We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Olympic Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Olympic Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Spare yourselves this abomination. The sink was blocked with filth when we arrived and could not be unblocked. The toilet appeared to be soiled. We were given the cheapest possible iron to use that would do more harm than good to our clothes. The venue was designed for people with disabilities, so the lift has a LOUD alarm to alert... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Max T
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Consider a typical Travelodge. Cheap, cheerful, reasonably clean - but spartan. Olympic Lodge is what a Travelodge would look like if they didn't bother doing any maintenance for thirty years. The bathroom was the worst part. The extractor fan obviously hadn't worked in a very long time, the paint was peeling and the floor felt distinctly squidgy underfoot - as... More 

Helpful?
Thank James C
SMSTeam, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Hello James, Many thanks for your feedback, all feedback is gratefully received. With regards to the bathroom floors, we are aware of the issues with them, many have already been replaced and we have a programme to complete the remaining. Can you let me know which room you we're in so we can check the extractor fan? The extractor fans... More 

Travelers are raving about these Aylesbury hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

My elderly mother & disabled sister stayed here for nearly 4 weeks and the team were amazing. The facilities for disabled were great, large room for wheelchair access and mobility as well as proper disabled toilet facilities - unlike 2 other hotels had stayed in prior. The lodge was designed for disabled athletes originally and as such the focus is... More 

Helpful?
Thank MazzAustralia
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Thought we were going to stay at a lodge with a pool. Not some tin building with use of a public pool for an hour. Beds are so old you can push mattresses flat with your had. Don't think they know what a vacuum cleaner is . Used condoms in the bin in the room. Could go on but think... More 

Helpful?
Thank 638shaunn
SMSTeam, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your feedback and making us aware of the issues you had. Can you email me a little more detail of your stay (when and which room) so we can rectify the cleaning issues? - bdm@stokemandevillestadium.co.uk It would also be good if you could substantiate your claims of "tin building"? The public pool is available for over 10... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

The cleanliness in this hotel was poor. There was a problem with the drainage in the wet room, the bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke and the toilet was badly stained. At 60pounds a night it was grossly over priced for what is basically low grade hostel standards. I am a regular visitor to Aylesbury to be with family but no... More 

Helpful?
Thank KandRNanna
SMSTeam, Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for your feedback and making us aware of the issues you had. Can you email me a little more detail of your stay (when and which room) so we can rectify the cleaning issues? - bdm@stokemandevillestadium.co.uk Kind regards The Management Team More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

Booked this through my business as it was cheap and will not be opting to visit again. The rooms are huge due to the paraolympian link. No a/c, dated etc etc. It's completely out of the way of anything with the dining facility being the leisure centre cafe. It is basically student accommodation. It is used by workmen, who did... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1975Ang
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Poor. Accomodation student quality at best. Mould in bathroom, on floor and on base of doorframe. Dirt under toilet basin rim. Broken fittings under unit in bedroom area. Water stains on ceiling in bedroom area. Carpets in hallways grubby. Noisy. Banging doors and loud conversation both in corridors and outside window. An apparent coaching team ( all wearing white polo... More 

Helpful?
Thank StowMariesGWA
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

The receptionists were fantastic, but had no clean towels left even though ours were taken from room, the towels I did get from reception were stained . Dog hairs in carpet, which was not very clean and full of Staines . Cups in rooms were dirty, and the toilets need to be shown a bleach bottle

Helpful?
Thank shelby634
coventry
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Unfortunately we were disappointed with our recent two night stay here at the Lodge. The whole hotel is really tired and could do with upgrading. The corridors had worn and dirty carpets, and the place smelled musty and dirty. The room was large but the furniture had seen better days - it resembled a student dorm. The beds has clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank itsmarkanddave
SMSTeam, Front Office Manager at Olympic Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for the poor stay you had at The Olympic Lodge. Thank you for all your comments , the upgrading of all rooms is in progress. The flooding in the bathroom has been passed on to our technical department. I have made the staff aware of your kind comments. Thank you for taking the time to comment... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very welcoming and all staff are very friendly. Olympic Lodge is well presented. I would say it requires renovation; purely updating and modernisation. The cost is fair and a reflection of what to expect. The rooms were spacious and clean. The facilities available for disabled customers were brilliant! The bathroom has easy access for wheelchair users and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AbbasNajeeb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aylesbury hotels
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#8 of 11 in Aylesbury
3.5 of 5 stars 639 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When the working day is done, Stoke Mandeville Stadium provides the perfect environment to unwind, where our guests can stay in comfort at low prices and best value. No other hotel in the area can boast a swimming pool, gymnasium and tennis courts all on the same site. Use of the swimming pool & the Health & Fitness Suite is free of charge whilst a resident at the Olympic Lodge Hotel (Terms & Conditions Apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympic Lodge

Address: Guttmann Road | Stoke Mandeville Stadium, Aylesbury HP21 9PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Price Range: $77 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympic Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Olympic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay