We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 405: English reviews
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here 29 yrs ago-definitely no upgrades have taken place since. I don't consider lack of maintenance to be rustic. Small improvements could make a huge difference. Decks, doors & trim could use paint. Old 'rustic' wallpaper is lifting. Bathroom door knob didn't work. The property and our hotel room was clean & the location is 'nice' but a Lakeview... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Our son was married here yesterday. Reception for 150 catered by the hotel.We had family from the West Coast to the East coast staying there and also at Glacier suites, sister hotel. We are so impressed by all the staff, from Shie the food and beverage manager who helped plan the rehearsal party. The meal for the wedding was 5*,... More 

Helpful?
Thank FayeJacobson
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent location right on the lake. Spend the money for the lake view as its the only one in town with a lake view. Restaurant is great but may need to make a reservation as it gets full! It is a popular place that fills up fast in the summer so book early.

Helpful?
Thank Tyler G
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Do you rate a hotel on its relative or actual merits? Consider that the locale is somewhat remote and the choices are limited, this is a very good choice. But compared to all the hotels we've stayed in, this one is average. Rooms are very small and a bit dated. But their toiletries are first rate. Beds are comfortable. Family... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc G
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice rustic lodge located on the lake and river. Rooms are basic. Breakfast was OK, but not great, although we had a nice lunch. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was close as the commercial district is small. We did a great 2 hour boat trip on an antique boat. Had a great narrator -- would recommend the boat trip... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank golferbogie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night while visiting waterton lake. The room was fairly specious and clean with mountain and lake view with little balcony. Ac worked good to have comfortable sleep. Bathroom was specious and very clean with big mirror. Front desk staff and manager was very friendly and gave us top level room , what we asked for.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Punita V
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great room, service and the restaurant is awesome. no bugs, nor homeless animals, except the deer.everything in the town is within walking distance. the people are all very friendly, as there are only 100 permanent residents .

Helpful?
Thank 7979brad
new york city
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night at the Bayshore Inn. It is more of a motel than a resort! We stayed in a room on the second floor and it was not at all renovated. (Beware of the stairs.. a bit treacherous and slippery..) We opened the door to a musty room overlooking the parking lot. The room was large enough, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeninyc
watertonalberta, Manager at Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you had a negative experience at the hotel. I am surprised you found the room musty as we are sold out every night , with the room being cleaned everyday with fresh linens , cleaning products and air freshener a smell is rare. It usually happens in hotels that are not busy, I will let house... More 

Travelers are raving about these Waterton Lakes National Park hotels

Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently visited Waterton National Park and were quite disappointed in the cost and quality of accommodations available. We originally booked a room in Pincher Creek but the room was filthy so we decided to look for another room. I remembered seeing a vacancy sign on the Bayshore Inn and so we called. We were offered a room with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mckelvie2016
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you like noise from revelers. And other paying guests to all hours. By all means stay here. The walls and floors must be paper thin. We stayed one night......never again. Fixtures and fittings are poor. With huge gaps round entrance and patio doors. Locks where poor quality and loose. Beds.....well think that its fair to say they where tired... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin A
watertonalberta, General Manager at Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello-I am truly sorry you had such a negative experience but i can assure you that we do not cater to "revelers". We do host weddings and families, perhaps you were there on a noisy evening, i can assure you that this is not the norm nor is it our target market. I am sorry you did not like our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterton Lakes National Park
0.4 mi away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
#7 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterton Glacier Suites
Waterton Glacier Suites
#3 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Crandell Mountain Lodge
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#5 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspen Village
Aspen Village
#8 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa is the only Lakefront hotel in Waterton. We are newly renovated and boast the Lakeside Chophouse, Bistro, Fireside Lounge & Wine Bar, Thirsty Bear Saloon and the brand new Serenity Spa! Most all our renovated rooms and suites are lakefront with balconies steps from the water. We are located right on Main St. in the heart of the village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa

Address: 111 Waterton Ave, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range: $118 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayshore Inn Resort And Spa
Bayshore Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Bayshore Hotel Alberta
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa Waterton Lakes National Park, Canada - Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay