We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Woburn Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Woburn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 477: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just got back from an overnight safari break at The Woburn Hotel. Can't recommend it enough. Lovely hotel and extremely friendly helpful staff. We had adjoining rooms which were immaculate and a cuddly toy for my son which was a lovely touch. The food was delicious in the restaurant as was breakfast. Very near the safari park and Woburn Abbey.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry P
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harry P, Thank you for your kind review, following your recent stay at The Woburn Hotel. We are delighted that you and your family fully enjoyed our facilities and service. We are all looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, David More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my partner recently spent one night at the Woburn hotel with two other couples. We chose the location to celebrate birthdays and also for the men to play golf! The location overall was perfect and very close to Milton Keynes shopping centre. The village and surrounding streets are extremely picturesque with traditional shops and pubs close by. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank 233nad
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 233nad, Thank you for submitting your review on this site. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and we apologise for the few issues you encountered during your visit. Matters highlighted have been passed onto the departments concerned to ensure a higher consistency in service delivery. Once again thank you for taking the time and trouble to... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Safari package - hotel / safari / Woburn abbey and gardens stayed in the Chinese suite - great hotel and great fun for the family a must stay. Oliver restaurant for evening meal and breakfast was outstanding. Great location for all attractions and walks. Also if you like running or cycling it's abreast hotel to stay. Yes it was expensive... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lea C
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lea C, Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you fully enjoyed staying with us. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, David More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent nice moment with kids for tea time,the service was perfect the food also but not too much variety for the children The hotel from inside is romantic nice place to stay in. We tried once the Italian restaurant,it was perfect,big selection of food and also nice service. Highly recommend for woburn

Helpful?
Thank Mchahid
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the hotel where I stayed on the night before and on my wedding. As we was using the rooms for getting ready with our bridal party we decided to pay extra for their cottages. These are beautiful rooms, they were very clean and modern. Our main grip that the rooms cost over £200 each per night and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luke G
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a wedding here and it was lovely. Cosy, homely rooms and such a comfortable bed!Everyone was friendly and the staff were pleasant Will recommend a stay here. We had the breakfast included and that's itself was good!

Helpful?
Thank fats100
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fats100, Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay at The Woburn Hotel. We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, David More 

milton keynes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We would definitely come here again. The room we had was spotlessly clean and very spacious. The bed was lovely and comfy and we slept very well. The service we received when checking in, in the bar and at breakfast was exceptional. It's a beautiful hotel and is looked after impeccably. We stayed here before a visit to the safari... More 

Helpful?
Thank carloscarlossaints
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear carloscarlossaints, Thank you for your kind review of The Woburn Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed staying with us on one of our very popular packages. We are indeed blessed to be in such a gorgeous location surrounded by all the great leisure venues of the Woburn Estate. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, David More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, as the title says really. The hotel is tidy, well presented, clean and the rooms are comfortable although quite basic. No fridge, aircon, bathrobes, amenities or any other frills however breakfast is good and there is on-site parking at no additional cost. We have paid the same to stay in 5* hotels elsewhere so we don't feel this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bubbabearski
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bubbabearski, Thank you for posting your review on this site. We are disappointed to read that you feel we did offer value for money, however pleased that you still had a comfortable night in a clean room and a good breakfast. The Summer season is indeed a peak time for us with high demand for rooms and our rates... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A comfortable hotel. Cosy seating area around reception and a cosy bar with nice atmosphere, timber beams and large feature fireplace. Rooms all no numbers and all named after local famous people instead. We got the Humptey Repton room. I wouldn't,t recommend it. Very small with an internal staircase down from the door.. Window overlooks a roof. Feels aqua he'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Collegebrad
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Collegebrad, Thank you for submitting this detailed review on this site and I hope you had a pleasant stay in Clapham. It is disappointed to read that we did not fully meet your expectations on your last stay. I also apologise if we did turn you away for dinner as the restaurant was full, but I am pleased that... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a Lovely hotel, with Easy parking. Our room was clean and with nice decor. The staff were courteous and efficient. We walked to Woburn Abbey, along the road and up through the huge parkland which look a good 25mins, but was worth it. Our only let down about the hotel was the food. We had lunch in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abbie0000
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Abbie0000, Thank you for posting your review on this site. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay but disappointed that you were not impressed with our food offering. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon and redeem ourselves. Kind regards, David More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
5.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
0.1 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
The Bell Hotel & Inn
#3 of 3 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Woburn Hotel

Address: 1 George Street, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Price Range: $166 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woburn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Woburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Woburn Hotel Woburn
Woburn Inn
The Inn At Woburn
Woburn Bed Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay