We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (23)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Walton-On-Thames
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal budget friendly motel in Walton-On-Thames does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, a nice option for travelers like you. Rooms at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with paid wifi. If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to Sushi Wakyo, which is not far from Travelodge Walton-On-Thames. During your visit, be sure to check out St Erconwalds Roman Catholic Church (0.9 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the motel. Travelodge Walton-On-Thames looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Walton-On-Thames.
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Paid internet
Internet
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
291Reviews
3Q+A
38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 82
  • 60
  • 51
  • 45
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for one night, arriving after midnight and leaving 9:30 am. The room is very basic, and although it is clean, everything seems really tired and worn. Carpets show real signs of wear and the whole place is in need of complete refurbishment. Bears absolutely no comparison with, for example, a Premier Inn. There appeared to be no free wi-fi (incredible as that may sound). However, the staff were friendly and efficient. it is just that the whole place is like a throwback to an earlier era of budget hotels.
Read more
Great hotel in a lovely location, excellent value for money, kind and attentive staff, fantastic pub in the hotel. Located very close to the train station, spacious room, overall a great experience. Strongly recommended
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Located just across the road from Walton-on-Thames rail station, offering central London in under 30 minutes, this Travelodge is sited in the same building as a pub. The pub is open until midnight every day, and had a great selection of ales as well as reasonably priced food. There is a parade of shops about 5 minutes walk from this location as well. Parking is available at no extra charge if staying in the hotel. Staff will give your a warm welcome, and make sure your enjoy your stay. Top tip: There is an internal door between the hotel and the pub, so no need to walk round to the front!
Read more
Would stay at this hotel again clean comfortable and well situated for Sandown race course train station to London and Heathrow even though no restraunt or bar the hotel is next to a nice bar which does food at reasonable prices
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
I stayed at this hotel for four nights from Saturday 1st June until Wednesday 5th June. The first night I was on my own as my husband was joining me the next day. My room faced the road, and as the building is joined onto the Public House next door, the noise made by their customers was horrendous. It was a very hot night and there were several folk sitting outside , swearing, shouting and in the end, fighting. I felt quite frightened by this display of violence. The Travelodge management offered to move my husband and I the following night, but as we were very tired, we decided to wait until the following morning. This was a mistake, as I was once again woken up from a deep sleep by people banging on doors and screaming to be let in. I was not sure, being half asleep, if this was outside the pub, or was from within the hotel. I feel very sorry for the management of this place, because they have no control over the unacceptable behaviour of the folk in the street. The management moved us to a quiet room at the back of the hotel and that was fine for the rest of our stay. They were polite and did everything within their powers to improve our situation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for submitting your review of our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWalton-On-Thames
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing