We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samiria Ecolodge

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
SAMIRIA ECOLODGE is a new format Tourist Hostel located in the Pacaya Samiria National Reserve, which saves design harmony with the ecological structure , representing a perfect combination of Rustic and comfort, making the appropriate facilities and dreamed for unforgettable days of relaxation and adventure. Its construction was carried out in Base Materials and Labor Area, preserving the security and the environment. Our hostel has ten (10) Bungalows equipped, whose walls were built with fine wood finishes in the area, installation Ceiling or Tongue and groove, Air Conditioning and a Exterior Balcony where you can see the Live Nature and / or watching birds. All Bungalows also feature Indoor Terrace where you can see the majestic Rio Maranon, a (01) Queen Size Bed, two (02) Beds Square and Media, Veladores, Closet, minibar, private bathroom with cold and hot water and Jacuzzi tub. In addition to the Fixed Gate Bungalow, have another sliding door which can be used to keep the interior cool without the use of air conditioning. Additionally, we have a (01) Triple Standard Room , Two ( 02) Double Rooms and / or Triple overlooking the pool and Five (05) Single Rooms. Also, we have a Floating Raft on the Maranon River where we landed, interconnected Bridges, Two (02) vacation spots overlooking the Rio Maranon and Principal Maloca, through which they are located, among others, the bar and restaurant to enjoy the best drinks and Regional, National and / or International Board and a Contiguous Interior Terrace where you behold from above the Majestic Rio Maranon. We also have two (02) Lookouts strategically located Playroom for Kids and Adults, Semi Olympic pool and surrounding her, Showers and Baths, sun terrace, bar and room Hammocks. We also present various trails or Natural Rustic Roads that facilitate your travel and connection facilities and all the contiguous area of the Hostel as well as our primary forest. Similarly, we have five (05) Electric Generators 90 HP (Perkins), 50 HP, 42 HP, 35 HP and 20 HP, POWER HOUSE installed in our fixed outside the hostel, which satisfy the demand of electricity needed to the attention of the various services offered. Our Hostel is concerned about the health and safety of tourists, which is why we have a treatment plant Water, which provides us with drinking water that will serve to meet the direct and indirect demand, as well as for consumption direct human virtue to install filters that make our drinking water can be consumed directly. The importance of Environmental Impact Control necessitates the management, development and use of technology for the control of waste, so that ensure the maintenance of ecological balance. In that sense, we have installed a plant Wastewater Treatment in order to intercept and convey wastewater to our plant for further purification and thus have free water bodies pollution, which again give the necessary conditions development of Flora and Fauna. The best way to enjoy the wonderful natural beauty jungle, is to enjoy it in person. In this regard, we offer various Tour Programs that fit your expectations and requirements, counting with the help of Bilingual Tourism Guide with experience in the area, which will guarantee you to live an unforgettable experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Family Rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
C.F. Secada Airport67 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
61Reviews
198Photos
5Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 18
  • 2
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention

Unfortunately I have to agree with the negative reviews of Samiria Lodge. At approximately $300 night, which is not cheap, you would expect a certain basic quality of service and infrastructure. Sadly, the reality is that while the lodge is in a stunning spot and incredibly clos
Read more
Response from SAMIRIAECOLODGE, Director General at Samiria Ecolodge
Responded Nov 6, 2018
We appreciate the comments you make through Tripadvisor. With regard to positive comments, this will help us to continue improving day by day in our processes. We have a lot of potential since we are in front of the Pacaya Samiria National Reserve. However, there will always be aspects that suddenly as administrator can not perceive and since we appreciate that you as a guest has let us know. Believe me that these will serve us to take knowledge of the facts, find out the causes that motivated and in this way take the corrective of the case in order to correct these involuntary errors that caused that your stay has not been the best. The general management corresponds to my person and I was in the city of Iquitos coordinating his transfer and his entrance to our hostel, doing the respective follow-up so that your stay is the best. However, I appreciate your constructive criticism and I tell you that these facts will help us to take corrective measures and improve in the very near future. Next, we will respond to each of the comments made: Answer 1: The stairs are built based on wood from the area and in rustic form, with the potential risk of suffering deterioration due to weather conditions. Because of this, the hostel will always be in maintenance. In light of the facts we will review the infrastructure and proceed to repair or change them immediately. With regard to the concrete walkways, this type of material was chosen, since having it only with wood motivated involuntary accidents, since one could suffer a slip. These footbridges are currently in constant maintenance. Answer 2: When a reservation is made, the passenger is asked if he had any food restriction, in order to take the corresponding actions. In the case of your reservation, you stated that you have no food restrictions or allergies. With regard to food, the administration is the one that coordinates with the cook the dishes to be served, prioritizing typical or regional dishes and with supplies from the area. There is an organization behind the preparation of the dishes. If at any time they have not felt satisfied with the food, they will proceed to coordinate in order to take corrective measures. Answer 3: The hot water comes from the solar therma system, so that the success of having hot water will depend on the climatic conditions existing in the area. According to the information provided by our team, for the first day of your stay in our shelter the weather did not help the solar therma to activate and in this way it was not possible to obtain hot water, as it did in the second and third day. Answer 4: I think it should be an isolated event because as you expressed it the bathroom was clean; likewise, we do not believe that the smell is from water since it represents potable water suitable for human consumption (we have a drinking water treatment plant). However, we will be coordinating with our team to take corrective measures. We will be at your service.
Read more
+3
We recently stayed at this property in August. For the price we paid for 2 people over 5 days was definitely not worth it. The property is very run down and obviously no longer in its heyday. We were told that they were doing upgrades and do this often, but the rooms down by t
Read more
Response from SAMIRIAECOLODGE, Manager at Samiria Ecolodge
Responded Sep 17, 2018
Dear Serena We are very sorry to hear your comments. As we previously informed you, we had certain areas in the lodge that were in maintenance such as the pool area and terrace which were not accessible to the guests. The photos you have taken belong to those areas. We regret that you have published them even though we warned you that these areas were restricted to the public. The activities programmed in their itineraries were fulfilled in their entirety. You should have discussed to with your assigned guide to coordinate the times to do the activities. If you felt that it was not enough or if there were too many activities during the day, you should have coordinated with your guide. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the tours. The meal schedules have been fulfilled and the hours were respected which are indicated in your itinerary. Remember that our lodge has restricted hours of electricity use (it is specified in the itineraries). We do not ask passengers to leave additional gratuities at the lodge since these are voluntary. However, we are proceeding to investigate what happened. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as you expected. We made great efforts to provide the best services and we have complied with providing the best care, food, excursions and activities. Sincerely
Read more
+6
Every year I take myself away for my birthday. I am a single female traveling from South Africa. The main reason I chose this lodge was because I wanted to do Ayahuasca in a safe space and experience it where I felt comfortable that they know what they doing.

I did not arrive
Read more
Response from SAMIRIAECOLODGE, Manager at Samiria Ecolodge
Responded Oct 3, 2017
Dear Rudder: Thank you for giving us your opinion about your stay in our hostel SAMIRIA ECOLODGE. We have taken note of what you say "bad things" to proceed to make the correctives of the case. Believe me that your experience in our ecolodge will be taken into account to improve our services. However, I consider that you arrive obfuscated or annoying to our ecolodge, since their suitcases were lost in trip Lima to Iquitos. Our ecolodge will offer you all the facilities at no cost so that you can move to the city of iquitos and recover your bags. This diligence was not contemplated within our reserve policy that our ecolodge has, but we did it for you to be calm. According to the guest report, our staff reported that they met the goals you had upon your arrival at the ecolodge. You make the ayahuasca in an optimal way without any problem. Our staff will give you the best treatment from your arrival until your departure two days later. Likewise, we thank you for your opinion, which we will take into account to improve our services.
Read more
What can I say... this might be the most contrasted place I have ever been to...

The Lodge...

We were the only ones in the Lodge... this has some pros... because you feel you have all the staff for yourself... and some cons... it felt... creepy... sitting in a quiet dining room
Read more
Response from SAMIRIAECOLODGE, Manager at Samiria Ecolodge
Responded Jan 26, 2017
Dear ToyBeirut: Thank you very much for your constructive criticism, which will help us identify our shortcomings and try to overcome them. However, I indicate that the use of electricity is regulated by the government authority, in order not to alter the environment of flora and fauna. The food is prepared based on inputs from the area, such as fish, vegetables, fruits, cecina, etc. Due to the conditions of the area it is normal for bugs or insects to fall into the pool, so we always try to clean it. The all-inclusive you pay does not include the consumption of bottled water, among others. The prices of our Bar is detailed in our list, being safe his right to realize consumptions or not. Thank you very much for highlighting our guide Oswaldo, who is one of the best. For the rest, we will try to improve and exceed the observations. Thank you very much.
Read more
We booked the 3day / 2 nights tour well in advance. Booking in itself was a pain due to the fact that we need to pay everything in advance and they will only accept visa credit cards, with a surcharge over the already expensive price to top it up (no mastercard, no transfer). Whe
Read more
Response from SAMIRIAECOLODGE, General Manager at Samiria Ecolodge
Responded Jan 26, 2017
Dear Pierre Chatain: Thank you very much for your opinions, which will help us identify our deficiencies and try to overcome them. With regard to your opinions we express the following: To confirm a reservation, it is necessary to cancel in advance the full cost, which can be via bank transfer or credit card. It's our policy. Our programs were sent to your mail in order to know in advance the activities to be carried out. The use of electricity is regulated by the government authority, in order not to alter the environment of flora and fauna. This restriction is not for the purpose of reducing our costs as you manifest. The prices of our Bar are detailed in our list, being safe his right to realize consumptions or not and are not included in the cost paid, as we indicated in the coordinating emails. The all-inclusive you pay does not include the consumption of bottled water, among others. The food is prepared based on inputs from the area, such as fish, vegetables, fruits, cecina, etc. Due to the conditions and inaccessibility of the area the service of wifi often falls, however we are trying to solve these problems. For the rest, we will try to improve and exceed the observations. Thank you very much.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Tape to cover holes
Bath stained and holes in tiling
The roof looking out from our window
Una vista privilegiada
muy comoda la habitación
Previous
Did anybody do the ayahuasca ceremony advertised on their website? I'd be grateful for some feedback.
We have had various groups participating in the ayahuasca ceremony. One of the groups that participated was the actress Chelsia Handler. Tripadvisor does not allow you to attach the link, however you can look it up on google like "chelsia handler and ayahuasca". regards
0 votes
Which rooms have jacuzzis?
Dear Miguel Thank you for contacting us. Our bungalows have a jacuzzi tub. regards
0 votes
Show all answers
I would like to know what kind of plug i need and what voltage is used at this lodge?
The Lodge has a generator which only runs for a limited number of hours. We used our plug from home (Australia) as it is the same as that in South America and you can only charge phones etc when the generator is running.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hola viajo sola y me gustaria saber si me hospedo desde el 30 de junio al 03 de julio cual seria el costo y cuales serian los itinerarios o actividades a realizar espero su pronta respuesta ya que tengo que organizar mi viaje. Gracias
Hola , mi nombre es veronica y soy de iquitos , quería saber si puede brindarme mas información sobre el lugar , para poder coordinar con mis compañeros , también quería preguntarle cuanto nos podría costar si viajamos en un grupo de aproximadamente 39 estudiantes y un profesor. La fecha seria viajar el 10 y regresar el 11 de diciembre. Gracias.
Por favor, déjenos un número teléfono / email para poder comunicarnos con Usted. Cordialmente SAMIRIA ECOLODGE
0 votes
Show all answers
"Front river view, but you will have no water pressure..."
"The closest to the amazon river have a great view, you could ask for those"
"Check the screens for holes!"
"I enjoyed our bungalow with the view of the river!"
"Best views are the cabins near the top, but there are a lot of stairs to climb."
Previous
12
LOCATION
PeruLoreto RegionNauta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing