We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Conveniently located just a short taxi ride to the town centre. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Lovely sized room. Breakfast was adequate, though not the best breakfast I've eaten in a Best Western Hotel. Was not sure about whether the leisure facility was available to guests - perhaps this could be clearer.

Helpful?
Thank CBDPL
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your stay with us, I am glad you liked the location of our hotel and our staff were helpful to you. As the health club next door is not a part of our hotel, we can't advertise the facilities as our own. But the company is linked... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for one night, got bite marks all over my legs and when I emailed the manager he said he could see something wasn't right and would investigate this only to be replied back with other people have stayed there previously and I have had no complaints, they removed the thick blanket I used as it was cold and... More 

Helpful?
Thank slibra
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good morning, I am sorry to hear that you did not feel your problems with your stay were handled well. The problem was investigated immediately after you emailed us, and as the bedclothes in all our rooms are changed daily and housekeeping clean the rooms thoroughly between guests, we could only conclude that the blanket you used during your stay... More 

Travelers are raving about these Aylesbury hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is really poorly run. The reception staff really couldn't care less and we felt that we were an inconvenience to them. Would not use this hotel again. Very tired looking and in need of complete refurbishment.

Helpful?
Thank pcs10557
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value hotel though not quite the standard of other Best Westerns. Good, well lit parking. Enough spaces for all rooms. Staff very welcoming and helpful. No proper restaurant but nearby pub in Watermead a mile up the road is good. Good facilities for wheelchair user.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank LynnKent
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we take on board all guest feedback to make sure we keep improving the experience we offer. I hope we can welcome you back next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Chloe Baker Duty Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having spent 3 nights here, we discovered to our cost that although it considers itself a hotel it sadly lacks the facilities of a hotel. It's 'restaurant' consists of 8 tables around a small bar, with a medium sized TV on the wall. The evening menu is extremely limited and our cod & chips were warmed through frozen cod fillets,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bluem00ncity
Chatteris, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed in a standard double room - bed and breakfast. Door key was prepared at reception, but did not work - needed reprogramming by reception. Room adequate size with bath. Bathroom slightly dirty sealant behind sink for example. Hot water good from point of use heater located in cupboard in bathroom. Shower over bath hard to control temperature. Room very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good evening Chris Thank you for taking them time to describe your stay with us, we try very hard to learn from each of our guests experiences so we can continue to improve what we offer our guests in future. Kind regards, Chloe Baker, Duty Manager More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Needing accomodation for one night in Aylesbury we trawled available hotels and chose this one by virtue of it's position close to the edge of town and adjacent to local major routes. It was perfectly acceptable for a short stay, say on the basis we did, or for business visitors wanting a convenient stopover close enoiugh to town but readily... More 

Helpful?
Thank Berlingo11
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am glad you found it to fit your purpose. I hope that if you need to come to Aylesbury on business again we can welcome you back. Kind regards, Chloe Baker, Duty Manager More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

I'm glad I wasn't paying the bill for this over priced dated accommodation! Everything here is overdue replacement, it's like a trip back to the 70's. I had two awful nights sleep due to the noises from the air conditioner in my room even though it was switched off! Breakfast was ok apart from the out of date yogurt!! It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and well presented for the price paid. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable and the lady on the front desk was rude, unhelpful and abrupt. Any inquiry felt like a huge inconvenience to her. The breakfast room is very small and we were sent away as it was full.

Helpful?
Thank 12345678travelsalot
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you liked the rooms and it was good value for money. My apologies that on this occasion you didn't receive our usual friendly customer service from the receptionist, I will bring this matter to the attention of all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aylesbury hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#7 of 11 in Aylesbury
663 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
503 reviews
5.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
325 reviews
4.4 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, a conveniently located 40 bedroom hotel in a suburban location within easy reach of the M25, A41, M1 and M40 for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel is within easy reach of an abundance of historic sights including Waddesdon Manor, Hartwell House and Blenheim Palace with places of interest such as Silverstone Race Circuit, Whipsnade Zoo and the Roald Dahl Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury

Address: Buckingham Road | Watermead, Aylesbury HP19 0FY, England (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Price Range: $62 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Hotel Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 108 tested. Near vending machine. Room 120 is opposite breakfast room - avoid!”
 of 5 bubbles Z3511UJchrisa, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles mordred1485, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor which was very convenient. It looked out on to the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Greenwood22, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Although it's by a main road, there is no noise, so we were not disturbed”
 of 5 bubbles millymallymoo, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay