We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel

Traveler (33)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#11 of 32 hotels in Cambridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Modern

Location

Full view
83Good for walkers
Grade: 83 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
263Reviews
10Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 137
  • 64
  • 29
  • 19
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location in Cambridge, so much outside to do short walk to town centre. Rooms comfortable and quiet considering its location. Beds are good, very clean indeed. Only slight problem was being unable to change thermostat
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
My second visit. This is a very fresh, quite, clean friendly hotel in a great location - all in all excellent value for money. Rooms are large, very clean and well-fitted out with good bathrooms. Travelodge Central sets the standard for budget hotels in Cambridge - this is the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
I choose this hotel over many as it is a chain that I know, I know the style of furnishings and I knew I would have my own en-suite ... not shared. The pictures on the website reflect accurately what you will get and as I took a family room the price reflected excellent value
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Very well located by the railway station so within easy walking distance or surrounded by parking spots. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The were extra pillows supplied if required and plenty of towels provided.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Good location easy to access town but not worth the money. Towels smelt very foul, bathroom was dirty, toothpaste marks all over the blue sink, bath tub was dirty. Surprisingly didn’t supply us with the occasional tea and coffee. Just 2 mugs. Wouldn’t stay here again for the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge cambridge central hotel cambridgetravel lodge cambridgecambridge travelodgecambridge travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCambridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing