We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Full Moon Backpackers Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Full Moon Backpackers Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Gatton, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights with my friend to explore Bristol. We stayed in the girls dorm room up stairs. Bathrooms were clean and good showers. Only negative would be the mattress, I slept in the duvet as the springs were very prominent. But we had a good night out downstairs, and the staff were nice. Good location as its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aimée R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was shock about the treatment we received from receptionist. He looked angry although our smiles and he did not any effort to be kind towards us. Also, we had go to withdraw money because they don't accept cards. When we came back from party we sat outside to eat sth and the guy came to us and started messing... More 

Helpful?
Thank lanseyalbert

Travelers are raving about these Bristol hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bar here is good but that's about it. This is a very basic hostel. Beds were terribly uncomfortable and the bathrooms are awful. Drippy showers with nowhere to put your stuff. The paintwork in the rooms is fun though. I wouldn't stay here again unless they chuck out those springy mattresses and get some new ones.

Helpful?
Thank Lillypher
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

We arrived there and that's the first thing we read at the reception. There's a club next to the hostel which plays very loud music until 6am and also during the day so sleeping is practically impossible. We were given earplugs for free although they charge £3 for them. There wasnt wifi either. Cant believe I paid £19 per night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Clean and easy facilities. Comfortable beds. Staff are welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. But yeah, ear plugs on the weekend are crucial for sleep. The music had me dancing in bed so I got up and out of bed and joined the party! The bar downstairs is a fantastic joint

Helpful?
Thank ToZaW
Full M, Manager at Full Moon Backpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Hi ToZaW, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Weekends at the Full Moon are certainly guaranteed to be lively and our team always try our very best to ensure that the experience is as enjoyable as possible for each of our guests. We more than welcome you to come... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Place is really nice but the staff is extremely rude. The woman on reception made us wait for ages to check in because she was having a chat with her work mate! So bad! Sort it out because the place is actually really cool!

Helpful?
Thank Yvonna H
Full M, Manager at Full Moon Backpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Yvonna, Thanks for getting back to us, glad to hear you liked the hostel and that your stay was more than satisfactory! However, we are naturally very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our staff. We can only imagine that what may have happened was that you arrived during a staff handover. As we are unable to... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Filthy hostel, plays loud music into the morning. Staff are rude and unhelpful, the rooms are full of human mess and filth. Save yourself the nightmare and stay someone else. This place is a dump. Don't waste your time or money, look for somewhere nicer

Helpful?
Thank Advisorkev
Full M, Public Relations Manager at Full Moon Backpackers Hostel, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear of your negative experience in our hostel. Our aim is to provide a clean. comfortable & safe space for guests at all time. All our rooms are cleaned daily & the shared facilities regularly checked. Staff should be happy & willing to help at all times on our 24hour reception & should also be responsible... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We arrived at the hostel (great central location) and immediately noticed the great atmosphere; everyone was sat in the courtyard of the hostel watching the football. Our room was well equipped and I loved the idea of having different themes for different rooms. It was clean, tidy and felt safe. The bathrooms were also tidy. The only thing I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naomi L
Full M, Guest Relations Manager at Full Moon Backpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! We're very happy that you enjoyed your experience & your comments regarding clearer information on our website is appreciated. We will continue to make improvements to our hostel & all feedback is valuable to us & for our future guests. Many Thanks Holly & The Full Moon Team More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my rugby team for a Friday and Saturday night. Had rooms J and L which each have 5 bunk beds in and are on the 2nd floor. Rooms were clean, mattress comfy, 2 plug sockets by each bed, pillows a bit rubbish (I took my own). Room was as hot as hell. Windows only open about 5inches!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pippypotamus
Full M, Guest Relations Manager at Full Moon Backpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback. Your constructive comments have helped us to continue making improvements to our hostel. We have now added frosting to the windows of the top floor showers to provide extra privacy & we will be updating a lot of our bedding for extra comfort. We are also looking for a solution regarding the room temperatures... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

4th June 2016 Senghenydd Sirens Tour!! We were a group of 12 rugby girls on tour, and we decided to book The Full Moon as we were able to have 10 of us in one room and 2 in another. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Bristol. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful from the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Full M, Guest Relations Manager at Full Moon Backpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We look forward to having you stay again for the reunion. :-) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 34 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 stars 3,084 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#18 of 34 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 stars 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Eco-Friendly Backpacker Hotel situated in the heart of Bristol's lively cultural district Stokescroft, just 10 minutes walking distance from the City Centre. We are right in the heart of Stokescroft, Bristol's famous bohemian quarter. Nearby there is a host of amazing graffiti and street art, including pieces by world-renowned artists such as Banksy. There are also many great alternative cafes, bars, pubs and clubs to be found in the area. We have: -Private, Twin & Dorm Rooms -Shared Toilet & Shower facilities -Self-catering Kitchen (with communal food shelf) -Free Tea & Coffee -Free WI-FI -Free use of Computer -Guest Common Room and TV Lounge -Laundry Facilities -Luggage Storage -24 Hour Access -The Full Moon: Pub/Restaurant with Pool table and DJ Booth -The Attic Bar: Live Music Venue (Fridays/Saturdays) -Woodfired Pizza Oven (Fridays/Saturdays) -Shisha Bar -Large Courtyard/Outdoor Seating Area A gentle reminder to all our future guests - we are in a very vibrant area and have a popular and busy bar downstairs, especially over weekends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Full Moon Backpackers Hostel

Address: Stokes Croft | 1 North Street, Bristol BS1 3PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: $22 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Full Moon Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Full Moon Backpackers Hotel Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay