We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park

Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
Overview
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveler rating
313
260
131
61
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
313
260
131
61
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housing estate travel lodge pizza hut plenty of parking all you can eat residential area sat nav science park city centre free parking road noise one night stay easy access would stay again pleasant stay comfortable bed budget hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Some spinelow jealous coward keyed my car. There is also a lot of broken glass at the rear of the car park and while I was parking up a car with two 'youth's drove into the car park and parked near my car. They were...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Adam J
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard ParkResponded yesterday

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Orchard Park Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I've only given this an average mark because of the food served to me in the evening. It was obviously microwaved burger and chips that I really should have sent back and refused to pay for. However, the hotel itself is one of Travelodges better...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank kenlock1945
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard ParkResponded yesterday

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you found your room to be clean, and of good value. We are sorry to learn of your experience and in such instances we would kindly suggest to let our bar cafe staff know. The...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and daughter when we went to visit Cambridge colleges for my daughter's interview. I was a bit sceptical reading some of the bad reviews. On the contrary, I found this to be in an accessible location to...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank aravallil
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first time using this Travelodge and we will not be returning. We travelled down from Scotland to Cambridge to visit our family before Christmas. We had booked a family room for 1 adult and 2 children (ages of the children were detailed when booking)....More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank PattyfamilyGala
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Cambridge Orchard ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Orchard Park Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No frills. Clean, comfortable bed, decent sized room, tv and kettle, dogs allowed. It’s cheap, good value, not luxurious. I’d love a slight upgrade: a shower screen rather than a curtain which blows in and sticks to you, but it’s good value for money.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Weeley1
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
138
Price range
$50 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park Hotel Cambridge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Best Value
,
Family
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
138
Price range
$50 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park Hotel Cambridge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Photos
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
1,838 reviews
.20 miles away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
1,237 reviews
.29 miles away
Hotel Felix
1,352 reviews
1.37 miles away
Hamilton Lodge
152 reviews
1.45 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 766 nearby restaurants
El Mexicana
10 reviews
.38 miles away
The Park at Cambridge Regional College
65 reviews
.65 miles away
The Geographer
73 reviews
.89 miles away
The Railway Vue Pub
108 reviews
.66 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 334 nearby attractions
Corpus Clock
518 reviews
.97 miles away
Jesus Green
121 reviews
1.65 miles away
Milton Country Park
146 reviews
1.55 miles away
Girton College
19 reviews
1.67 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Janice A
October 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Businesstraveller67 | Reviewed this property |
There is parking on site you shouldn’t have a problem arriving late. Hotel in a housing estate so if full you could probably park on the street
0
Votes
margaretm3500
March 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Angels1963 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I arrived by car so unsure. Maybe contact the hotel and they should inform you.
0
Votes
403jojo
February 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Angels1963 | Reviewed this property |
About 10 to 15 minutes.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else"
little2ts
Dec 10, 2018
Read review
"go for the 'business' rooms at the quiet end of the hotel."
robertsV9764NK
Dec 4, 2018
Read review
"Ask for front facing rooms"
mrscities
Oct 24, 2018
Read review
"Try and get a room away from the A14 if possible. The noise wasn't as bad as expected though."
SueE1045
Sep 4, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing