We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 666: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We came for a christmas getaway to be close to friends and get out of Vancouver. the rooms are very comfortable and the view is outstanding. We dining room and pub dining experiences were two thumbs up. The spa also great. the outdoor pool is heated to a perfect 82 degrees and this was the best start of our days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimcrm
MgrBrentwoodBay, GSA at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for choosing the Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa for your Christmas getaway! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, the spectacular views, and all the amenities we have to offer. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again very soon!

Victoria B.C.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Mrs. Coopershawk and I went to The Seagrille Seafood & Sushi restaurant in the Brentwood Bay Resort for an excellent Christmas Dinner last night! The meal was delicious, the service was superb and the setting was spectacular! You could order from the regular menu or have a fixed three course dinner. We both chose the Christmas Dinner...soup or salad, turkey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coopershawk
MgrBrentwoodBay, GSA at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for joining us for Christmas Dinner Mr. and Mrs. Coopershawk! We were delighted to have you, and we are so glad you enjoyed our traditional Christmas Turkey! It has become a favourite tradition here in Brentwood Bay. See you next year!

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed at this resort on our honeymoon, over 8 years ago. It was a dream! The room was beautiful, simple, and sophisticated. The view of the bay was wonderful as well. The complimentary breakfast was like none other. The menu options are limited, but we were there long enough to try everything, and it was all amazing. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sekaiser
MgrBrentwoodBay, GSA at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are delighted that you have such fond memories of your Honeymoon stay! We hope that you can return soon to see some of the exciting changes in the resort since then. All the best to you in Arkansas!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I love this place! I've been meaning to do this review for months but have only got around to it now. We've been to the Bay hotel twice, once 6 years ago and then again this year. My wife and I live in London, UK and visited Vancouver Island and the Bay hotel for the first time 6 years ago...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pricimus2013
MgrBrentwoodBay, GSA at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for returning to our resort & spa! We are so happy it was as good as the first time you came. We are very proud of our little paradise. We look forward to your next visit to Brentwood Bay! All the best!

Bellingham, Washington, United States
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here for just one night and glad we didn't stay longer. The place was over priced and definitely not a four star. The people were mostly rude and service was horrible. Definitely skip this place.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Hannah N
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read about your stay with Brentwood Bay Resort Hannah N. We receive such positive feedback from our guests, especially about our level of service and friendliness of our staff, so I am deeply disheartened to learn about your experience. Please accept my apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations. I wish you...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We spent two days at this deluxe property in August. We were trying to find a place away from the touristy elements of Victoria. We completely enjoyed this luxury resort. The views from the room alone were well worth it. We enjoyed kayaking in the bay, massages, and relaxing. The rooms are contemporary with lots of wood.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen L
MgrBrentwoodBay, Guest Experience Agent at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa for your get-away! We love to share our tranquil little corner of the Earth. The bay is very calm, and perfect for kayaking, canoeing, paddle-boarding, and scuba diving. Our views are unforgettable, and we hope to have you again in the near future!

Alberta
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We decided to book a couples package which included a $150 dinner credit, 3 breakfasts, a bottle of wine waiting in our room, and tickets for two to Butchart Gardens. The female staff at every level of service was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was more than clean and the view was great. I don't normally do spas, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulAlma
Natasha R, General Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review PaulAlma. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and spa so much. Your feedback on our service regarding your breakfast on your day of departure is extremely helpful. Thank you so much for being so specific and clear, it is by far the best way for us to address concerns like yours....

Vernon, B.C.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I went there for a 3-day get away from our teenage kids.It was a very enjoyable and relaxing break. Overall, we really liked Brentwood Bay Resort but there were a few little things that troubled us a bit. Please see below: 1) considering the time of the year, it was probably $75 - $100/night too expensive. Including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silverwoods
MgrBrentwoodBay, Guest Experience Agent at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa. We are proud to offer world-class service, and we agree, our Sushi Bar offers possibly the best Sushi/Sashimi on the entire Vancouver Island! People come from miles around to enjoy it. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Comox, BC
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We absolutely love this place! It is expensive, otherwise I'd come more often and stay longer. But I do look forward to staying here each time. The staff at the front desk are very helpful and accommodating. We asked for an early check-in, but as the guests prior to us had not yet vacated the room, we went for lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ComoxTravellers
MgrBrentwoodBay, Guest Experience Agent at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so happy to have you at our resort again and again! It seems we have many guests that keep returning to our little paradise. We are tucked away in a quiet little cove, but are conveniently close to the city, airport and several ferry terminals. We hope to see you back very soon!

Sardis, BC
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were in desperate need of a relaxing get away and we couldn't be more satisfied. We spent 5 days here. Most vacations its a little hard to settle in, but not here. From the moment we were shown our room it felt like home. The beds are comfortable, the amenities are great, and the staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhaneW
MgrBrentwoodBay, Guest Experience Agent at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It is our goal to have all our guests settle in with ease and to enjoy their experience to the fullest, all while providing great value for their dollar. Our service team is proud to offer the best experience possible, and we strive to exceed expectations. Thank you again, and we hope to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

786 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (346)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Adult Pool (15)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Suite (58)
Viewed
Ocean Suite (71)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,114 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
2,476 reviews
Victoria West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Brentwood Pub
Brentwood Pub
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
Seagrille
Seagrille
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on pristine Brentwood Bay, in the heart of Victoria's wine country, minutes from Butchart Gardens and with easy access to Downtown Victoria and the Airport, this boutique hotel is a 5-star luxury resort with contemporary west coast flair. Each elegant Ocean Suite features king beds, spa-like bathrooms, romantic fireplaces and stunning ocean views. Simple, intimate and relaxing… indulge in a true state of bliss at Vancouver Island’s finest spa & culinary resort destination. We’re not a million miles away, it just feels like it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Price Range: $135 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Grants Pass,OR
over a year ago
Maple Ridge, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Did not stay in hotel. Given my dining experience the hotel would be one to highly consider.”
 of 5 bubbles G9255RDjamesl, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms have a view.. If you want a slightly better view .. the higher numbered rooms have a better view of Brentwood Bay Marina”
 of 5 bubbles 120dejav, Feb 20, 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are easy to access from the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles HansiZ, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles SugarKane62, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
“Bring your swimsuit.”
 of 5 bubbles , Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question