We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The travelodge is as you'd expect from any of them, the room was clean etc. I was unlucky enough to stay in the mini heat wave and in a room with no air con and over looking the bear garden of the pub next door, need less to say it was a noisy late night.

Helpful?
Thank Rob J
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge delivered a clean and comfortable stay to you and we thank you for sharing your helpful feedback. We're truly sorry to learn that your room was warmer due to the mini heat wave we all experienced. Your feedback is the utmost importance to us and will be used to improve the service we provide... More 

Pamplona, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice week in Walton. The musts large bedroom, front door parking, nice staff, very close the train station to London, 10 minutes town center, good pillow & matress. Worse, no ammenities and the hairdryer should be asked. Sometimes strong cleaner productos in the room. Very quite place. In the pub, good beers, bad food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank josemiguela766
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location and the service you received from our staff, however we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok here for three nights and no room cleaned on first evening. Had a day out and returned to no clean towels,no cleaning and no refill of tea and coffee. Very poor show. Things can only get better. Surprised with all the recent media advertising this first night was poor .

Helpful?
Thank Joan B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your recent review of our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to hear you were not positively impressed by your stay. We can confirm that our housekeeping team do not deep clean the rooms on the first night, however your room should have been serviced and for this... More 

Solihull
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic but very clean and everything worked as it should. Budget price in an area with few cheaper hotels. Adjoining an Ember Inn if you want food and drink at reasonable prices and just a few yards from the Station. Adequate car park with confusing charges posted: suggested hotel guests have to pay £5/day but asked at reception and was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Your average Travelodge, clean with minimal fuss, although quite old and creaky. Great location, opposite a train station, car park to the rear and Ashley Park pub adjoining. Staff were very helpful and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Adam W
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we do... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Standard travel lodge,good location close to train line. Pub downstairs and a 10 min walk to a high street with restaurants, papa Johns and tesco. Easy to get in and out of to m25. Was little traffic at all times of the day

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with... More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

My third visit in a year, Travelodge in always clean and very helpful staff. Close Hampton Court Palace, Esher and Kempton Park Race Courses, Twickenham Rugby Ground and close to Heathrow Airport but not near the flights paths. Across the road from the Station and next to a Pub (I have never heard any noise from there)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Shelyn2014
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best... More 

London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

The staff were lovely but the TV was nowhere near the bed and screwed on the wall - very odd! could have done with a couple more teabags but all what you pay for. The bathroom was clinical but all was clean

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank cleanlittleone
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Arriving late and leaving early this hotel was ideally placed and priced for an overnight stop. Helpful friendly reception staff and my room (219) was quiet enabling a good sleep. Handy for those travelling into London by train. If you are in your car make sure you check out the pay & display rules otherwise you might oversleep and find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrix
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we thank you again for writing your review. More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Being outside of Walton station it is really handy for trains into London. Only half hour from Waterloo makes it a cheaper option than staying in London itself. Recently refurbished it offers what you normally expect from the budget Travelodge chain. Pub next door that does food. Half mile walk to Walton town centre also makes it an attractive location.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Malc-at-York
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Walton-On-Thames was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walton-On-Thames
1.8 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
1.8 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Address: Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Walton-On-Thames
Price Range: $56 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Walton-On-Thames 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Walton-On-Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay