We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge

Save
Share
1 Lighthouse Road P.o. Box 460, British Columbia V0P 1N0 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/16/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/16/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/15/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Tripadvisor$195
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (196)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Updated 01/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Quadra Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
An oceanfront nature based resort offering privacy and seclusion on Quadra Island, a 10-minute ferry ride from Campbell River. Deluxe main lodge or beachfront cottage accommodation featuring ocean views of Discovery Passage. Savor west coast seafood cuisine in the casual atmosphere of the Dining Room.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Bicycles available
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Radio
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
305Reviews8Q+A79Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 138
  • 108
  • 33
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
fisher_eye_lens wrote a review Mar 2021
Campbell River, Canada507 contributions148 helpful votes
+1
since it is covid times, the lodge is closed but cottages available in a no-contact format. Worked out nice as we had the shore almost to ourselves. Cabins well designed and i needn't have brought anything but our supplies. Caught a weather break and didn't venture far from the immediate area in our time as it was so nice. Cabins make great use of space and there were additional sinks in each room. On third day our fireplace had a glitch, placed a call and it was remedied in short time. it is a very interesting location as marine traffic enters the passage close by, and Campbell River across the water is backed dramatically by the mountains in Strathcona Park - the bird and sea life is healthy. The petroglyphs are near and it helps to know what u r looking for. Saw warblers in the first week of March! Spring comes early here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: cottages all great - well spaced
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Chickite, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit. Helen Chickite General Manager
Read more
bethanybee wrote a review Sep 2020
Victoria, BC47 contributions15 helpful votes
Great service from Jordan in reception. We had to change an RV reservation and he accommodated our needs quickly - plus he offered some advice on where to eat on the Island, since food services at the Lodge will be closed by the time we arrive. Looking forward to our visit next month!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Mike_Thib wrote a review Sep 2020
Port Moody, Canada56 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed in a loft suite with our 4 year old and our 2 year old. The loft was perfect as bedroom for the kids, allowing us to enjoy the living area downstairs when they were sleeping. The suite and the hotel were very clean which is important with COVID. The view on the Campbell river is awesome, so is having 4-5 deer visiting each evening. The location is great, about 10 minutes from the ferry and the village offering other options for food. The beach is rocky which is not ideal for kids, but they were able to entertain themselves with the wildlife. We also enjoyed the complementary activities like bocce, horseshoe and archery. We had most of our meals at the hotel and were never disappointed from the beef tenderloin, to the fresh seafood to the amazing ribs. Highly recommend the fried options like calamari, seafood cakes and fried bread for dessert! Whoever is handling the fryer is doing it to perfection!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Chickite, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Responded Sep 12, 2020
Thank you so much for staying with us and your posting. My staff and myself are working hard to keep ourselves and our guests safe, at the same time providing outstanding hospitality We look forward to your return visit
Read more
Helen T wrote a review Sep 2020
Vancouver Island, Canada3 contributions4 helpful votes
HUGELY disappointing dinner experience on September 5 compared to our lunch experience on September 4 (the reason for returning). The lunch was delicious and the service was fantastic - fast but not hurried and our server was extremely friendly and polite. On the Saturday evening we arrived for our 7.30pm reservation and were shown to our table in a not overly-friendly manner (and we understand these are challenging times right now for everyone). Our server came relatively quickly and took drink and food orders - within 10 minutes of being seated. Our glasses of wine and some bread arrived and a few minutes later my husband's small seafood chowder. Once the seafood chowder dish was cleared we then proceeded to wait and wait and wait....from approximately 7.50pm until 8.35pm no-one came to the table and no food! The restaurant had almost emptied out by this point so the serving staff were not run off their feet. Finally our server stopped by the table and gave a very brief apology stating that the chef had been injured earlier in the evening and the kitchen had to wait for the replacement chef to arrive (is there no "sous'chef" at what is supposed to be one of Quadra Island's premiere resort and dining destinations?) There was no indication of how much longer our food would be. We waited until 9pm and still no food so at that point we made the decision the leave the restaurant. We notified our server and the lady who appeared to be in charge that evening. They did apologize but looked rather puzzled that we were making that decision. We appreciate that the chef being injured could not have been foreseen but to not be able to ride out that challenge in a more timely way (at then end of the day my husband and I had ordered the salmon and halibut which both came with rice and veg - hardly hugely time consuming dishes to prepare!) Such a disappointing experience. We would certainly think long and hard before returning to the Lodge another time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Chickite, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Responded Sep 11, 2020
Hello I want to thank you for your stay with us. On behalf of all the Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge team we are sorry about your disappointment. We were all very excited to be able to open this season so that we could allow our guests an opportunity to get away and enjoy our view and hospitality. It has been a very big challenge in finding staff, therefore I have been working long days to make sure my staff and guests are safe. I take safety very seriously. I came immediately to the lodge to make sure my chef was okay and to help out in the kitchen. There was a sous chef, however by the time I arrived we then needed to catch up on the orders. We are fine dining and strive to put out all of our plates well presented. Again I am very sorry for your wait.
Read more
Jhutty wrote a review Sep 2020
Surrey, Canada33 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
This site was really nice with a beautiful view and full hookups. The park host was very accommodating allowing us access to the bathrooms and providing a 50-30 amp adapter for use without charge. Saw deer in the evening and beautiful ocean views from each site. Sites were levelled and bathrooms were clean. No complaints and will definitely visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Chickite, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Responded Sep 6, 2020
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your return visit
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaQuadra Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge?
Nearby attractions include The Museum at Campbell River (2.5 miles), Elk Falls Provincial Park (2.2 miles), and Maritime Heritage Centre (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daves' Bakery, Foggdukkers Coffee, and Ideal Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Does Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.