We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 357: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We go to Cambridge occasionally and struggle with finding a reasonably priced place. On this occasion for one Monday night this came up. We knew where it was, which was good for our needs and at £73 plus £7 for the parking it was good value. I would be loathe to pay much more but we are only looking for... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulBartlett
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location. Stayed whilst visiting the Folk Festival but also visited the city, all within walking distance or a quick hop on a bus. Clean rooms, safe hotel, helpful and very friendly staff. Restaurants and supermarkets right outside the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Riggers6922
Sexau, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was happy with my stay. Very easy to get to by foot from the train station. 20-minute walk to the centre of town. In a nice, gentrified area with restaurants and shops opposite hotel. They kindly printed out my boarding pass for my flight free of charge. The room was perfect - nice big, comfortable bed, bathroom with bathtub... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank TS87
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We came down to Cambridge for a long weekend to visit friends and stayed for 3 nights. The hotel's in a great location about a 15 minute walk from the station and 25 mins from the shops in the town centre it's easy enough to get a taxi as down in reception they have phones with direct connections to taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrgiraffefeet
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The parking is a bit far away from the hotel and it is an option (not for free), going by foot to Cambridge is possible but it takes about 35 minutes. It was a good stay and a good experience for a familly leisure.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Francois L
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've enjoyed the friendly staff and their help. But the single bed in the family room is nothing like their king bed. When you sleep on it, you feel the coil on your back. We are told that all the single beds feel the same way in all Travelodge hotels!!! I will have to avoid Travelodge for this reason if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linus H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our Cambridge Central Hotel Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here the for two nights (05-06 Aug) we caught a train and the hotel is not to far from it. There is a lot of restaurants and shops near the hotel so it was quite handy if you wanted to buy things you have forgotten. On our arrive the gentleman behind the reception was very friendly and provide... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pree W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, particularly the service you received from our team member at reception, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the service from our other staff. Please rest assured we will pass on... More 

MIDLANDS,UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

its a very good value hotel but a Travel lodge at the end off the day! Good spot for me as its near the rail station however it's a bit of a tab into the city proper. Still at its location there is quite a bit of life incl about 5 big food chain outlets, cinema and gym. Did have... More 

Helpful?
Thank rpt1968
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor quality breakfast, minimal variety, uncomfortable bed, plug socket not working bloody expensive. This was for CPD training which I paid out of my own money, bed extremely uncomfortable, next to no sleep, I will not stay at travel lodge again, it will be premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tanya W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cambridge hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked two rooms for a family wedding. Although the hotel was welcoming we had a couple of things we were unhappy with. Our room had no tea, obviously the drinks had not been refilled and my daughter's room had not been cleaned properly after the last guests as she laid her brand new top on the desk overnight and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank O5237VEjanec
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 34 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 stars 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 34 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel

Address: Clifton Way | Cambridge Leisure Park, Cambridge CB1 7DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: $79 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Cambridge Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay