We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 478: English reviews
Hereford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a reasonable hotel which, whilst being comfortable, does fall short of the standards that I would expect of any hotel, not just for a Holiday Inn. I recently stayed for 2 nights for business and arrived late one evening. Check-in was fine, fast and friendly and my room was very comfortable indeed. The first thing that I thought... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosh99
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very enjoyable stay, we had a two night stay for a friends wedding. (wedding not at the hotel) The rooms are clean and tidy. Beds comfy, good breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful, the only problem was the slow service on the bar, took a while to get served. All in all we had a good stay, to say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Debbie K, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. You comments are appreciated and we are delighted that overall you had a good stay. We hope the service at the bar did not spoil it too much for you, however that has been taken on board and... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel in July with my family for 5 nights. The family room we had was a bit of a trek but we didn't mind as the room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows (I like lots of pillows) :-) The bathroom was nice and I loved the bathroom goodies; high... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ancsa07
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Ancsa07, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review regarding your recent stay. Your comments will be shared in order to help improve things where we can. We do hope you will return in the future. Kind regards Monique Jack Hotel Administrator More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Points - Clean and fresh bedrooms, but surprised that in todays world there is no lift to the first floor. Good breakfast and service. Bad Points - Public areas dirty (don't think the bottoms of the tables in the lobby have been cleaned for a long time) I could have written my name - the dust was so thick.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buttyman1972
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Buttyman1972, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed that you did not quite have the experience we would have hoped for. We appreciate your comments and have already actioned some of things we can immediately take care of, including improving our training of the Front Office Team. Unfortunately things like installing a lift... More 

Travelers are raving about these High Wycombe hotels

Bolton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conventionally good: friendly with the usual facilities and a good breakfast. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to find useful information. Its location is very useful for an overnight stay or perhaps as a staging post for trains into Wembley Stadium or London. Free parking.

Helpful?
Thank Redfan99
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Redfan99, Thank you for taking the time to leave you comments. We are glad that you had a positive experience while staying with us recently and look forward to Welcoming you in the future. Kind regards Monique Jack Hotel Administrator More 

Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we booked this very late on the day of arrival and had to go through the national number as " we are having difficulties with our system here" and didn't arrive until 11.45pm. Had to knock on the desk after waiting 5 minutes for someone to attend. Manager served us and for some reason we were given an accessible room... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear John B, Thank you for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. Although you initial arrival did not go as smoothly as we would like, we are delighted that you had such a good experience. Unfortunately as our accessible rooms as designed primarily for disabled Guest, the water temperature is fixed... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a period of 2 months during the week whilst setting up a new project. The hotel was always of excellent standard and the staff very welcoming. I ate in the restaurant and the food was superb especially the steak! Being away from home for long periods is tough but the staff were so welcoming, especially Keenan... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt H
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Matt H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review of your recent experience at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. Its is very pleasing to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that Kenan, has made it all that more pleasurable. I will ensure that he is made aware of his Special Mention... More 

HULL UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was fine hotel clean and tidy however the evening meal was a disgrace. We had left Hull at 8am and arrived at the hotel for meal at 6.30pm having spent a day in Oxford, We were offered chicken nuggets chips vegetable lasagne or curry and rice pollock fish which all looked either overcooked or undercooked. We were very hungry... More 

Helpful?
Thank HullUkPat
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear HullUkPat, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. Kind regards Monique Jack Hotel Administrator More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Problems at check in and check out. Nothing serious just frustrating. Terrible service in the restaurant, I requested that the service charge was removed from the bill it was so poor. No gym facilities. Whole hotel needs a refurb. Member of their loyalty program and this is not reflective of the Holiday Inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJA16
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear JJA16, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are disappointed that you had such frustrating experience at check in and check out, we will share you review and look at how we can improve that to help avoid that situation in the future. Kind regards Monique Jack Hotel Administrator More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
445 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am an IHG member who regularly uses this hotel as it's ideal for access to London and Heathrow. We checked in and the guy said he'd reserve a table for us for 7pm in the dining room. Our room was clean, spacious and had everything accept an iron and board which we rang for. Went to dinner, there was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 186400Caroline
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear 186400Caroline, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your experience was not what you have grown accustom to expecting at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. Please be assured that your remarks are taking seriously and will be shared in order to help improve our areas of weakness. We hope that this was just... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 16 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 16 in High Wycombe
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
6.5 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40 Jct4 Hotel is ideally located close to M40 with easy links to the M25 and M4, the hotel offers Free Parking with the Park and Ride taking through Cressex Business Park and into the heart of High Wycombe. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travelers including Kids Stay and Eat Free*Facilities include 112 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. State-of-the-art Academy Conference and Banqueting facilities (up to 200 people). The Junction Restaurant and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the award winning Holiday Inn breakfast. The newly extended business lounge offers 124 seats in comfortable surroundings, perfect for informal business meetings, interviews or just meeting with friends where we proudly serve Starbucks and light snacks all day along with free Wi-Fi . Accessible bedrooms with low level bed and specially adapted bathroom facilities. Family and interconnecting rooms available. The hotel is ideal for families with local attractions like Legoland Windsor, Hellfire Caves West Wycombe, Windsor Castle, Swan Theatre, Bekonscot Model Village, Henley Regatta, Bicester Village as well as historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. 15 minutes by train direct to Wembley Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4

Address: Handy Cross | Crest Road, High Wycombe HP11 1UP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Price Range: $86 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn High Wycombe m40, Jct.4 Hotel High Wycombe
High Wycombe Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay