We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clifton Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clifton Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clifton Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We stayed one night at the August Bank Holiday (Saturday), we were given room 1A, on the ground floor in another building across from the main part of the hotel. First off, we opened the door OK, but spent about 20 mins trying to get the key out of the door, but couldn't get it out. We went back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank vghill
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

This hotel is a mile or so from the centre of High Wycombe on a main road that is poorly served by public transport. But it does have a large car park. It has an annexe next door which looks like another converted house. It certainly isn't a de-luxe hotel but the price I paid reflected that. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank iffley094
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

First time here.... and last, will definitely not return and I certainly will never recommend this place to anyone. To start, our room was above the kitchen, at midnight we could here the staff banging about chatting and being noisy, they may not realise this so perhaps the management should advise??!! Then we have the awful smell of the kitchens... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron A
Clif1, Manager at Clifton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for written comments We were sorry that you did not enjoy your 4 day stay this rather cold wet bank holiday. We were obviously aware of your wifes heavy pregnant condition and your apparent depressed state and made sure that no extractors were turned on to disturb you. The staff were concerned about your condition and stressed behaviour... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Staying for one night and on approach looked ok, entered our room and it's ok, it's not the worst but not the best but ok to get your head down. We went to have some food at there restaurant and I seen rump steak on the menu and was described as 8oz rump with chips, mushrooms and seasonal veg, full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrsubway
Clif1, Manager at Clifton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments again. We were pleased that the room was satisfactory for you. We apologise for the overcooked steak. The staff prepared another one for you but that was still not too your liking. Fresh Vegetables available that night were fresh carrots, fresh parsnips and fresh leeks.These could have be ordered instead of peas. Prices of food... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We attended an afternoon party at the hotel recently. The garden and grounds are well maintained and make for a lovely setting for a summer party. All the staff tried hard to make the occasion a success and could not have been more helpful. A great BBQ was served along with some excellent and tasty salads. Mass catering meant that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bea_K186223
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a one night stay at a cost of £83 in room 6a. This particular room is poorly thought out - door won't open fully as there is a chair directly behind the door. The huge, deep television means you cannot reach the wardrobe easily. The generally shabby appearance of the room, with very dirty windows, had only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank D B
Clif1, Manager at Clifton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your input. We are are sorry you had some issues with your stay. We will of course ensure the window is cleaned to a higher standard and rearrange the chair and Tv. We were sorry to hear that your breakfast was apparently not to our usual perfection. We were very busy that morning and it was very hot... More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Last Sunday a large party of us attended an after christening party at this establishment. Overall it it was rather good. They did run out of plates a number of times, but soon got more. The service was nice and friendly. We were able to sit in the garden after a shower of rain. All in all a nice time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eva O
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Working for a locally based business in High Wycombe, but living in the North West, means I need some local accommodation. The Clifton is excellent for my needs: good value for money, free Wi-Fi, easy parking, clean rooms, excellent cooked breakfast and an evening meal menu. Friendly staff and management.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Very friendly hotel with great service at a great price. Chef even amended choice on menu in short notice. Staff were amenable, rooms were nice and more importantly clean. Plenty of parking space and ideally situated for getting around. Would definitely stay there again

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus5371
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I was greeted warmly by the staff for my two night stay. Luckily my younger male cousin was with me as I had been put on the top floor with the narrowest of staircases leading to my attic room and he carried my luggage. I would assume the staff would have helped otherwise. I was very hot the first night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doreen R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these High Wycombe hotels
0.3 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 16 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
1.3 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 16 in High Wycombe
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
1.1 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#8 of 16 in High Wycombe
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Clifton Lodge Hotel

Address: 210 West Wycombe Road, High Wycombe HP12 3AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Price Range: $76 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clifton Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Clifton Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clifton Lodge Hotel High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay