We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 36 hotels in Cambridge

Travelodge Cambridge Central Hotel

560 reviews
Save
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“leisure park”(26 reviews)
“multi storey”(27 reviews)
“five guys”(11 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (560)Write a Review
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
138
187
112
48
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
187
112
48
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure parkmulti storeyfive guysticket validatedcity centretrain stationtravel lodgetesco expressair conrestaurants and shopsminute walkshort staycomfy bedgood nights sleepone night staycinemajake
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 543 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Me and my family stayed last weekend, we was checked in by a lovely lady named Charley. The room was very spacious. The location was great in the middle of a leisure complex with many restaurants. We will be back very soon!!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 days ago

Visiting with friends over the weekend. The central location was fantastic, as well as having local amenities close by which was handy. The rooms were clean and tidy, and we all had a great nights sleep.

Thank liamships
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Staff were very friendly and the location was prime . Close to the rail station and next to many restaurants . Would definitely be returning . Rooms were tidy and comfortable for our stay . Additional services available via front desk were appreciated.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 days ago

We have stayed at the Cambridge Central Travellodge as we were visiting a nearby hospital. The staff at the reception and kitchen have been very friendly and supportive as well as knowledgable when ensuring we understood the risk of potential allergens in the food. This...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dianae627
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms very basic. Basin was blocked for duration of our stay, despite reception being informed. Came back from a wedding at 1a.m. to find our towels had been removed and not replaced. Water for showers/baths was tepid. Breakfast was passable the first morning and terrible...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Central HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us with your review via our website so our customer...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456109
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$65 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$65 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Bathroom (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Roy G
January 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jake H |
There is a car park at the front hotel, but it is not affiliated with it as it's owned by the leisure park itself. It is pay and display and is £12 for 24 hours. Guests can park in the multi-storey car park (The large Blue... More
1
Vote
Sabrina B
December 9, 2015|
Answer
Response from Jake H |
There are plenty of pubs along the Hills road and Regent Street in the way into town. Its about a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel to the cloest club, Revoultions. Staff at reception are happy to book cabs but in terms of a... More
0
Votes
Theresa C
June 26, 2015|
Answer
Response from Jake H |
No it does not.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't stay near the lifts!"
Read review
"If on business request a room on the business floor"
Read review
"Book way in advance for good rates"
Read review
"Don't go there"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite