We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Save
Traveler (461)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (63)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“age group”(21 reviews)
“fine dining”(47 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,288)
There are newer reviews for Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveler rating
585
435
168
56
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
585
435
168
56
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening entertainmentage groupfine diningterrace barthe blue roomwarners breakballroom dancingsalad barstandard roomaverage agebistro restaurantcoach tripdance floordining roomsmid week breakstately homegrounds are lovely
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2018

This was our 1st visit to Holme Lacey & I have mixed feelings. Starting with the Very Good..... Check in on arrival was the easiest ever, we were greeted at the main entrance, given our room key & directed by a very pleasant young lady...More

6  Thank pen58
Response from Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House HotelResponded March 6, 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel The "check in from the car" service that we provide is very popular with our guests as it avoids queuing at...More

Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

We have visited Warner hotels many times and prefer the historic hotels. However our last 3 visits have been disappointing. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary on Valentine’s Day but the hotel didn’t do anything special for the day. The table we had been allocated...More

4  Thank holidaymaker23
Response from Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel I was sorry to read that you left feeling disappointed. It is always our intention to provide all of our guests...More

Reviewed February 22, 2018

This was are 3rd Warner’s the other 2 visits to Alviston Hall. To be honest we did not go for the Warner’s experience we were going to a 60th birthday party in Hereford on the Saturday night so decided to stay hear. We had a...More

4  Thank webtours26
Response from Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House HotelResponded March 6, 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel Sounds like you had a fun weekend with the fancy dress party. I am sure other guests and our team would...More

Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Much needed holiday for the two of us. Recent illness & operation. Poor reception on arrival, poor food quality even though, nicely presented, was without a suitable flushing toilet on Sunday morning, had to search for an alternative so lost our extra time in bed....More

3  Thank Daniel G
Response from Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel I was sorry to read that you found your break "stressful" I have been able to look into the issues that...More

Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable stay at Holme Lacy. Food was very good with plenty of choice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would like to make a special mention of the entertainment team - they were all very good and the musicals show and...More

2  Thank Maureen F
Response from Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House HotelResponded March 6, 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel I was very pleased to read that you had an "enjoyable stay" with us. It is always our intention to provide...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Holme Lacy, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$117 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$117 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (461)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (63)
Pool & Beach (18)
Amenities (66)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elaine145
February 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from Cazr27 | Reviewed this property |
I believe you are allocated a restaurant and table. That table is yours for the duration of your stay. Hope this helps
0
Votes
barbshrop
January 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Mike N | Reviewed this property |
Left hand side looking towards the piano, midway to front.
1
Vote
bobbybox46
January 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from ootr | Reviewed this property |
We had a problem last time we visited. The hallway carpet was being replaced it was chaos. We were upgraded and moved straight away Fabulous service
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Signature rooms are worth the extra"
Read review
"There are rooms near club and Patio areas, which are noisy at times try to get a room number before paying..."
Read review
"Don't pay extra for an upgrade to a suite"
Read review
"All the rooms I have had have been good. Lift available for upper floors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing