We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
See the most recent reviews
Showing 507: English reviews
Sussex
Reviewed October 22, 2015

We stayed here for two nights, and it met our needs perfectly. It has all the facilities you’d expect – lots of parking, wifi, bar, restaurant, etc., - and the rooms are what you expect from a Holiday Inn – adequately roomy, good lighting, desk space if you need it, decent plumbing – and were clean. The hotel is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E-EMCEE2
R-Metcalfe-HYCBK, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that your stay was everything you expected and you had a good experience at a Great price. You comprehensive review is very much appreciated and very helpful to both ourselves and other Guests. We do hope you will return to...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2015

very helpful staff very quiet. The breakfast was very nice. Room very clean. the price was amazing with tickets to legoland. Plenty of free parking at the hotel. Tgi Fridays & frankie & benny's cinema MacDonald just next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derick L
R-Metcalfe-HYCBK, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Derick, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. Your comments are gratefully received and we look forward to Welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Richard Metcalfe General Manager

Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2015

We had a one night stay at this inn, whilst visiting London to see a show, on arrival the booking in was swift and polite our room was near and standard neither special nor bad. As our group of four had time to kill before leaving for our night out, we sat in the bar area and ordered drinks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalwooddave
R-Metcalfe-HYCBK, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Dalwooddave, May I take this opportunity to thank you for leaving your review of your recent stay. I'm disappointed to learn that you did not have quiet the experience we would have hoped. Whether your travelling alone or with a coach party we always try our best to meet all requests. Please accept my apology that on this occasion...

Reviewed October 13, 2015

Hotel saved our trip with Diamond Holiday Tours. After long long journey times it was a pleasure to be based at this Hotel. Food was great and the staff were so polite and helpful. Hotel was clean and the bed comfortable. Only complaint was the Bar prices! As for Diamond Holidays Travel? Don't use them unless you are hooked on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda w
R-Metcalfe-HYCBK, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. I believe that you had a testing time with regards to your travel arrangements etc., but I'm glad to hear that we were able to offer some relief in your time of need. It was a pleasure to accommodate...

Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed over here for a night as we did 2 days at legoland Windsor for our sons birthday The room was very nice and clean with a nice comfortable bed The restaurant /bar was lovely and the food was great and the staff were very nice and helpful Would definitely recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrylee S
R-Metcalfe-HYCBK, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Barrylee, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe during your recent visit to Legoland. I am pleased to heat that you had such a great experience and really appreciate your recommendations. We look forward to Welcoming you back. Kind regards Richard Metcalfe General Manager

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2015

Pleasant barman (no other staff in evidence at 8 pm on a Saturday night). Expensive drinks. Arrived for a wedding reception - so can't describe rooms. Location is only good for access to the M40 at J4. Can't say we enjoyed anything sadly. Rooms allocated for the wedding were soulless and office-like. Buffet food was awful. Wouldn't recommend this venue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen v
R-Metcalfe-HYCBK, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments . I was very sorry to learn that you experienced problems during your visit, and I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have been caused. Should you wish to discuss any matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the...

Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is out of the way and though appears close to the town centre you cannot walk, you need either your own transport or taxi. The room is basic, usual tea/coffee/ kettle/TV, bed, toilet bath, sink, chair/ small closet, it is relatively clean although the bath could do with updating and the shower curtain needs to be changed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene A
R-Metcalfe-HYCBK, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Charlene, Thank you for taking the time to leave you review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. Sorry to hear that you didn't have quiet the experience we would hope but we appreciate your comments. We encourage our Guest to sign up to IHG rewards because the benefits are not just limited to free wi-fi, but...

merseyside
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Check-in all good including the free club biscuit! Hotel room was just perfect. Good location for what we needed. Breakfast 10/10. Lots of choice, eat as much as you like, including freshly made omelette Check out nice and easy. Staff very friendly and helpful Tip, get yourself an IHG card, and you get free Wi-Fi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbellis
R-Metcalfe-HYCBK, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Cbellis, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great Review. Its so encouraging to hear that you had an excellent stay with us at Holiday Inn High Wycombe, thank you for your tips and I will pass your comments onto the team. We look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Richard...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Hotel feels dark and dingy. Staff didn't seem to care too much. It was more like a motel than a hotel but was extremely expensive for what it was. We stayed at a Holiday Inn express a couple of days later - one third of the price and much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpares1
R-Metcalfe-HYCBK, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Johnpares1, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe, and for taking your time to leave your review. Kind regards Richard Metcalfe General Manager

Reviewed September 16, 2015

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the motorway and Wycombe town centre. On check in the recreation staff were not very helpful or receptive to my enquiry about exchanging my double room for a twin room, giving me brusque responses to my request. The hotel could do with some TLC but was adequate for an overnight stay. Travellers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srejtt
R-Metcalfe-HYCBK, General Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Srejtt, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Please accept my apology that on this occasion your room type was not able to be changed. As you can appreciate the reason why your room type wouldn't have been available when you booked was due to availability, however if this changes on check in and we can...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 17 in High Wycombe
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 17 in High Wycombe
368 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
6.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40 Jct4 Hotel is ideally located close to M40 with easy links to the M25 and M4, the hotel offers Free Parking with the Park and Ride a short distance away, taking you through Cressex Business Park and into the heart of High Wycombe. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travelers including Kids Stay and Eat Free*Facilities include 112 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. State-of-the-art Academy Conference and Banqueting facilities (up to 200 people). The Open Lobby and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the award winning Holiday Inn breakfast. The newly extended business lounge offers 124 seats in comfortable surroundings, perfect for informal business meetings, interviews or just meeting with friends where we proudly serve Starbucks and light snacks all day along with free Wi-Fi . Accessible bedrooms with low level bed and specially adapted bathroom facilities. Family and interconnecting rooms available. The hotel is ideal for families with local attractions like Legoland Windsor, Hellfire Caves West Wycombe, Windsor Castle, Swan Theatre, Bekonscot Model Village, Henley Regatta, Bicester Village as well as historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. 15 minutes by train direct to Wembley Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4

Address: Handy Cross, High Wycombe HP11 1TL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Price Range: $67 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn High Wycombe m40, Jct.4 Hotel High Wycombe
High Wycombe Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request an upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Z93YMdaveh, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles SDB1970, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles ehandjh, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a room on the first floor, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pinkypam, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back away from the M40 are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisatholly55, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question