We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here with a friend after a funeral, the room was clean, I think this is a updated Travelodge even though it's a older building, the room was extremely hot, the fan was on its last legs in the room. Tea & Coffee in room, the room cost £41.00 it was clean and a bed for the night to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snare1974
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were attending a Family reunion. This hotel was very conveniently situated. We had booked 5 rooms which were very good in size and spotlessly clean. The staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a family room to break up a long journey and it was perfect for our needs. A good sized clean room with a double and two singles. Despite being next to the station we were not disturbed. Special thanks to Deanne/Deanna who was really helpful and got us out of a fix and on our way.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca N
kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

our party of six stayed for one night, we went to sandown races and see bryan adams, perfect location for the race course 10 mins in taxi, the rooms were clean and the staff excellent, we were next to a restaurant and bar the food was excellent and the staff very helpful and funny, made us welcome, would recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A rather dated Travelodge which needs some tlc . However, it was clean, tidy and the staff were very helpful. We stayed here for a visit to Legoland/Windsor with our grandson and it provided the necessary basics. Unfortunately we stayed in August and the family room was £90 per night. Ouch! The Ashley Park pub next door provides good quality... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your review. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the cleanliness and comfort of your room and the helpful staff. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and are pleased that this has been achieved. We hope to have the chance to welcome you... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

The travelodge is as you'd expect from any of them, the room was clean etc. I was unlucky enough to stay in the mini heat wave and in a room with no air con and over looking the bear garden of the pub next door, need less to say it was a noisy late night.

Helpful?
Thank Rob J
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

It's reassuring that our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge delivered a clean and comfortable stay to you and we thank you for sharing your helpful feedback. We're truly sorry to learn that your room was warmer due to the mini heat wave we all experienced. Your feedback is the utmost importance to us and will be used to improve the service we provide... More 

Pamplona, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Nice week in Walton. The musts large bedroom, front door parking, nice staff, very close the train station to London, 10 minutes town center, good pillow & matress. Worse, no ammenities and the hairdryer should be asked. Sometimes strong cleaner productos in the room. Very quite place. In the pub, good beers, bad food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank josemiguela766
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location and the service you received from our staff, however we are sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Ok here for three nights and no room cleaned on first evening. Had a day out and returned to no clean towels,no cleaning and no refill of tea and coffee. Very poor show. Things can only get better. Surprised with all the recent media advertising this first night was poor .

Helpful?
Thank Joan B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your recent review of our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to hear you were not positively impressed by your stay. We can confirm that our housekeeping team do not deep clean the rooms on the first night, however your room should have been serviced and for this... More 

Solihull
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Basic but very clean and everything worked as it should. Budget price in an area with few cheaper hotels. Adjoining an Ember Inn if you want food and drink at reasonable prices and just a few yards from the Station. Adequate car park with confusing charges posted: suggested hotel guests have to pay £5/day but asked at reception and was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Your average Travelodge, clean with minimal fuss, although quite old and creaky. Great location, opposite a train station, car park to the rear and Ashley Park pub adjoining. Staff were very helpful and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Adam W
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Walton-On-Thames, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Walton-On-Thames Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walton-On-Thames
1.1 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
4.0 of 5 stars 760 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
2.8 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 stars 2,228 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cobham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Walton-On-Thames

Address: Ashley Park Road, Walton-On-Thames KT12 1JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Walton-On-Thames
Price Range: $45 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Walton-On-Thames 1*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Walton-On-Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Walton-On-Thames Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay