We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Seascape Waterfront Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quadra Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Seascape Waterfront Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Moraga
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Seascape is unique. Our studio unit was right on the water and the view was fantastic. What a special place! However, if someone is looking for the pampering resort experience this isn't it. Our room was very clean and the bed was great plus everything worked in the kitchen. The units are fairly old but overall well maintained. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keninakayak
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewed May 31, 2016

We went with the whale watching and gourmet dinner package. The meal was excellent with a former private chef. One of the staff took us over in the boat and picked us up when we were finished. Wine was enjoyed. The whale watching picked us up right at the dock. Saw a hump back whale breach. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brentkphillips
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Just back from 2 nights at the Seascape on Quadra Island - this resort is to be avoided. While the staff were friendly enough, the resort is in really rough shape. The chalet which we stayed in was very dirty and obviously had not had a proper clean in a long time - cob webs and dust everywhere. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank H S
Reviewed July 24, 2015

This is the 4th time I've stayed at Seascape and I was a little concerned when I booked this year after some of the bad reviews below after a management change. There are a couple of wear and tear issues such as some wood planks starting to fall apart on the decks and walkway stairs (one set of stairs were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tktlam
Vancouver
Reviewed July 2, 2015

I booked Seascape Waterfront Resort for our stay (4 of us) on Quadra Island. We had a cabin/chalet that is supposed to accommodate 7 people. The location is fabulous. However, we were more than disappointed at the state of the resort. We arrived on Sunday 28th June, 2015. 3 of us were travelling down from Alert Bay to meet a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Anne M
Duncan, Canada
Reviewed May 18, 2015

This place was the biggest disappointment we have ever encountered while staying away from home. My husband and I were so excited to escape for a weekend alone and booked this place two nights before heading out onto our adventure. Well it was definitely an experience we won't forget! When we got there, there was no one to help us...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tara r
Worldtravellers69, Owner at Seascape Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We did have a new manager working her very first day on your arrival and was just being trained later that day. We always welcome your comments and we would have been happy to find you a room that accommodated your needs at the time. We hope you can visit Seascape another...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2014

We stayed here for a week in the independent cabin at the top of the hill by the office. Spacious and well equipped. Good view other bay from the veranda. Mark and Mary our hosts were most welcoming, plenty of advice of what to do on the island. Our main aim of our stay was to chill after a hectic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pandsw
Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

I will stay here again its beautiful staff is friendly and helpful and the scenery is spectacular!!!!! My dog was welcomed and he loved the outings exploring the Island. I would bring more food from home to cook in the suite......just sittkng there watching the seals play and the eagles fly and watching the sunsets what else do you need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stokeswendy
Delta, Canada
Reviewed September 18, 2014

This is the 3rd time my family of two has traveled to Quadra Island. Previously, we stayed at Taku Resort located near the Heriot Bay Ferry Terminal. However this year, Taku was fully booked and so I decided to book two nights for my family at Seascape Waterfront Resort. Upon arrival, I noticed a huge difference between this resort and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lily B
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

The wife & I stayed for a couple of beautiful relaxing nights ... The sunsets are to die for & the patios make for a great viewing area with your favourite beverage !! Full kitchens & BBQ make cooking dinner a breeze. We will most certainly be back again next year !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrylaw
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quadra Island
6.0 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Courtenay
744 reviews
12.4 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#9 of 16 in Campbell River
43 reviews
21.5 mi away
Whiskey Point Resort
Whiskey Point Resort
#2 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
#1 of 9 in Quadra Island
195 reviews
23.3 mi away
April Point Resort & Spa
April Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
376 reviews
23.6 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Seascape Waterfront Resort

Address: 774 Cliff Road, British Columbia V0P 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Quadra Island
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Seascape Waterfront Hotel
Seascape Waterfront Quadra Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seascape Waterfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our lower chalet had a 180 degree view of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles brentkphillips, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront studios have a great deck to hang out in”
 of 5 bubbles Tktlam, Jul 24, 2015 | Read review
“Pick somewhere else to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 65AnneM, Jul 2, 2015 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 85tarar, May 18, 2015 | Read review
“The cabin is a little more but we thought well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles derekm466, Aug 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question