We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Bristol Holland House

Save
Share
Redcliff Hill, Bristol BS1 6SQ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$116
View Deal
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (632)
Room & Suite (187)
Dining (61)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/16/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#35 of 39 hotels in Bristol
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy the hospitality of the 4 star Mercure Bristol Holland House which is perfectly placed for business or leisure, be it a family break, city getaway or a fun filled adventure in this cosmopolitan metropolis. All 275 rooms are contemporary and well appointed bedrooms with large beds. The Urban Bar & Kitchen offers a vibrant and contemporary atmosphere with a fantastic open plan dining facility. Using the finest local produce, you can expect urban food, unsung heroes along with some guilty pleasures to satisfy your appetite. For ultimate relaxation and indulgence why not visit the indoor heated pool and fitness suite. An affordable yet stylish and luxury hotel that delivers and will ensure your stay is memorable.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 9 more
3,291Reviews56Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 955
  • 1,279
  • 632
  • 241
  • 184
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hayles0788 wrote a review Nov 16
Portsmouth6 contributions3 helpful votes
My boyfriend booked us into this hotel as a little treat as we had not seen each other for a while. He lives in Wales and I live in England and with all the local lockdowns going on it has been a real struggle, However, from 9th November 2020 the Welsh government advised that a household in Wales could form an extended household with a household in England... we were so happy that the governments finally gave us a break and made it possible for us to see each other. All it asks is that whilst you are across the border, you comply with the local rules... so if he comes to England he has to comply with our current lockdown and when I am in Wales I have to comply with those rules. So we booked a hotel as a nice treat to spend some time together. However when I tried to check in and am obviously English I was questioned why I was there, which I completely understand, I am very compliant with the rules and understand they have a job to do to keep everyone safe. What I didn't like is that I was then questioned by the receptionist and told I was not allowed to stay at the hotel and the booking would not be accepted, even though I showed her the Welsh government website which clearly states we are allowed to form an extended household. At this point the manager was called out and I was questioned again and again in front of other guests and just felt really embarrassed and like I was breaking the law, which I wasn't. I understand that they needed to check that my partner did indeed live in Wales, but to be made to feel like a criminal until the point that he arrived with his ID was just horrible. Guilty until proven innocent so it would seem. I was sat there for about 35mins waiting for my partner to arrive and wasn't even offered a drink or anything, I just found them all very unhelpful with my situation. I can understand they have a job to do, but they could have at least treated me respectfully until he got there, instead of making me feel bad in front of other guests and treating me like I had no right to be there. The hotel itself is lovely, however by the time we actually got all this sorted and managed to check in, we didn't really get to make the most of it and it kind of made me feel like I didn't want to go to the bar etc because I felt like I was not supposed to be there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: 1408 amazing views!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrik Krivak, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Bristol Holland House
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for your time of writing the review. Unfortunately I think you have reviewed wrong hotel, As we are currently closed due to government advice. There is our sister Holland house hotel in Cardiff you have probably stayed at. best regards Patrik
Read more
Tiny_Tourist101 wrote a review Oct 2020
Oakhill, United Kingdom53 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed for one night here and it was great! Our room was clean and we felt it was Covid secure. Normal amenities such as TV and facilities were good. The only difficulty I had was using the coffee machine. Would maybe be a good idea in those rooms to have normal instant coffee as well. But apart from that a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrik Krivak, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Bristol Holland House
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Kind Regards,
Read more
Bekb wrote a review Oct 2020
6 contributions
+1
Positive/negative review Me and my partner chose this hotel based off of reviews and photos, I’d previously stayed at the Mercure grand hotel and it was great! We just chose to stay here as it was closer to where we were going. Upon arrival the hotel seemed lovely and it was a quick and easy check In, it also smelt clean and even the lifts had cleansing wipes. Entering our room it seemed very welcoming/comfortable and we were pleased. I had a little look around the room as I do with every place I stay and I noticed the big lamp was dusty( May have just been missed) but then I ran my fingers over other surfaces and I had dust on my fingers. There was then other things I noticed, with the current times I didn’t feel the most comfortable( maybe cleaning holiday apartments myself I realise things more). There was dust in a few areas, in the shower base there was a few hairs, the kettle had been use and not been cleaned and the tv also didn’t work. I’m not usually one to complain but with the current times I would expect better standards. Overall staff were helpful and the rooms were nice just a shame housekeeping are lacking.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrik Krivak, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Bristol Holland House
Responded Oct 21, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry that your stay did not match your expectations. The comments are most comprehensive and each point will be discussed with the Housekeeping Managers concerned. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Patrik
Read more
W0ckys wrote a review Oct 2020
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom14 contributions20 helpful votes
Great location, great car park, great staff! All the staff were very helpful from the reception staff to the bar staff nothing was too much trouble also I’d like to make a special mention to Katie Bell who was very helpful when I contacted the hotel to change our arrival day...thankyou Katie! This was the first time we’ve stayed at a hotel since this virus took hold and we felt very safe indeed all the precautions are in place and as I say the staff are very professional! Thanks again and Chris Falcus I’m sure you are very proud of your staff!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Falcus, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House
Responded Oct 17, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Read more
Kirsty wrote a review Oct 2020
7 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights Beds were amazing Room was huge Check in and out was really good and quick Wasn’t to happy with the breakfast choice and the value so didn’t stay on the Saturday morning for breakfast Room was dusty wasn’t to good for my asthma
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Falcus, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House
Responded Oct 17, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure holland house bristol hotel bristol, mercure holland hotel bristol, accor holland hotel bristol
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure Holland House Bristol
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBristol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
275
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Bristol Holland House
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Bristol Holland House?
Nearby attractions include Bristol Escape Rooms (0.2 miles), St Mary Redcliffe Church (0.07 miles), and Queen Square (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Bristol Holland House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Bristol Holland House?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Bristol Holland House?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Bristol Holland House?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Crepe and Coffee Cabin, Pasture, and Adelina Yard.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Bristol Holland House?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Mercure Bristol Holland House located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Bristol.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Bristol Holland House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Bristol Holland House offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Bristol Holland House?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Hindi, Polish, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Bristol Holland House?
Many travelers enjoy visiting John Wesley's Chapel & New Room Museum (0.8 miles), St Mary Redcliffe Church (0.07 miles), and Cabot Tower (0.8 miles).