We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Trelawne Manor Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 545: English reviews
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good value for money, great location but facilities are tired now after coming here for 8 years plus. We have been coming here to looe for years and looe itself is an amazing place to visit and get away with it all. The John Fowler site is in need of development in terms of updating the two pool and its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caron B
Torquay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a last minute 3 night break here at Trelawne manor through groupon, had a budget caravan 105 which we were really pleased with, very clean and modern with everything that you need for your stay, microwave, full cooker, full size fridge freezer etc. Booking in when we got there was ok but receptionist was a bit abrupt and felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank shazzyTorquay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just returned after a week stay and we had a fab time. Accommodation was clean and comfortable and ours was classed as budget/bronze. The stripys were great at keeping the kids entertained, our kids who are 6, 3 & 1, couldn't wait to go to the clubhouse in the evening. Our little girl took a real shine to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
Hailsham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just got home from here and can honestly say the place is very good and clean. The views around it are spectacular. However the people around that area seemed unfriendly at times..expecially some of the older generation that perhaps come from Cornwall. I also heard a couple of remarks at one point as to where we were from. Even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ls S
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 4 night break at Trelawn Manor and have mixed feelings about the park. On arrival the greeting at check in left a lot to be desired. But we received the key and information pack and headed off to the static caravan no 80 which although basic was clean and more than adequate for our needs. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank hughy66
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We've just returned from a midweek break here. The park itself is nicely laid out, with a small play park, lots of green space, an indoor and outdoor swimming pool (the indoor pool is in a conservatory type building, so very hot, with dead flies around the floor) the pool changing areas were grimy and had seen better days. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We chose this park as we wanted to be close to the town of Looe. There was myself, my fiancee & her grandmother who has limited mobility. We checked the different caravans on the website upgraded to a 2 bedroom platinum as it showed a picture of a double room with extra space around the bed which we thought would... More 

Helpful?
Thank rolfie72
Gwent
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned from another weekend at Trelawne, we love it there and visit at least once a year! Our caravan had a toilet that wouldn't flush-this was sorted as soon as we reported it apart from that we had another fab stay. Our daughter is 13 so a little old for the children's entertainment but insisted on going to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angharad86
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a gold star caravan which was really nice and clean. The holiday park itself had lots of amenities, I especially liked the outdoor pool. All of the staff are very welcoming and warm. However like the other holiday park I have visited within this company everything seems just a little bit grubby(not dirty) just needs a good lick... More 

Helpful?
Thank angelwing-1976
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. We are aware of the situation and this is reflected in the prices we charge. Your comments have been passed... More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a 4 night stay here through the sun for 5 of us plus a dog. we were first placed in a chalet but unfortunately this didn't suit us as our dog wouldn't settle and as we were on 1st floor the family beneath us didn't appreciate 3 adults 2 kids and a dog traipsing around in the morning (they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank squirrelsleap
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Trelawne Manor Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. We are happy that you thought the staff were helpful and we will pass your comments on to them. Your review clearly shows the importance of letting management know when there is a problem. You would be surprised just how many people tell... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
3.5 mi away
The Snooty Fox Country Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
2.4 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
2.2 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in the grounds of an elegant 15th Century Manor House, Trelawne Manor Holiday Park has loads of wide open space and excellent facilities. You can wander around the park and take in the fresh air, or spend your time in our indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools (with flume), our games area, playing football or fishing in our fishing lake (EA rod licence required). In the evenings you can take advantage of the nightly entertainment that’s put on in the park’s club, relax in the lounge with its WiFi, or enjoy a game of snooker or pool, all whilst enjoying a drink from the club’s well stocked bars.As you can see, this Looe Holiday Park has something for everyone, and your whole family will enjoy their stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trelawne Manor Holiday Park

Address: Trelawne Manor, Looe PL13 2NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Price Range: $40 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and PitchUp so you can book your Trelawne Manor Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park Hotel Looe
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park Looe, Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay