We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Driftwood Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Driftwood Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

well very out dated cabin actually very out dated property ... There is no working hot tub on the grounds and there is no one there , even though according to travel web sites it is sold out , very very strange place . If your a hermit or are running from the law it maybe perfect !

Helpful?
Thank moly4u
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Driftwood for a few nights with our dogs again this year. We really appreciate the privacy as well as the peace and quiet here. The cabin is simple, but, has everything that we need. Tthere was a fan this time -- really helped to keep the space comfortable. We will return to the Driftwood, again, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank awakie
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

We stayed at Driftwood Village as a family with a child and a dog for three nights. The location is perfect and our cabin was very well appointed with some view and trees surrounding the terrace. The cabin itself was basic but everything we needed was there. We really liked that the cabins were far enough from each other, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elena K
waterloo ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

A lovely peaceful quiet place close to the Ferry. What stands out the most anywhere I travel is always the people. Last night I was stranded at another place on the Island and called Driftwood at 10pm. Galiano has no taxied or public transportation. Fred was kind enough to come and pick me up - a one hour trip return!... More 

Helpful?
Thank glittergirl
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Not sure where all these people stayed that wrote positive reviews about Driftwood Village but the cottage we stayed at (Woodpecker) was very dated, not very clean (mold in the bathroom and spider webs throughout the cottage), there was no microwave or dishwasher. For a mom with a little child, that means that I had more work with preparing food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gabriella072
DriftwoodVillageGali, Fred at Driftwood Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not find your stay with us relaxing and positive. Firstly, and most importantly, I want to apologize for the caulking in the tub area being in need of replacement. This is an on-going maintenance procedure that was overlooked for your stay. It has belatedly been attended to. We have full... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Situated on a gentle slope, with a few deer and lots of birds, the cabins offer all the essentials, including many windows that let in plenty of sunlight. This collection of cabins is an almost idyllic combination of being close to the amenities of town while being extremely peaceful and serene. A perfect respite from the busy life in Vancouver!... More 

Helpful?
Thank RGVancouver
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Driftwood Village suited our needs well: quiet, convenient, and well-priced. We asked for and promptly received two items: screens for the windows and some ice. Our cabin (Otter Cottage) was very clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was very well-supplied for eating in (except for ice cubes!), although we chose to try local eateries.

Helpful?
Thank Wilsonna
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Our cabin was generally well maintained and the location was wonderful. The only complaint we had was that the bed (in cabin 11) was uncomfortable. The mattress was well past its 'best by' date and needs replacing. We will stay here again, but will ask for a cabin with a newer mattress.

Helpful?
Thank chiantiam
DriftwoodVillageGali, Fred at Driftwood Village, responded to this review

New bed coming. Thanks for letting us know. More 

Kimberley
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely time, we needed a place last minute, it was available and affordable we were very happy with our stay. It was really nice to have a fireplace, kitchen and hot tub. It was very self serve we never met the owners or workers in person but over the phone they were helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Lumsden, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night here but if we had more time would have stayed two or 3. Affordable retro but clean place great feel of the simple cottage life of a different time. It's relaxing quaint and fun place to stay. It's not for you if your worried about decor that's matching but we lived it . Great deck cool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galiano Island
8.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel, Restaurant & Organic Farm
Harbour House Hotel, Restaurant ...
#3 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
Hastings House Country House Hot...
#1 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Galiano Oceanfront Inn and Spa
Galiano Oceanfront Inn and Spa
#1 of 13 in Galiano Island
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mayne Island Resort
Mayne Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mayne Island
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
9.3 mi away
Poets Cove Resort & Spa
Poets Cove Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Pender Island
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
8.8 mi away
Wisteria Guest House
Wisteria Guest House
#7 of 53 in Salt Spring Island
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self-contained cottages feature full bath and kitchen facilities, free wi-fi and cable, quick access to many parks and trails and a beautiful setting overlooking Active Pass. Enjoy the outdoor hot-tub or curl up in front of your private fireplace. Pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Driftwood Village

Address: 205 Bluff Rd. E., British Columbia V0N 1P0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Galiano Island
Price Range: $78 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Driftwood Village 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Driftwood Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay