We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PREMIER SUITES Bristol Redcliffe

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
PREMIER SUITES Bristol Redcliffe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Rushden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in a ground floor apartment which was very tired. It needs a good deep clean to remove many of the stains visible in the furnishings and carpets. Bed was very comfortable, location was good and staff dealt with our concerns professionally. We would probably stay there again but we would check the room first.

Helpful?
Thank runningman49
Spain
Level Contributor
170 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights on the third floor. The view is depressing, a car park and an office building. We had a one bedroom apartment, and it seems the maintenance is lacking. The shower tube had a broken fixing, and consequently waved in the air. The soap dispenser came away from the wall, the pull light switch in the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank John E
premaptsbristol, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Bristol Redcliffe, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry about the small maintenance issues with your apartments, they are now sorted. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment. The place was clean, relatively spacious and well equipped. However, being on the ground floor meant that everyone by the street could peer in. Since it was summer, we left the balcony door and windows open to get ventilation and cool air, and certainly did not appreciate the lack... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xavier T
premaptsbristol, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Bristol Redcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Xavier, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am really sorry that the ground floor apartment didn't offer enough privacy for your stay. I am glad that you find our apartments to be clean, spacious and well equipped and I am looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager More 

Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Spent 2 nights here in number 44 but the timber floor mainly outsidr the bedroom and bathroom was very squeaky to walk on so it was a real nuisance and should have been fixed before letting, at least the bed was very good.The kitchen needed to be better equipped. Also had to pay €24 to park for the 2 days.

Helpful?
Thank paulgl2
premaptsbristol, General Manager at PREMIER SUITES Bristol Redcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am really sorry about the squeaky floor, I would like to advise that we are replacing the floor now and we are looking at the kitchen inventory. I hope that won't deter you from using our apartments in the future. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Having stayed at Premier Suites in Newcastle, we naturally expected the two bedroom apartment in Bristol (Redcliffe) to be of a similar quality and standard. It wasn't ! Our ground floor apartment was dark and gloomy. The double doors opened onto a small, cigarette littered area resembling a cage next to the pavement. The double doors were not fully secure.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
premaptsbristol, Manager at PREMIER SUITES Bristol Redcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia Thank you for your feedback, I know we have personally spoken about your stay now and I hope that we were able to rectify the situation to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you in Bristol again soon so we can show you how our refurbishment is going Kind regards Vicky Operations Manager More 

Northwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Understaffed reception on the March bank holiday weekend meant we waited 2.5 hours after expected check in to get a room. Got the wrong room and had to wait again to change. Overcharged for parking. Said manager would call me to apologise. Nothing to date. Waited a month.

Helpful?
Thank northwoodfoodie2015
premaptsbristol, Manager at PREMIER SUITES Bristol Redcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologise for the issues you had during check-in over the Easter Bank Holiday, a situation beyond our control meant we were stretched for a period of time. I do hope that you will visit us or another UK location soon so we can show that this is not our usual standard Kind regards Vicky Operations Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Great apartments, clean, spacious, fairly contemporary, comfy beds and living rooms, well equipped kitchens including fridge freezers and washing machines, balconies. We had to change from 4 2 bed apartments to 8 1 bed due to a boiler fault- a little annoying but we were comped £200 and it meant more bathrooms so we were happy! Be aware that some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hollie B
premaptsbristol, Manager at PREMIER SUITES Bristol Redcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review Hollie. It was a pleasure to have you all with us celebrating. I'm glad you were able to make the most of our grocery ordering facility and enjoy a stress free night in. We hope that we will see you and your friends back in Bristol soon for a reunion ! Best... More 

Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Stayed in a number of different hotels in Bristol, none of them that bad but all of them much of a muchness. A work colleague mentioned this place to me so I thought I'd give it a try. The location was ideal being only ten minutes walk from the office I was visiting. The one bedroom apartment was spacious with... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
premaptsbristol, Manager at PREMIER SUITES Bristol Redcliffe, responded to this review

Perfect ! That's what we aim to be ..... an ideal alternative to a hotel. We're bigger, better and bring home a little closer something a hotel can never achieve............. You can't have breakfast in your pj's and slippers in a hotel! We hope to see you again soon Kind regards Vicky Operations Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

me and a couple of friend were struggling to find a place to stay in bristol at a good price, luckily we can across this place slap bang in the middle of the city. fantastic location at a good price and very easy to deal with. Parking just around the corner

Helpful?
Thank wbf505m
premaptsbristol, Manager at PREMIER SUITES Bristol Redcliffe, responded to this review

So glad to hear we ticked all your boxes ! Don't forget that if you book early enough we have parking on site too - but its limited so always make a point of booking at the same time as making your apartment reservation Kind regards Vicky Operations Manager More 

Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

Excellent stay. We were surprised at just how big the apartments were. We had a one bed apartment. Big double bedroom with a comfy bed! Large lounger diner and a good sized kitchen and bathroom. The apartment had everything you would need. Fully stocked kitchen, even had a washer dryer and a dishwasher. Towels, bed lined, toiletries... you just need... More 

Helpful?
Thank michellejarvis27
premaptsbristol, Manager at PREMIER SUITES Bristol Redcliffe, responded to this review

Fantastic review, thank you so much! We very much look forward to seeing you again in the future Kind regards Vicky Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#2 of 34 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 stars 3,014 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#10 of 34 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
0.5 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES Bristol Redcliffe

Address: 30 - 38 St Thomas Place, St Thomas Street | Redcliffe, Bristol BS1 6JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: $87 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PREMIER SUITES Bristol Redcliffe 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your PREMIER SUITES Bristol Redcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Bristol Hotel Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay