We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The June Motel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The June Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of The June Motel
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This past weekend was my first trip to Prince Edward County and I was lucky enough to get a sneak peak of The June Motel! WOW - this place did NOT disappoint! The entire property is an "Instagram Dream"! The owners have truly thought of every single detail, from the custom wall paper, trendy décor pieces and super comfortable beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpinder2017
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was able to get a sneak peek of The June before it's official opening and what a beautiful place. The owners have done a terrific job with the transformation. This is clearly a different property from what it used to be and the owners have thought of every detail to bring a new experience to wine lovers visiting the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staciebum
Reviewed November 6, 2016

She enjoy her stay very much and was happy to prepare dinner in the kitchenettes it was an experience,she and her husband and little Bella there puppy enjoy the 5,days that they were there on her last day which was the Friday she pack her cooler and got it ready to put in the car but found it was too...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Penny W
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed October 3, 2016

This motel was way overpriced probably due to the fact that it was situated in Prince Edward County. The only positive aspects of this motel was the balcony, the fact that the bed was fairly comfortable, and that the room was fairly clean. The only reason that we stayed here was because we were part of large a group. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leighf2525
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed September 17, 2016

I guess my title says it all. We were really impressed with the comfort of the beds. The hotel itself is old and the lobby was in the process of being renovated........and not available at this time. I do think that for that price ($125 weekdays, $143 weekends) they could at least have a coffee maker and coffee in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LarryTheRadioGuy
Sarah S, Owner at The June Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Larry and for your patience with us as we renovate the lobby. The lobby will be back in use in the coming weeks. We are trying to make improvements to the facility. We're glad to hear that you found the beds comfortable. We do try to keep our rates on par with other local motels...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Historic motel in Prince Edward County. We LOVED our stay in Prince Edward County and found this motel acceptable. We are used to more upscale accommodations but we found nothing available when we tried to book so it was this or not go. Please note this is an area to stay in B&B's or maybe an Inn....We saw no hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MontrealMMA
Sarah S, Owner at The June Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We're glad that you found your stay acceptable and that there some enjoyable parts of staying at The Sportsman. And as you say, we do pride ourselves on trying to keep the place as clean as possible. We are eager to start the renovations later this fall to address some of the issues...

GEORGETOWN
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I was sorely disappointed by the Picton Harbor Inn room under the stairs like a bad Harry Potter flick. No a/c 86 deg in the room, filthy floors, no wifi so the front desk called and got me a room at the Sportsman Motel. Clean, quiet, comfortable & a great view of the water. Highly recommend for a rustic room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CYNTHIA R
Sarah S, Owner at The June Motel, responded to this review

Hi Cynthia, Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Sarah

Shelburne, Canada
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Our cycling group returned to the Sportsman because the location is perfect with a gorgeous view (and breeze) over the bay. The rooms are spacious and air conditioned, with convenient parking, picnic tables outside and patios or decks to sit on with each room. A perfect set up for a lovely summer day. Our pleasant surprise, this time, was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol_AnnSBF55
Sarah S, Owner at The June Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Carol Ann for your very kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were very happy to host your group. Looking forward to having you back when the renovations have been completed.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 13, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Sportsman for two nights and absolutely loved it. The room was nothing fancy but very clean, which is important to us. The view was awesome and we enjoyed the social atmosphere of the outdoor picnic tables to soak it all in! The innkeeper was very helpful when we asked for dinner and entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LT1135
Sarah S, Owner at The June Motel, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay at The Sportsman Motel. We look forward to having you back again!

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed June 26, 2016

I reserved a room three weeks before the date I needed. I was assured that I could have the room for one night as we were attending a funeral in the area. After a 4 hours drive, we arrived and our room was given away. They had us a no-show on the Friday. True disappointment on a very sad day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _2cbillings
Sarah S, Owner at The June Motel, responded to this review

Hi Helen, We want to apologize again for the mistake that was made on your reservation. We do not deliberately overbook our hotel. When we realized we had made a mistake we immediately arranged nearby reservations. Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused at this sad time for you. Sarah

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
1.6 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
95 reviews
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
3.8 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
96 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Edwardian House Bed and Breakfast
8.6 mi away
Mapiya Retreat
Mapiya Retreat
#4 of 11 in Picton
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are new owners of the old Sportsman Motel in Picton. We've completely renovated and re-branded the property to be a hip, boutique motel in Prince Edward County. Rooms are bright and lively with hand-made bohemian touches. All rooms come with a full or mini wine bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The June Motel

Address: 12351 Loyalist Pky | RR #4, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada (Formerly Sportsman Motel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Price Range: $99 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The June Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your The June Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The June Motel Picton, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The June Motel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
8 months ago
Toronto, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The June Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here, but if you must ask for a room with a balcony.”
Leighf2525, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“any floor will be fine”
CYNTHIAR329, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Book around the back, will have a deck on the opposite side of the room overlooking the bay. Perfect.”
Carol_AnnSBF55, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room FURTHEST away from the office!!”
luv2travel9999, Oct 5, 2015 | Read review
“Nice view, close to downtown, well-priced, quiet.”
440ericks, Aug 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question