We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Fenny Bentley

Bentley Brook Inn

472 reviews
Save
Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“bentley brook”(68 reviews)
“steak”(15 reviews)
“bar area”(15 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (472)Write a Review
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
297
130
25
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
297
130
25
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbentley brooksteakbar areagreat foodthe pubgroupon dealpiefeel very welcomepeak districtboth nightssunday lunchwedding venueexcellent staymid weekpuddinghome madehuge bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

That is unless it had been free!!! Service was brilliant - comments on TA already commend the staff - these are an understatement. They are just SO welcoming - which ever one you deal with. It is a pleasure for them, that you are staying...More

Thank PaulofNottingham
Response from Bentley Brook I, Manager at Bentley Brook InnResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It is great that as a team, you appreciated our personal touch and friendliness and that you enjoyed your stay with us.I will certainly pass on your comments to everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back...More

A TripAdvisor Member
158
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First visit to Ashbourne- highly recommend. Beautiful town well worth a visit and the Bentley Brook is a great base. Food was nice and decent prices. Good variety of food and drink too. Rooms are fine have everything you need all be it a bit...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Bentley Brook I, Manager at Bentley Brook InnResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the overall experience and that the Christmas decorations helped to make it more cosy. We are pleased the team took care of you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can’t comment at all on the Bentley Brook as either an ‘Inn’ or a wedding venue, but as a place to stop off for a drink and a meal it leaves quite a lot to be desired. The food isn’t bad - kind of average...More

Thank MandM29
Response from Bentley Brook I, Manager at Bentley Brook InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We do take notice of any review both good and bad and we will take time to find out what happened for your visit to be so disappointing. If you could possibly let us know...More

Reviewed December 10, 2017

After visiting quite a few possible wedding venues we finally settled on the Bentley Brook because Wendy and her team were helpful and confident. Our requirements were understood and we were confident they would be met. The day passed without incident and our guests were...More

Thank Big_Simone
Response from Bentley Brook I, Manager at Bentley Brook InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent wedding. All my team enjoy being a part of someones special day and we try our very best to meet all requirements so the happy couple can relax and enjoy...More

Reviewed December 7, 2017

Having visited the pub & enjoyed it before we decided to try a weekend stay. This was not a disappointment although we were so confused by the relaxed nature of the the bar that we thought we had interrupted an Xmas staff function. We were...More

Thank johncT8390SL
Response from Bentley Brook I, Manager at Bentley Brook InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing the hotel after your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are well known for our friendly nature but I hope the relaxed attitude didn't effect the standard of service you received. We will in fact...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345695
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$80 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$80 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Business Center & Event Rooms (15)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Doris B
December 30, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Banestra | Reviewed this property |
Well worth the upgrade, we always have full english
0
Votes
Williams57
April 30, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Julia B | Reviewed this property |
Hi did not stay the night so cannot advise you. Suggest you give them a ring, the family who run the hotel are friendly and very approachable.
0
Votes
JaneMD90
August 16, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bentley Brook I | Property representative |
Hello, no there aren't fridges in the rooms but we will be more than happy to keep anything for you. We can cater for any dietary requirements and if you cant find anything on the menu that you fancy then the chef will be... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Beautiful views over the countryside from everywhere...bathroom facilities were all lovely too."
Read review
"Just enquire. the manager & staff are very honest."
Read review
"Wedding perfection"
Read review
"Each room was perfect with adequate and comfy space with all amenities you need and very comfy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite