to do on park, but head into pretty Looe itself and you can hop aboard a sightseeing boat and enjoy a coastal cruise. Where, with your camera to hand, you can start collecting some wonderful new memories. * A lively park in a quiet country setting * One mile from the quaint fishing harbour at Looe * Visit Looe's glorious sandy beach * Heated pool and great on-park activities * Fabulous Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

Address: St. Martins, East Looe | Cornwall, Looe PL13 1NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Looe Bay Holiday Park Hotel Looe
Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing