We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,960 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,889: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The day was hot on arrival and the journey irksome but on arrival the service and attention to detail with the warm welcome was the start of a very enjoyable stay. Do not look for the typical Hilton signs as the property is on uni land so Hilton they do not use them. The location is lovely with the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EHG2014
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear EHG2014 Thank you for your constructive feedback. I can see that you are an expert and regular guest at Hilton and that is always a pleasure to know. We were very happy to read that you had a very enjoyable stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Cambridge in the near future.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful setting and is in the center of town so everything is close. The rooms are okay but nothing really special. What gripes me (and others) is that there is no free WIFI. In fact it is quite expensive 12 pounds per night. To top it off, the speed is not very good. Oh -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatthewEGreen
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear MatthewEGreen Thank you for your recent review, I was pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay, however I was sorry to know that you were not happy with the WiFi charges. We do offer complimentary use of our Business centre on the ground floor, with free use of our computers, printing and WiFi access. My apologies if...

United Kingdom
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location right on the River and close to town centre. Nice touch of the free cookies on arrival but it's a pity you have to pay for bottled water especially as I couldn't get any cold water from the sink tap. Thankfully I took a free standing small dressing table mirror with me otherwise I would have had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donlor1
Boston
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Whether you are headed to Cambridge on business or pleasure this is the place to stay. It is on the Cam and a very short walk to all the colleges, meaning 3-7 minutes depending on where you are headed. The rooms are quirky, the beds too hard for my taste but all is made up for with the location. It...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdlanza
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear sdlanza Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you were happy with your stay at the DoubleTree Cambridge, especially the location, rooms, and helpful staff. I have duly noted your constructive comment about the beds and I shall pass it onto the relevant manager for future considerations. In the meantime, we really look forward to...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 26, 2014

There is no doubt that this hotel is very conveniently located but even that can't justify the eye watering room rate. The cookies on arrival don't do anything to justify it either, in fact they're rather pointless as there was such a poor selection of teas, herbal teas and coffee in the room. As you would expect for a city...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EnBe3
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear EnBe3 Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you were not happy with the room and bathroom lay out and facilities, your valuable comments will be taken into consideration for future refurbishment of the hotel when we will try our best to accommodate as many suggestions as possible. With regards to your comment about the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Our first trip to Cambridge and it only took an hour from London. The only complaint was the car parking charges, i don't see why we have to pay, if we are staying at the Hotel.Location and we had a balcony, which really did make our break away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweet4
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear sweet4 Thank you for your review. I can see that on the whole you really had a nice stay with us for which we are ever so grateful. I was sorry to read that you did, nonetheless, have a small complaint regarding the car parking charges. We believe that these charges are comparable to other major city centre car...

Samarinda, Indonesia
Reviewed May 22, 2014

we had a business trip in cambridge and arrived on Monday afternoon, May 5th 2014 and checked out on wednesday, May 7th 2014. the best from this hotel is, it is located on the riverside and quite near to go by walking to other interesting places like Cambridge University Bookshop, punting station (1 or 2 minutes walking), king's college chapel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rizal3003
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rizal3003 Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your business trip to Cambridge, including the hotel’s location, cleanliness and overall room allocation, breakfast and largely the staff service. Our apologies for the confusion over the cancelled room on check out. This is a valuable lesson for us to learn and I am...

Banglamung, Thailand
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Hotel is very well located and has good penitential. Rooms are fair, but the cooling system is completely inappropriate. Restaurant is poor and restaurant staff is incompetent , unorganized and unfriendly. The food quality is below standard for a hotel in this category. Beware of eating at the steakhouse and bring your own wine glass is you want to enjoy...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hartmut L
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Hartmut L Thank you for your review. I was very sorry to read that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. I will pass on your valid comment about the cooling system to the relevant managers for immediate action where possible. I will not however acknowledge your remarks about our team members as I find them impolite,...

Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

For our Anniversary we decided to revisit Cambridge and stay at The Doubletree. The staff were very friendly and happy to help, and learning of our Anniversary offered us a complimentary room upgrade, this treated us to a balcony overlooking the river. What with the fabulous weather and the excellent customer services of the Marco Pierre White restaurant inside also,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed R
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ed R Thank you for your lovely review. We are incredibly happy to have made your Anniversary stay in Cambridge such an unforgettable weekend. Thank you especially for your most kind comments about the team members in the hotel, I am sure that they will be very pleased to know that their hard work does not go unnoticed. Looking...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is just beautiful with fabulous staff who have the eye for detail. We started our Honeymoon celebrations here and couldn't have asked for anything more. The Riverside view from our Suite was so pretty and the food in Marco Pierre White's restaurant was to die for. We do hope to come back one day again soon, Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
AitziberH, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Katie G Thank you so very much for your most kind review. We are extremely happy to have made the beginning of your honeymoon such an especial onset!! I am sure that all the staff will be thrilled to know of your comments and mostly of how amazing the stay was for you and your newlywed husband! Looking forward...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

309 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (267)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
0.7 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,188 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#4 of 36 in Cambridge
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
#14 of 36 in Cambridge
851 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge is a four star hotel surrounded by the River Cam, minutes from the city centre. The 122 refurbished en-suite bedrooms feature a plasma flat screen television, air-conditioning, mini fridge, iron & ironing board and laptop safe. Upgraded executive bedrooms and suites, including the Penthouse Suite are also available. Four air conditioned function rooms are ideal for large or small events and the refurbished Riverside Brasserie is perfect for fine dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre

Address: Granta Place, Mill Lane, Cambridge CB2 1RT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: $187 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hilton International Cambridge
Cambridge Hilton International
Doubletree Cambridge
Hilton Cambridge
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#10 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
SUFFOLK
London, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Bowmore, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Wymondham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book the Penthouse if you want great views!”
 of 5 bubbles jennyren747, 2 days ago | Read review
“River view rooms cost extra but also side rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tonicsfitnesscentre, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Balcony rooms at a supplement”
 of 5 bubbles Beety, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for third floor river view, and keep away from current building works”
 of 5 bubbles richardemail, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask to be away from the car park and overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles flo5050, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question