We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chester Warrington Road

#29 of 45 Hotels in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Paisley, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My 82 year Mum and I stayed at this Travelodge for 1 night whilst on route to South Wales. We had a very pleasant nights stay. Our room, although compact was clean and had all the essentials, comfortable beds, fresh, clean linens and towels; tea/coffee; television, etc. When we checked in, we were greeted by a very pleasant lady. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank topper44
Portsmouth
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good place to rest and get cleaned up. Comfortable with no frills. Good value for money. Clean and quiet. Easy to find. Relief after driving a long way to have no problems checking in. Excellent location for visiting chester.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JAS000
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Warrington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room smelt fresh and on quick inspection looked clean, only when we went to make a cup of tea did we notice the table top was covered in a white residue and the carpet had grey hairs on where it obviously hadn't vacuumed it properly. The shower was a joke, with two spray settings which were slow and almost... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank stephans543
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Warrington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chester Warrington Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your... More 

Somerset, England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Both the room and bathroom were clean and looked as if they had been recently refurbished. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was clean. The Reception staff were terrific, extra special thanks to Jane for your patience with the Wi-Fi and thanks also to Natalie for her friendly follow up help. The Travelodge is attached to a Toby Carvery... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank capejoy
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Warrington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our team members Jane and Natalie, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope... More 

Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The free car park was spacious and did not completely fill. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean with a large tv and tea and coffee facilities. Additional supplies were available free of charge from reception. A breakfast bag was available for an additional charge. The shower room was spacious, clean and had adequate space... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlanJames66
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Warrington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the location of our hotel and the cleanliness of your room. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in doing so... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Following a long journey we found that there was no plug for the bath and no one available to attend to it. We also found that the bedding we slept on was disgusting. Stained and filthy . We were travelling o. So had to leave early so unable to report at the desk. Wouldn't be going back to this one!!!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Graham28
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Warrington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team.... More 

UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

The simple answer is cheapness. The particular hotel has not been refurbished as yet. On the positive side, it is quiet despite being nearby to the motorway. The bad point is the potential clientele and the awful policy Travelodge has implemented. We arrived and checked in fine. The room was outdated and had a coffin in the corner - sometimes... More 

Helpful?
Thank kosh2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester Warrington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

This travelodge was super for me and my boyfriend for our trip to Chester zoo! The staff were very welcoming and helpful with directions and places to visit. clean tidy and functional room, stones throw away from toby carvery next door. not to far from the beaten track but far enough so you couldn't hear the motorway traffic. 7min drive... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie-Hannah A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Chester Warrington Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to Chester Zoo! We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this... More 

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Me and my 10 year old son stayed at this Travelodge and the experience was great. We were welcomed by a very polite and friendly member of Staff called Barbara. She was very concerned that i had burned my back and went out of her way to go and get me a fan. There was a Toby's Carvery right next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 790saraj
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

What a nice little hotel, was very close to the bug A roads and motor way which was idea and 2 mins away from chester zoo. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and a great laugh, made my day frm a long drive to see people who enjoy there job and it shows, nothing was to much at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rory P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Warrington Road, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Chester Warrington Travelodge was a positive one. Your comments are invaluable and a copy of your review will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central North Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Chester Court
Chester Court
#19 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#34 of 45 in Chester
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chester - Racecourse
6.4 mi away
Days Hotel Chester North - Gateway to Wales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Chester Warrington Road

Address: Warrington Road | Mickle Trafford, Chester CH2 4EX, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Chester Northeast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: $85 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Chester Warrington Road 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Chester Warrington Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chester Warrington Road Hotel Chester
Innkeepers Hotel Chester Northeast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay