We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/4/2017 10/5/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Bell Hotel & Inn

    21 Bedford Street, Woburn MK17 9QB, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    10/4/2017 10/5/2017
    $102
    $102
    Traveler (40)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good29%
    • Average24%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible14%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Family Rooms
    Golf course
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Bell Hotel & Inn
    Deals (11)
    Oct 4Oct 5
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room - Non-Refundable
      $102
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      $102
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      $102
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Double Room - Non-Refundable
      $102
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      $102
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      $102
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      $102
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      $102
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      $102
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      $102
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Refundable
      $113
      View Deal
    • Superior Room
      $113
      View Deal
    • Superior Room
      $113
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 11
    Similar hotels
    Longs Inn Hotel
    229 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Woburn
     
    Best Western Moore Place Hotel
    580 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Aspley Guise
     
    Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
    1,029 reviews
    #6 of 26 hotels in Luton
     
    The Woburn Hotel
    578 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Woburn
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (345)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Bell Hotel & Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    131 - 135 of 343 reviews

    Reviewed August 25, 2015

    Went there while passing through Woburn, very pleasant atmosphere food was excellent and service made my stay extremely comfortable. Would recommend it and I will defiantly be going back in the near future

    Thank Joe M
    Response from cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & InnResponded September 6, 2015

    Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear you had a great time with us, and we can't wait to have you back again soon. Deepak and the team at The Bell

    Reviewed August 17, 2015

    We were a little nervous of staying here given the variation in reviews but given we just needed a bed for the night the price/value won us over. When I arrived there was no-one in reception and seemingly no obvious way to summon anyone. I...More

    Thank Dylarolla
    Response from cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & InnResponded August 28, 2015

    Thank you for your recent review Sorry for your wait but unfortunately we are a two sided building, there is a phone on the reception desk with a number on there so you can call the bar to grab our attention. I also apologise for...More

    Reviewed August 12, 2015

    My daughter bought me to the bell for a meal on 11th August for my birthday never again will we eat there. My daughter had the soup of the day broccoli it was awful tasted of vinegar I suspect it was out of a packet...More

    Thank linda a
    Response from cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & InnResponded August 19, 2015

    Thank you very much your review I am really sorry for your bad experience I have spoken to the staff concerned as I appreciate your daughter works hard for her money. I hope you will try us again and have a better service. Deepak and...More

    Reviewed August 7, 2015

    came to stay as was visiting friends in neighbourhood the room was very quirky but lovely the staff were very friendly the bed was very comfortable slept like a baby, the food in the restaurant was excellent and of good standard

    Thank 882fred
    Response from cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & InnResponded August 9, 2015

    Thank you for your review and your lovely comments, I will ensure they are passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Deepak and the team at the Bell

    Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

    Stayed here on 3rd August for a business trip, hotel was ok. Bed was really comfortable although I stayed in room number 11 a constant dripping kept me awake most of the night from the outside drainpipe and the shower was freezing cold. Breakfast was...More

    Thank TerM88
    Response from cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & InnResponded August 9, 2015

    Thank you very much your review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us, and we are looking into the dripping tap! The beer prices are very much based on the geographical area and is something that I personally cannot control. We hope...More

    Similar hotels
    Longs Inn Hotel
    229 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Woburn
     
    Best Western Moore Place Hotel
    580 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Aspley Guise
     
    Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
    1,029 reviews
    #6 of 26 hotels in Luton
     
    The Woburn Hotel
    578 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Woburn
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $76 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bell Hotel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Bedfordshire >
    • Woburn
    • Also Known As
    • The Bell Hotel Woburn ,
    • The Bell Hotel And Inn ,
    • Bell Hotel Woburn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (40)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Longs Inn Hotel
    229 reviews
    .02 miles away
     
    The Woburn Hotel
    578 reviews
    .15 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
    1,029 reviews
    12.90 miles away
     
    Best Western Moore Place Hotel
    580 reviews
    1.63 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fratelli
    170 reviews
    .29 miles away
    WOBURN COFFEE HOUSE
    337 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Galloway's Restaurant
    368 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Woburn Brasserie
    359 reviews
    .04 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Woburn Safari Park
    2,297 reviews
    2.15 miles away
    Ridgmont Station Heritage Centre
    14 reviews
    2.72 miles away
    Stockgrove Country Park
    42 reviews
    3.24 miles away
    The Stables Theatre
    217 reviews
    3.47 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    eisak
    December 11, 2014|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Bwright99 | Reviewed this property |
    Definitely far away from the road side and I hope you get better service than I did. Fingers crossed! Can't comment on breakfast as wanted to leave asap from a restless night
    0
    Votes
    barneyc45
    September 29, 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from jessieGrimsby | Reviewed this property |
    found the staff very helpful so do not think it would be a problem
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Not a road front room"
    Read review
    "In another hotel"
    Read review
    "Go to a Premier Inn"
    Read review
    "Room 35 at the top of the building up 2 very steep flights of stairs, so ask for lower level room if you have..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing