We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bristol Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bristol Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 624: English reviews
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our fourth stay at this Travelodge and would definitely go back again. Just a short walk into the centre of Bristol for shopping and even closer to the SS Great Britain and regenerated dockland area with great bars and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nreeve2016
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really clean and welcoming, does what it says on the tin so to speak, great value, rooms are great, staff friendly and helpful. Just far enough to be quiet but not too far away from the city centre. Would happily recommend and use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Europe63
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was used as a one night stay in Bristol. All areas that we saw was clean and staff were efficient. Breakfast was of a good standard but the eating area was tiny compared to the amount of rooms and there were quite a few people that had to wait for others to finish their breakfast before they could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive you experienced efficient staff members and you enjoyed clean facilities. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff are very welcoming the hotel itself was very clean good value for money everything worked to a very good standard it was only a short walk from the bus stop to take you to Cabot and close by to the thekla which is where we went Saturday night the breakfast in the morning was also well stocked up and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 990natashab
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family of four stayed here for one Saturday night so our daughters could attend a gig at Thekla. It was a decent location for that venue, about a ten minute walk. Whilst they were there we mooched around the bars/restaurants of the harbour side. The hotel itself was typical Travelodge, basic, underwhelming and in need of improvement. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wadey97
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Bristol Central hotel due to the issues you...

Carmarthenshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge is very conveniently place for the Bristol Hippodrome, only 5-10 minute walk away and across the road from the waterfront. It was clean, warm and friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Parking was £8 for each night but as we had a blue badge for our son, it was free.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles235
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bristol Central Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here many times on weekends in January on d business floor. Clean and good size room. With comfy bed and pillows. All the staff are really nice and helpful. Just one thing the food is not good as they are frozen and not cooked well. Rest everything is just perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pj1512
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Central, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Bristol Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well here I am currently at the Bristol central travelodge...I'm here purely for my child's hospital visit as admitted for surgery. I've booked this place for few nights stay as to break up our travel and stress of the whole experience... What I didn't think about was just how stressful the trip could turn into when faced with poor accommodation...we're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouBen01
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bristol Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night in way to cheltenham horse racing. Reception was friendly. Bed was grand, tv in room and hotel was quiet. Perfect for what we needed it for. Room could have been a little bigger, but that was just minor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in that hotel just one night early this year and I was a bit disappointed. The hotel looks very modern from the outside and in all the public areas of ground floor, but there's a lot to improve if it's about actual rooms. The looks are tired and you can see that the furniture was not changed quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IgaKr
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Central, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for providing your feedback with us at our Bristol Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs, however we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#19 of 37 in Bristol
1,390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
3,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Bristol Central

Address: Anchor Road, Bristol BS1 5TT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: $63 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bristol Central 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bristol Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Bristol Central Hotel Bristol
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bristol Central staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Somerset, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
South Devon, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bristol Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the rooms that don't face the road. Those rooms are more quiet..”
  • Just relaxing in the room
 of 5 bubbles wiseguy4reel, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Have a room at the back, it's quieter”
 of 5 bubbles The_5ims, Dec 22, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cambridge37, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“Good breakfast, Comfortable, Cheap”
 of 5 bubbles nk1932016, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms may have some traffic noise from the main road outside. I would request a rear facing room next time.”
 of 5 bubbles graymole, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question