We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
St Michael\\
St Michael's Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,131: English reviews
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a lovely stay at this hotel with my husband and toddler. Stayed for 9 nights. Upon arrival however, we were very unhappy with the room we were given, it was very cramped and had a loud vibrating noise coming from outside. I did complain (first time ever) and the lady at reception made every attempt to move us out... More 

Helpful?
Thank PPCharlie
Tintagel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was booked as a birthday surprise.....and it certainly was!!! Very clean, amazing food in The flying fish restaurant,very friendly, professional team members that look after you during your stay. The health club facilities are very well equipped and clean. The grounds surrounding the hotel are very well maintained and beautiful. Whilst staying here we treated ourselves to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickcathy2016
Mervyn W, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

An amazing Birthday Surprise, backed up by this amazing review. Thank you for popping it up for us - we hope to see you again for more celebrations! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Review written by Milo (9) and Joel (6). St Michael's hotel and spa is a great hotel with lots of fun things to do inside. Including swimming, tennis courts and a lovely restaurant (called The Flying Fish), this hotel is definitely advised. We liked the breakfast because it has pancakes, also the staff are kind and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank the d
Mervyn W, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Milo and Joel - thank you very much for writing your review of our hotel for us. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again next year! More 

Radstock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just returned from a break at this hotel, we stayed in room 13 which has partial view of the sea. We had breakfast but not dinner, the breakfast was lovely with a view of the lovely garden. We had one evening dinner, with wine which was very good but expensive. It is close to the beach and town a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann R
Mervyn W, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your August Break. We are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful view and our delightful food. Many thanks for your points for improvement Ann R - we will take a look at that roof. More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a beautiful hotel this is, I was so pleased when I arrived, the staff were excellent and so helpful. The room was bright, clean and a nice size and the bed was really comfortable too! On arrival I'd booked a massage in the spa, the treatment was outstanding, so thanks for that. I didn't use the pool but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alzey
Mervyn W, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Alzey - many thanks for you lovely review; we're delighted that you think that St Michael's is the cream of the Cornish crop! More 

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous hotel set right on the sea front 1 min walk to the beach. 15 mins walk to town centre Fabulous staff really pleasent and nothing too much trouble. Spa was lovely pool steam room sauna. Spotlessly clean Stayed in room 12 which had a balcony and sea view Food at hotel was lovely All in all good base to... More 

Helpful?
Thank victoriaheatherr
Mervyn W, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Excellent review! So pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much you are already planning on returning, thank you. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall it was a comfortable stay but we had a few issues - room with a view we were promised and paid for - we did not get. (we were reimbursed by the manager) The room we had was top end price wise but the furniture was tired and there was an adjoining door - couple with young babe on... More 

Helpful?
Thank rebecca b
Mervyn W, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Hello again Rebecca, thank you posting your review. We always try to deal with any issues that guests have during their stay as with did with yourselves. I'm pleased to read that you did in the end have "a good stay". More 

Truro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got married at the St Michaels hotel and spa on 8th July. All of the staff were exceptional and our special day ran without a single hitch. Our special thanks to Amy, Wil and Davide, who quietly ensured that everything ran to plan. Wendy and I couldn't be happier with how our day went. The food and drinks were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Mervyn W, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Congratulations once again! We were delighted to be a small part of your special day and wish you all the very best for the future. We look forward to seeing you on your anniversary next year. More 

St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband booked us in with our young son & dog, for a secret birthday treat for my 30th birthday. Our one night stay had the potential to be wonderful & romantic, as my husband had planned, but sadly failed to do so in the slightest.... On arrival we were greeted by a lovely receptionist Flo, who checked us in... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeorgieGEM
Mervyn W, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

GeorgieGEM it's such a shame that we didn't know about any of your issues whilst you were staying with us. There are a number of things we could have done to improve the quality of your stay, such as recommending a local babysitting company for your little boy. I would like to discuss your stay in further detail with you,... More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent four nights in St Michael's in July 2016. First we got Room 56 which we were not happy with as it was overlooking the bar's terrace. Staff were quite helpful and put us in Room 19. Larger rooms, better bathroom, not much view. The small windows are overlooking the roof of the reception area. All in all, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoltán S
Mervyn W, General Manager at St Michael's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We think that one of our best points are our staff - they really do enjoy coming to work and meeting all of our guests. It was also great to read that you enjoyed eating with us. Thank you for your points for improvement; we're a modern hotel in an old building so whilst we try our best to eliminate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

476 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Captain's House Seaview Extra-Large Room (46)
Viewed
Double Cabin Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Seaview Extra Large Room with Terrace (34)
Viewed
Seaview Large Room (26)
Viewed
Spa Pool and Jacuzzi (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.1 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 892 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Duchy Hotel
The Royal Duchy Hotel
#5 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
3.9 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Falmouth Hotel
The Falmouth Hotel
#9 of 25 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 911 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anacapri Guest House
Anacapri Guest House
#2 of 25 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
18.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about St Michael's Hotel & Spa

Address: Gyllyngvase Beach, The Seafront Stracey Road, Falmouth TR11 4NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Falmouth
Price Range: $147 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Michael's Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your St Michael's Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Michael`s Hotel Falmouth
St Michael`s Hotel And Spa
St Michaels Spa Falmouth
St Michaels Hotel & Spa
St Michaels Falmouth
St Michael's Hotel & Spa Falmouth, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#6 Luxury Hotel in Falmouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay