We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

849 Verdier Ave Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5 Canada
5 people are viewing this hotel
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Official Hotel$163
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (469)
Room & Suite (212)
Dining (51)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#1 of 3 hotels in Central Saanich
Travelers' Choice
Providing joyfully graceful hospitality, Brentwood Bay Resort is a serene and stunning experience. Guests describe feeling instantly at peace and at ease when they arrive. The 35 rooms have spectacular ocean views, jetted tubs and private patios. Butchart Gardens is just across the bay, there are wineries and breweries within minutes of the property, and if you feel like simply staying put - the amenities at the resort are worth staying on property for… A Spa with deeply relaxing treatments, and an outdoor heated pool & hot tub. A Pub with a feel good vibe and friendly service. A Marina with paddleboard and kayak rentals in the summer months. The Arbutus Room restaurant with live, local music and a multi-course menu that changes weekly. The entire experience from the moment you check in to the time that you leave is intentionally designed to create joy, love and relaxation. Because everyone is deserving of the extraordinary.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Water sport equipment rentals
Car hire
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Evening entertainment
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
895Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 614
  • 169
  • 46
  • 38
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Left C wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
As a regular in the pub, I am amazed that over the years service has been very spotty,this evening it was at a new level. All new staff that seem to avoid eye contact and did not read their customers. A couple that were in from San Francisco were seated, after 10 mins started to get agitated by the wait for contact with a waiter/waitress. Lots of staff, but no acknowledgement. Anyway plan ahead if you want to have a drink cuz it is not going to come quickly. I am not complaining about the young folks working there but the crappy management that does not help the staff make the experience great for the customer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Room Tip: not a room review
See more room tips
lgilleran wrote a review Oct 2021
Surrey, Canada6 contributions3 helpful votes
The room was lovely, but service was nonexistent starting with difficulty identifying the reception desk to check in. I understand that COVID has changed things up a bit, but clean glasses and fresh facecloths should not be too much to ask and were unavailable for three straight days. $300 / night AND I had to wash my own water glasses is not going to draw me back. The toilet had a slow leak that caused the tank to refill every 10 to 15 minutes 24 hours a day. The front desk staff insisted on 2 separate occasions that the problem was fixed and they would check again with maintenance but wouldn’t make eye contact while discussing it. I could see that parts were replaced in the tank but it was never ‘fixed’. Won’t be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
uuperiwinkle wrote a review Oct 2021
Boston, Massachusetts119 contributions70 helpful votes
Beautiful location and rooms. You can walk to and from the ferry. The private deck has a gorgeous sunset view of the harbor. The bathroom was lovely, with a soaking tub and separate shower. We had a room service dinner that was prompt and tasty. The only downside was that the front desk staff seemed to be stressed when we checked out. She wanted to charge our room service meal to our room, but it had already been charged to our credit card the night before, as I showed her on my credit card account on my phone. She eventually relented but acted like I was trying to cheat her and did not apologize.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Juiceharp wrote a review Sep 2021
Vancouver, Canada19 contributions
We had a lovely stay on Sep 23rd to start our Island tour. Beautiful room, gorgeous view, comfy bed. Check in was a breeze. Welcomed with a sparkling cider, a short review of the property and available restaurant options.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor has the view!
See more room tips
Response from Kris Eisnor, Guest Services / Front Office at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 6, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review the resort, we hope to see you again :)
Read more
Kinvara M wrote a review Sep 2021
Edmonton, Alberta8 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel is pretty on the outside, but is a mess on the inside. Check in was 3 pm and our room was not ready until 4:30 pm. The staff said we could use the pool (it was raining) while we waited. The main restaurant was closed for a private event with no where to sit while we waited for our room so guests lined out the door in the rain or like us took to our cars to wait. Finally we check in and our room absolutely reeks of air freshener, the smell is completely overwhelming. It’s a good thing, the windows and doors open and their is a fireplace in the room as we had to air out the room the entire night. Also weird things, like no facial tissue in the room. We ordered food from the pub, which was cold on delivery but not worth effort in sending back. This is not a cheap hotel starting around $350/night. The hotel itself is quite pretty and I had a lovely massage. It’s located near the water. But none of this makes up for its poor management.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2 Helpful votes
Response from Kris Eisnor, Guest Services / Front Office at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 6, 2021
Hi Michelle, so sorry your stay was not what you had expected and that we fell short in certain areas. We do offer a 4:00pm check-in time with plenty of seating in the main lobby and in our Pub as well. Our heated pool and hot tub are open year round sun, rain, or snow and are quite enjoyable no matter the weather. We offer facial tissue upon request (do not leave it in the rooms due to COVID protocol) and apologize the scent used to clean your room was a bit too strong for your liking. We hope you choose to return for another try and always feel welcome to contact me directly.
Read more
$117 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
brentwood bay hotel brentwood bay, brentwood bay resort and spa, brentwood bay inn
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictCentral Saanich
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Butchart Gardens (1.0 miles), BC Aviation Museum (4.8 miles), and Victoria Butterfly Gardens (1.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Dining Room Restaurant - Butchart Gardens, Mary's Bleue Moon Cafe, and Cafe Zanzibar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hatley Park National Historic Site (9.6 miles) and Craigflower Manor and Schoolhouse (8.9 miles).