We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poets Cove Resort & Spa

Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (97)
Pool & Beach (19)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Poets Cove Resort & Spa is the Gulf Islands' premier luxury resort. Tucked away in Bedwell Harbour on Pender Island, there is a luxurious combination of 22 Lodge Rooms, 9 Villas and 15 Cottages. We offer a full-service 110-slip deep-moorage marina and a Canadian point of entry customs office for CanPass users. Our stunning Aurora Restaurant and casual Syrens Lounge serves the best local fresh ingredients and our activities range from exciting kayaking adventures to rejuvenating spa treatments in our award winning Susurrus Spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Adult pool
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
531Reviews
292Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 213
  • 123
  • 78
  • 71
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
As a resort owner, I am sorry that you have received such poor reviews. It is unfortunate if you now have offshore ownership, owners not interested in supporting staff and maintaining the resort. In todays market, properties with poor reviews are simply overpassed in favour of
Read more
We stayed in mid-April and had a lovely room in the main building. It had a small fridge and usual tea/coffee set up. All was clean on arrival. The daily housekeepers failed to clean or replace wine and drinking glasses. Best part was the terrific staff who always tried to make
Read more
I came to Poet's Cove the last weekend of March with four other friends. We were celebrating a birthday, which we let the front desk know. They didn't offer any extras, not that this was necessarily expected - just so you know. I was not the one who made the booking but we all
Read more
Response from Poets Cove S, General Manager at Poets Cove Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
We're sorry to hear you had so many issues during your stay. As we are just getting ready for the season, not all cottages and villas are available. They differ in size and amenities as well. We'll share your feedback with our staff.
Read more
Was a little unsure about booking this property due to some fairly bad reviews but glad we did as we had a really great weekend here! Property itself is very well kept and impressive upon arrival and location is outstanding. Views beautiful! Lobby area massive and gorgeous. We
Read more
This place was worth the trip from Vancouver. Very beautiful and relaxing location. We had a great time and was well taken care of by the staff here, super accommodating and helpful. The spa was perfect and highly recommend it when you visit here. You can tell the place is run
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementPoets Cove Resort & Spa
Lodge Room Twin Setup
Photo provided by managementPoets Cove Resort & Spa
Cottage
Photo provided by managementPoets Cove Resort & Spa
Our executive cottage is great for private functions
Photo provided by managementPoets Cove Resort & Spa
Sunset at Mt. Norman
“stunning ocean and island view”; NOT
PreviousNext
12345620
Is access to pool included in spa services?
what does your spa service include????Also the price???
0 votes
In a response they wrote me, it is hoped that the ocean breeze through the windows would be enough to cool guests off. Depending on the time of year and the temperature and which side of the sun one's room is on, it might. But unlikely.
0 votes
Show all answers
how much can we expect to pay for a two week stay for a twin room in august
Good morning Kathleen The regular rate is $360/night. For a 14 day stay we can do $300/night plus tax. If this is something that interests you please email me at sales@poetscove . com
0 votes
Good evening Ann Yes we do have wheelchair accessible rooms! And the whole island is almost like a giant park, with roads and trails. Many of which are wheelchair accessible.
0 votes
No because the maintenance staff are not qualified 1 pool boy and 2 that should not be in maintenance and they bother clients and watch women in hot tubs weird or what the GM needs to have pro Maintenance manager not a pool boy that avoids work in any way and has no respect for the GM and lies to him no 1 else would hire him as maintenance superviser
-1 votes
"We were in room 305 and it was very nice with a great view and large deck overlooking the harbour."
"Take a room in the main building, higher up, with a view of the ocean!"
"go somewhere else"
"Stayed in marina."
"Any of it is PERFECTLY cozy and extremely comfortable!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
poets cove hotel pender islandpoets cove resort and spapoets cove pender island
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaPender Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing