We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Abode Chester

Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abode Chester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,697: English reviews
Lachen, Schweiz
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A solid 4-star hotel with all expected amenities that you would expect. Spacious room, very comfortable beds and despite being next to a main road quiet inside. Unfortunately they seem not to have family rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Laedine
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here this weekend and enjoyed every minute. The room was lovely, the bed is so comfortable and the shower is amazing! The location couldn't of been better, it was just a 5 minute walk into the centre of Chester. We didn't pay for parking and found a car park just opposite that was only £10 for the whole weekend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie N
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. We would love for you to return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you do and I will make sure you are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked a "Desirable" room and paid a lot for it as it was a race day and Chester accommodation was full everywhere, and it was worth every penny. There are not many places you can watch the races from your bed through the glass on your balcony. The contemporary room and bathroom was beautifully appointed and I appreciated the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena H
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. We would love for you to return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you do and I will make sure you are... More 

Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel was very central and room very comfortable. Dinner was pricey and just okay and a glass of wine at £9.20 was ridiculous!! Lunch in lounge bar was very average and not very tasty and took quite a while to arrive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank frankrN4259VO
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sorry I dont have a glass of wine at £9.20 if this is an error I would of course... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pro: - good location - attentive restaurant staff Con: - our pre-booked reservation for the lobster and steak menu was to be cancelled due to poor food management - poor shower construction causing the water to spread out leaving wet floor - very noisy in the early morning as our room was situated opposite to the elevator - iron ruined... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ccpintu
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not... More 

Perth
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A TV remote control... (we had to complain about this but the manager but the manager couldn't find us a replacement... Our glasses had not been replaced after being used on the first night of our stay - again we had to complain about this... There was a picture of a processional cross in our room which was offensive. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 968jeannier
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I have responded to you via email regarding the hotel Art work and apologised if it had caused offence, I... More 

West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very srange hotel experience. A lot of the hotel can only be described as chaotic. Initial impressions weren't good when trying to park and all of the hotels' 34 spaces were full. I parked in someone else's space, walked to reception only to learn that when checking in that you can park in any of the spaces i.e. not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodders546
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. I sincerely hope that these incidents have not discouraged you from visiting ABode Chester in the future. Please do not... More 

Aberdeen
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night. Very nice rooms. Had dinner at the hotel it was lovely but not the kinda of food I am used to! The food was 5 star for sure.. so the portions were very small and I left hungry... but it was my own fault.. wrong menu choices I guess! I can hands down say this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abdn20
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. We would love for you to return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you do and I will make sure you are... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited the Abode for many years on several occasions, often with family booking several rooms. I was quite reluctant to write a review here on Tripadvisor (I have never left a negative review for any establishment I have stayed in) and wouldn't have had the Hotel Manager responed to my feedback via email. I have had no response... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marg W
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly disappointed that we did not meet or indeed exceed your expectations. If I was aware of your compliant I would of course have responded, I will discuss this with my front... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for a night while going out in Chester. Great location right next to the racecourse and within easy reach of town. Room was beautiful and staff were great. Very comfortable bed and feather pillows were provided free on request. Would definitely stay again, especially if on offer. It cost £80 which is comparable to other chain hotels but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Philip N, General Manager at Abode Chester, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit at ABode Chester. ABode Chester prides itself on excellent customer service so I am therefore incredibly pleased you have enjoyed your stay. We would love for you to return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly when you do and I will make sure you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

554 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Confortable Room (37)
Viewed
Desireable Room (35)
Viewed
Enviable Plus Room (46)
Viewed
Enviable Room (50)
Viewed
Fabulous Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chester hotels
4.8 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Oddfellows
Oddfellows
#7 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#4 of 45 in Chester
4.5 of 5 stars 1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Chester
Crowne Plaza Chester
#11 of 45 in Chester
4.0 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
2.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hallmark Hotel Chester The Queen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Abode Chester

Address: Grosvenor Road, Chester CH1 2DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Price Range: $104 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abode Chester 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Abode Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abode Chester Hotel Chester
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chester
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay