We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Gyllyngvase Beach, Falmouth TR11 4NB England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$217
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel$223
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (547)
Room & Suite (147)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 03/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 19 hotels in Falmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
St Michaels Resort is a special place in which to relax, rejuvenate and revitalise. After a multi-million-pound redevelopment the resort was recognised as the 'Large Hotel of the Year' and 'Spa & Wellbeing Experience of the Year', at both the Cornwall and Southwest Tourism Awards 2020. Whether you are travelling solo or holidaying with friends and family, St Michaels offers a range of modern accommodation options to suit your needs. Located opposite to Gyllyngvase beach and just a short walk to the town the resort boasts a prime location for your next holiday to Falmouth. However, you don't need to venture too far, as the resort itself boasts two dining concepts, a 24-hour bar, a state of the art health club and the region's largest hydrotherapy pool located in St Michaels luxury spa. Spa-lover's flock from all around the country to indulge in a spa-day, drop some pounds on an energetic fitness weekend or recentre at St Michael's luxury yoga retreats. The Spa offers world-class spa treatments, exotic tropical experience showers and a detoxing Cornish sea salt steam experience to make you feel good again. Whilst our state-of-the-art health club has over 100 fitness classes a week to help you leave Falmouth revitalised. Experience fine dining in St Michaels award-winning 2 rosette Brasserie on the Bay Restaurant, or savour the health-focused Mediterranean inspired dishes in our Garden Kitchen. Whether you're a seafood fanatic, veggie lover or dessert devourer – You'll be spoilt for choice at St Michaels Resort with the wide variety of delectable dishes. Lastly, St Michaels Resort is the perfect choice for your next celebration, team building event or meeting. With four diverse event spaces to choose from, we are confident that St Michaels will be able to provide the right space and outstanding service you need to guarantee a successful event no matter the occasion.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Highchairs available
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English
641Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 319
  • 143
  • 96
  • 45
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Naomi L wrote a review Yesterday
Plymouth2 contributions
Planned a litttle trip away alone to recoup after a busy few years working in the NHS and moving house..Couldn't be more pleased I chose here. Used to be student in Famouth so walking around is wonderfully nostalgic of happy memories. I used to swim here so hoped one day I'd come back to be one of the people who could stay in one of these lovely hotels. From the location, opposite the beach, to the welcome, being made to feel special in the spa, and the outstanding food, its been perfect. Lots of little surprises to delight. Feels luxurious but not at all stuffy or intimidating. Really well done everyone you've nailed this formula and I will highly recommend. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Tag1960 wrote a review Jan 18
Swindon, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
3 night break to celebrate 70th birthday. The intention was to dine in for 3 evenings. Unfortunately, on the first night, both main courses were returned to the kitchen as they were inedible. Other diners had the same problem that night. The front of house staff tried hard to rectify the problem but the evening was ruined. Because of this we dined at Hooked on the Rocks which was actually recommended by the hotel staff and was outstanding for the next two evenings. The first night required a change of rooms at 0200 due to mechanical/machine noises. Again accomplished by the staff with apologies and a complimentary bottle of wine. Not the most noise insulated hotel rooms as loud snoring was easily heard through the ceiling. Front of house staff "owned" the problems but unfortunately not happy memories.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: top floor. Quieter if people are below you.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesca Sweeney, Other at St Michaels Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and feedback. I am sorry to read that your stay was disappointing. Our ambition is for wonderful resort stays for every guest, and clearly your stay was far short of that. I would really like the opportunity to discuss this with you. My direct email is francescasweeney@stmichaelsresort.com I look forward to hearing from you. Francesca Sweeney Front of House Manager
Read more
_michelle_gove wrote a review Jan 18
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
Had an amazing experience from start to finish. We could not fault our room, it was huge and had a lovely sundeck. We made use of the pool, sauna and steam room the facility's were great and very clean. Now to the food, probably the best food I have eaten in a long time. Although a 3 course meal was included in our room, we paid to upgrade to some of the meals which were all fantastic. I did think the portions maybe small, but i was surprised at the generous portions and how filling it was. We had some lovely wine and champagne, which went along lovely with the food. I really cannot stress how lovely the hotel, food and service was. It made my birthday extra special, i think we will make it an annual trip.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesca Sweeney, Other at St Michaels Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for leaving such an amazing review Michelle! I am so pleased you enjoyed your birthday stay with us and enjoyed our food so much. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Francesca Sweeney Front of House Manager
Read more
Lisa wrote a review Jan 14
1 contribution
Fab food and amazing service by Hannah - she took great care of us and made a special birthday occasion one to remember. Outstanding customer service - a great ambassador for St Michaels Resort ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesca Sweeney, Other at St Michaels Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Such an amazing review! I am delighted you had such a great birthday here. Hannah will be so pleased to read this. Hope to see you again soon! Francesca Sweeney Front of House Manager
Read more
Abhilash wrote a review Jan 12
London, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
St Michael’s resort reception manager (Ms. Francesca Sweeney), the Liner building apartment 51 owner (Mr. Warren Scott) and the cleaners are together running a scam. We had booked apartment 51 at the Liner for 2 weeks over the Christmas period, via the St. Michaels resort booking system. As per the booking, it included a weekly clean. After a week of our stay we had to remind and chase the reception staff multiple times about the clean, and finally they said they would send the cleaners on 27th Dec Monday. We were out for the whole day on the 27th, but had asked the reception staff in good faith to send the cleaners while we were away. We got a call, while we were away, from the reception team saying that the kitchen sink tap got damaged while the cleaners were in there today and they will try to repair it. When we got back to the apartment late in the evening on the 27th, we found the kitchen sink tap to have been suspiciously uprooted and a note left by the reception staff of St Michaels apologising for the inconvenience. See the attached pictures. We immediately wrote an email to the owner Mr. Warren Scott, with the pictures, explaining that the cleaners have damaged the kitchen tap while we were out for the day. He said he will have a look the next day, and the next day someone came and replaced the tap while we were out during the day. About 2 weeks after we had checked out, St Michaels reception team charged my credit card with £680 with no notification whatsoever. I was shocked to see the charges and when I contacted them, they told me that the owner Mr. Warren Scott has asked them to charge me for the damage (that the cleaners had done). They fraudulently added that in addition to the kitchen tap (which was damaged by their cleaners), the bedroom blind was broken (which was in perfect working condition when we had checked out) and told us that we had damaged it ! Whereas again there were cleaners going into the apartment after we had checked out. I was shocked to see this unfair shift of blame for the damage to us, and sent the pictures and details of the communication on 27th Dec, to both the reception staff and the owner (once again). And asked them to refund me the charges they have fraudulently imposed on me. But they did not do it and I am desperately now trying to find a recourse to the situation. Stay away from these guys. Don’t give them your card details. Don’t book with them. If you have already booked, then don’t let their staff in, while you are not around. And take a video of your apartment as you check out - so that they cannot fraudulently blame you for something.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesca Sweeney, Other at St Michaels Resort
Responded 6 days ago
As you know, we’re currently in discussion directly with you about a mutually-agreeable resolution for all parties. In the meantime, if would you like to discuss this please do contact me. Francesca Sweeney Front of House Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $1,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st michael`s hotel and spa, st michael`s hotel falmouth, st michaels hotel & spa, st michaels spa falmouth, st michaels falmouth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallFalmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about St Michaels Resort
Which popular attractions are close to St Michaels Resort?
Nearby attractions include Falmouth Lifeboat (0.6 miles), Gyllyngvase Beach (0.1 miles), and Pendennis Castle (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at St Michaels Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at St Michaels Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at St Michaels Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at St Michaels Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St Michaels Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amanzi, The Wheel House, and Pennycomequick.
Are there opportunities to exercise at St Michaels Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is St Michaels Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Falmouth.
Are any cleaning services offered at St Michaels Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at St Michaels Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does St Michaels Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.