We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 391: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Staff really make an effort to provide a good experience. Just goes to show that service is about how you view your customers not how much they have paid to stay. It is the sort of approach I have only seen in a 5 star hotel previously.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Guy G
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed with friends overnight and we had two rooms. The room were clean, the staff were helpful and polite and parking was convenient. The hotel is convenient for the city. The only problem was the unbearable heat! They had take the duvet off and left instructions on cooling down the room but nothing short of air conditioning was going to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Worcester_Sarah
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sincerely sorry to learn that room temperature negatively affected your time with us. However, we're very pleased to hear you and your friends experienced polite, helpful staff members along with clean accommodation during time with us. Your feedback is hugely appreciated and we will be passing a copy of your review onto our hotel... More 

Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed with friends for a night out, thank god i was only there for a few hours kip, room was dusty, toilet was brown and mucky, the room didn't have that fresh clean smell unfortunately, only plus was bed which was comfortable except the pillows which were small and tough, we decided to have breakfast and I shouldn't have expected... More 

Helpful?
Thank blagger11
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're really sorry to learn of your multiple disappointments following your recent stay at our Bristol Central Mitchell Lane hotel. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We're also sorry to hear you were not positively impressed... More 

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

As with all travelodge hotels there is no air conditioning so room becomes very hot and stuffy, they do provide a fan but doesn't help much. In need of air conditioning. Can't check in until 3pm unless prepared to pay extra £10 so a little inconvenient, they do however keep your bags in a staff room at your own risk.

Helpful?
Thank sam3212015
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bristol Central Mitchell Lane hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of airconditioning. We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep. We hope to... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My young daughter and I occupied a disabled accessible room in July 2016 and I was very pleasantly surprised at how good this hotel was! Firstly, it was within walking distance of Bristol Temple Meads train station which was ideal for us, particularly when I find walking a challenge, furthermore, it seemed to be within a very close proximity of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Freybon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was visiting Bristol to meet up with some friends for dinner and drinks and the hotel was perfect for that. It's located just a short walk from Bristol TM station (10mins) and only 8 mins to the riverside bars/restaurants nearby. The hotel is very clean and well presented inside (nothing special outside). The reception staff were very pleasant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian C
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon arrival at the Travelodge we were made to wait 10 minutes at the reception desk just to speak to somebody as nobody was around. At Premier Inns I've stopped in the reception is always occupied. The room was clean (although a bit dank) and the bed was comfy. Slightly melancholic mood about the place though.

Helpful?
Thank Joe P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the service provided by our team members at Bristol Central Mitchell Lane Travelodge. On occasion our team are required to do important work behind the scenes meaning they are unavailable in the public areas. Please rest assured your feedback enables us to improve the service we offer. May we thank... More 

Machynlleth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed everything about the stay except the children's beds were quite uncomfortable and the room was quite stuffy as it was an extremely hot night . The sausages weren't nice at breakfast both meat and veggie )The room was clean , the staff very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 909wendyo
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the breakfast in our bar cafe and the temperature in your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel,... More 

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is in quite a rundown area of the city but handy for the centre, quite noisy, accommodation is basic it could have been cleaner, fresh towels daily, good breakfast in onsite cafe/bar, handy parking in basement £8for 24 hrs for residents.

Helpful?
Thank Loulou6471
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel.We are sorry to hear of the issues raised. We hope you choose to stay with us again. More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent hotel for business. It had a large comfortable bed. The standard facilities were there and everything worked as it should. The hotel was well maintained. The breakfast is decent value as was the hotel overall. The location was good for central Bristol, the train station etc. I'd use it again for business. Some other guest were loud very late... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Phil W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#10 of 34 in Bristol
4.0 of 5 stars 1,287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#2 of 34 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 stars 3,019 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#19 of 34 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane

Address: Mitchell Lane, Bristol BS1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: $65 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane Hotel Bristol
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#18 Family Hotel in Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay