We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WOODS on Pender

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pender Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
WOODS on Pender
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just wrapping up 2 weeks of vacation on our lovely coast and must say that our 3 nights at WOODS was by far my favorite part. And that included some stays in 5 star hotels. The concept at WOODS is fantastic...everything I love about camping (watching the stars, sitting outside well into the night, being in the forest, listening to... More 

Helpful?
Thank YVRme
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was disappointed in Woods, it felt like they might be having an off week, but I'm not sure the concept works so well. It's one thing to show off a neat Airstream on Instagram but quite another to actually live in it for 3 nights and 4 days. The toilet on unit 4 the Safari SE stank. I think... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colton K
corvillegroup, Owner at WOODS on Pender, responded to this review

Hi Colton, Sorry you seemed to have so many issues with your stay. The water pressure we corrected after your stay but weren't aware it was happening while you were there because we didn't hear from you. It was a pressure regulator that got plugged which can happen with sediment in the forest. We removed it and it works great... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

A fresh experience this area needed. A great base to enjoy a few days of exploring Pender Islands. The involved owners showed great care to our stay and efforts on their resort. The cabin was clean and as shown, propane fireplace was a treat (especially during common summer firebans as exempt), and the high quality, delicious, and convenient eatery on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evan H
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Overall, our stay here was very enjoyable. The staff tried hard to fix the few glitches that came up...and did a reasonably good job. The campsite area we were in had two airstream trailers on either side of ours both with families with young kids. Nevertheless, I was amazed at how quite and peaceful the site was at night and... More 

Helpful?
Thank yyj_john
Pender Island, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Last Friday, we had guests on Pender Island and enjoyed a long bike ride in the Magic Lake and Trincomali area. En route back to our home, we stopped in at Woods and although they were fully booked with dinner reservations, they offered us some deck space to have a cold beer and an appetizer. We chose to share one... More 

Helpful?
Thank JAMunroe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Woods on Pender, Wow what a great experience! We took our staff for a business trip, somewhere quiet to wine down from the city life. Everyone enjoyed the wilderness and company of Curtis and his crew. Food was great, especially the pizza, if you want something different with flavour it's a must! A very relaxed and comfortable setting, we highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiger P
corvillegroup, Owner at WOODS on Pender, responded to this review

Thanks Tiger, Was great hosting you. Come back again soon. We are always making changes and will have 2 new Airstreams to book when you come back. See you soon. Curtis More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

It was Woods on Pender that inspired our visit to Pender Island, neither disappointed. A mixed aged family party, gathered for a fifth birthday celebration we were so comfortable, relaxed and catered for we can't wait to go back. Two spotlessly clean airstream campers, hammocks, hot tub, amazing food, wine and beers we couldn't have asked for a more perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison F
corvillegroup, Owner at WOODS on Pender, responded to this review

Hi Guys, Glad you enjoyed your stay and was great meeting you. Was very interesting chatting about the Brewery business and your future plans. Hope you come back soon. Curtis More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Our experience at the Woods exceeded our expectations in every way. All the website pictures prepared us for what is probably the funkiest venue you can imagine, but the actual trailer was a revelation. Tasteful, modern decor, fresh linens and towels, and a great host giving us a thorough rundown on where everything was stashed and how all the systems... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gottagetouttatown15
corvillegroup, Owner at WOODS on Pender, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Was great hosting you and cooking for you. Hope you come back again very soon! Cheers, Curtis More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

WOODS on Pender was the perfect antidote to life on the mainland. Having cycled to Woods on Pender in the dark we were pleased to arrive to a clean room that was comfortable and very affordable. Breakfast was scrumptious on the deck in the sun and dinner was top marks too. The staff were all very friendly and accommodated our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
corvillegroup, Owner at WOODS on Pender, responded to this review

Great meeting and hosting you. We have an Airstream and a cocktail list with your name on it for next time. See you back soon! Curtis More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in the airstream at the top of the hill and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Gorgeous setting with a view of the ocean and mountains beyond. We saw deer and a large owl from our deck, and the hot tub was a great way to end the day. Curtis and David were wonderful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Courtney T
corvillegroup, Owner at WOODS on Pender, responded to this review

Great meeting and hosting you guys. Hope you had a great few days in Vancouver afterwards and made it to those restaurants we chatted about. Have a great rest of your summer and congrats on the 3rd. See you soon! Curtis More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pender Island
12.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel, Restaurant & Organic Farm
Harbour House Hotel, Restaurant ...
#3 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
2.7 mi away
Poets Cove Resort & Spa
Poets Cove Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Pender Island
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
2.6 mi away
Morning Moon
Morning Moon
#3 of 10 in Pender Island
5.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Mayne Island Resort
Mayne Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mayne Island
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
7.9 mi away
Galiano Oceanfront Inn and Spa
Galiano Oceanfront Inn and Spa
#1 of 13 in Galiano Island
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
3.1 mi away
Salmonberry Inn
Salmonberry Inn
#4 of 10 in Pender Island
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The WOODS is a complete remake of the previous Inn on Pender Island into a new modern camp aesthetic hotel and resort. We took over April 7th, 2015 and have added a Trailer Park Collection of 6 modern and vintage Airstreams, a Shasta and a tear drop sleeping pod. We also updated the 3 existing Rustic Log Cabins with beautiful new vertical grain fir doors, cow hide rugs, hammocks, propane fire pits and BBQs and adirondack chairs. The 9 room Lodge was complete painted black with new bright yellow doors and new hanging baskets. The former restaurant was gutted and turned into a new urban style restaurant called Coffee + Kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WOODS on Pender

Address: 4709 Canal Rd, British Columbia V0N 2M1, Canada (Formerly Inn on Pender Island)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Pender Island
Price Range: $60 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing