We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort

Save
Share
6555 Hardy Bay Rd, Port Hardy, British Columbia V0N 2P0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
$84
View Deal
Hotels.com
$84
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/20
Expedia.com
$84
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/20
Booking.com$84
Agoda.com$84
Official Hotel$84
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Port Hardy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Port Hardy, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a gift shop, and shops. Plus, Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort offers free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Port Hardy has plenty of Asian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Seto's Wok and Grill and Toudai Sushi, which are serving up some great dishes.

Should time allow, Scarlett Point Lighthouse and Carrot Park are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay in Port Hardy!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Billiards
Darts
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
251Reviews3Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 98
  • 65
  • 16
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fernanda D wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Stayed for one day in August 2020. Per the reviews the hotel was rated an 8. The positive: Really good customer service at the front desk. I had to change rooms and they were very accommodating. Location is close to town and close to the fishing charters. Nice Seawalk close by and easy to walk to town from the Inn. The negative: hotel is dated - the carpet is full of stains in the room and hallways and the rooms are smelly - I'm guessing from the carpets. Definitely over-priced and would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Beena Ishraq, Other at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort
Responded Aug 31, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review The Quarterdeck Inn. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience we may have caused you. Unfortunately, we were not able to follow through the plans of replacing the carpets as COVID-19 hit and all the plans got put on hold. But hopefully they will get replaced sometime this year. Hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Port Hardy. Kind Regards, Beena Phone no.: 250-902-0455
Read more
Digital Wrath wrote a review Aug 2020
Campbell River, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for three days at the QD in August 2020. On the fence about this place.... The positive: Really good customer service at the front desk. If we needed anything, they were right on top of it. Additional towels, blankets, dishes etc...was all looked after when we needed it. Location is close to town (although it's a small town so nothing is far away anyways). Close to the boat launch which is definitely handy if you're a boat owner. Nice Seawalk close by and easy to walk to town from the Inn. Throw on some headphones and it's a nice stroll when you need a breather from life. Easy access to great trails and more. We hit the North Island in less than two hours from the Inn. Other: If you have any concerns about noise, privacy etc...I would avoid staying on the first floor. You can hear everything happening at the front desk/lobby including check-ins any time of the day/night, you'll be guaranteed a view of the employees taking smoke breaks in the yard in front of your main windows, dog owners taking their pets out for a bathroom break in the only yard available, breakfast prep at 4:30AM and employees kids watching TV in the lobby very early in the morning. One of the odd items was a little sign posted by the sink that stated "There is a $25 fee charge for any dirty dishes left behind". Considering this is the age of COVID, I'm not sure why that would be necessary considering the dishes / blankets and more should be cleaned after every stay anyways? All in all I wouldn't hesitate to use the QD Inn as a home base if I was going to be spending minimal amounts of time there but I wouldn't recommend it as a getaway if you're going to be spending any "quality" time here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay on the 1st floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Beena Ishraq, Other at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking time to review us and also for pointing out the positives. We are glad to hear them. As a industry standard there will be a $25 fee for dirty dishes left behind. Also just so you know we do sanitize all the clean dishes once the guest checks out. I am pretty sure that no employee here brings their kids to work and let them watch TV loudly as we are well aware that our guests are sleeping early in the morning. Hope you have a nice day. Kind Regards, Beena Ph. No. : 250-902-0455
Read more
g123456m wrote a review Jul 2020
Phoenix, Arizona54 contributions58 helpful votes
Stayed at the Quarterdeck Inn while fishing in Port Hardy in July 2020. Inn is close to boat dock so that is handy. Hotel close by has reasonable restaurant Ok rooms. Nothing fancy but clean. Staff some what friendly. Early morning continental breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Beena Ishraq, Other at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you taking time to review The Quarterdeck Inn. We are glad to know you liked your stay. Hope you have a nice day Kind Regards Beena Ph. No. : 250-902-0455
Read more
Rick W wrote a review Jul 2020
Campbell River, Canada93 contributions16 helpful votes
In light of COVID-19, we decided to explore Vancouver Island this year with mini-breaks to selected areas. July was Port Hardy, on the North Island. The Quarterdeck was a good choice for this trip. Not knowing what could be provided during this challenging time, we booked a room with kitchenette and brought breakfast supplies for our 4-day trip. We found the staff to be excellent and the room both clean & comfortable. Good views & resident eagles entertaining. Despite COVID precautions, they were able to provide a limited breakfast for guests- coffee, boxed juices, hot/cold cereal, pre-packaged muffins to name a few. Toasters & coffee makers were available if requested. Although the hotel restaurant was closed, we found three places in town for eating in & others offering takeout. Once again, this property is recommended
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Beena Ishraq, Other at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for recommending The Quarterdeck Inn. We always strive to provide best hospitality despite the current circumstances. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Beena Ph. No. : 250-902-0455
Read more
Leon wrote a review Jul 2020
Vancouver, Canada7 contributions
In light of the pandemic, alot of routines in the hospitality sector must've changed. I get that. But that doesnt excuse the following: After moving into our room, we had to go downstairs and ask for towels, hand soap, toiletpaper cause none were in the room. The room clearly wasnt vacuumed and had notes and trash of the previous guests in it. Every night the bathroom sink filled with black water that wouldnt drain. When it finally did it left a residue of crumbs and dirt in it. No housekeeping at all, even with sign on the door. New TP or towels only on verbal request. Ive stayed in Hostels that charged a tenth of the price and had better service. The breakfast is a joke. Yes, the pandemic makes things tricky, but to charge full price and offer nothing but muffins and coffee is more than dissapointing, especially cause we inquired over the telephone and were promised a full continental breakfast selection. But the staff is friendly enough, the location is quiet and just a 5 minute walk out of town (in which almost everything is shut as of late June 2020). Beds are comfortable. Most furniture is damaged/broken. Would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quarterdeck hotel port hardy
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandPort Hardy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort?
Nearby attractions include Port Hardy Museum & Archives (0.6 miles), Port Hardy Visitor Centre (0.7 miles), and Carrot Park (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Guido, The Sporty Bar & Grill, and The Firechefs.
Does Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.