We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 645: English reviews
Start your review of Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a lovely time at Lake cracken back the studio apartment is a good size for 2 adults and 2 children. Great breakfast down at the cuisine. We were lucky as we had snow whilst we were staying there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean520
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in a comfortable chalet . A very peaceful stay during the week.Enjoyed the food at Alpine Larder. Accomodation well mantained and plenty of outdoor activities close to walk , mountain biking trails.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bega, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We really like Lake Crackenback and had stayed before in a non-resort managed chalet. This time we stayed in one of the resort managed chalets (1 bedroom 5A) and whilst all in all it was a relaxing stay there were a few things that ruined it for us. The main issues were a strong smell of gas outside and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
Leeton
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

room was excellent with all amenities provided, store has basic necessities with jindabyne not far down road, plenty of wild animals for nature lovers, very good scenery, ideal place to visit in summer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peter M Thank you for your recent feedback. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay during your recent visit to Lake Crackenback Resort. There is definitely an abundance of wildlife around and stunning views. Kind regards

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently stayed for a few nights at this amazing location, during the summer time. The apartment was right on the water, therefore the views were spectacular. There were so many walking tracks, showcasing spectacular views, wildlife, flora and fauna. There are many free activities that you can take advantage of, such as canoeing on the lake....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelforevermore
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear travelforevermore Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us at Lake Crackenback Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed staying in our Lakeside Apartments and making use of the other Resort Facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the future. Kind regards

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a 2 bedroom lakeside apartment and was not disappointed as it was situated overlooking the lake and close too all the the resort has to offer. Stunning views, walks in natural bushland where the wildlife come practically too your doorstep, deers in the foreground with kangaroos, rabbits & ducks and the many birds coming into the resorts grounds early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55holidays
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 55holidays Thank you for providing us with such positive feedback on your recent stay. It sounds like you had an enjoyable holiday and had plenty of time to relax, rejuvenate and activate - especially with your hike to the top of Kosciusko! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the future. Kind regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the resort for 4 nights as a short break from Sydney. We had a two bedroom apartment on the lake and could easily self cater and just chill out and watch what was happening in the lake. The resort has lots to do - great walks into the national park, fishing for trout, cycling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Simon C Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience at the Resort and it sounds like you were able to make the most of all the area has to offer. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the Resort -...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a chalets and studio to fit grandparents and grandkids for Australia Day long weekend. Location is stunning, natural bushland, wildlife and mountains with the river only a short walk away. Accommodation was of a high standard, however the dishwasher didn't work and there were no screens on the upstairs bathroom window. There was also no washing powder, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evanka S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second visit to Lake Crackenback. We love the Lakeside studios. The afternoon views are amazing while enjoying a few of the local schnapps. The lake affords some relaxing walks and kayaking. The comfort in the rooms is wonderful. Thank you for a time of recovery from a busy year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David W Thank your for your positive review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that the Resort was able to offer you some rest and recovery time. The walks and views in this area definitely are stunning. Kind regards

NSW Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are currently enjoying our 6th stay here in under 2 years. We love this place obviously! It feels like a second home now. We have stayed in a few different chalets and whilst we have personal preferences for some over others all of them are superb. The resort itself is fabulous too. Such a stunningly beautiful place. Absolutely fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank froggey
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear froggey Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review of your recent stay with us here at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you are still enjoying yourselves on your 6th stay with us! It sounds like you were able to make the most of your visit by utilising the Resort Facilities and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

396 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (325)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crackenback
9.1 mi away
Rydges Thredbo Alpine Hotel
Rydges Thredbo Alpine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Thredbo Village
268 reviews
9.0 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
176 reviews
9.8 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
132 reviews
9.5 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
3.4 mi away
Perisher Valley Hotel
Perisher Valley Hotel
#3 of 8 in Perisher Valley
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the border of the Kosciuszko National Park, Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa is a natural playground nestled in the Thredbo Valley surrounded by the spectacular Snowy Mountains. Just 15 minutes from Thredbo and Perisher Resorts. Its unique setting and many complimentary activities appeal to both couples and families to relax and absorb the scenery or experience the many mountain activities on resort and in the local area. Lake Crackenback is a perfect base to explore the region from sightseeing, local attractions, snowsports in winter and the many summer activities including walking trails, mountain bikes, Segway Eco Tours, canoeing or fishing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa

Address: 1650 Alpine Way | Snowy Mountains, Crackenback, New South Wales 2627, Australia (Formerly Novotel Lake Crackenback Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Crackenback
Price Range: $209 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lake Crackenback Hotel Crackenback
Novotel Thredbo Village
Jindabyne Novotel
Accor Lake Crackenback Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“not suited for people with limited mobility”
 of 5 bubbles petermL6677HM, 1 week ago | Read review
“Upper floors have less "traffic noise" from footsteps above”
 of 5 bubbles F6408OGdavidw, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Always ask for a room over the water, helps with the fishing!”
 of 5 bubbles Jonsey79, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Lakeside apartment is the go!”
 of 5 bubbles V9297FOrobertm, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Do your homework - it seems there is a very 'hit and miss' attitude to the upkeep of the rooms at this resort”
 of 5 bubbles waltzym, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question