We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Orbitz.com$103*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$103*
$103*
$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Isaiah Tubbs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Had the buffet breakfast twice food was cold two mornings in a row complain no money back at all . Told them the flames underneath am to keep the food warm should be higher and not blowing out went to the front desk complained about the three meals didn't do anything for me I wasted $92 for three people for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the breakfast at our restaurant. We have passed along your comments about the temperature of the food to our restaurant manager. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff. We pride ourselves on our customer service here as...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed August 6, 2016

It's clear that the resort is quite old behind the scenes but they have done a reasonable job of cosmetic improvements at least on the outside. For example, the couple of rooms that I saw had new carpets but the bathrooms still looked like they were last renovated in the 1960’s. They were clean though. My room on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeachandBeyond
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am glad you were able to visit the area. We have indeed been completing many upgrades here at the resort over the past month and a half. We have been replacing carpets, bathrooms, painting, putting new roofs on buildings, replacing outdoor staircases and walkways, and much more. As you...

Corner Brook, Canada
Reviewed July 29, 2016

I was somewhat concerned after reading reviews posted here. Our stay (4 people) was in Lodge 2 for a few days. We had no kids, just had coffee in the restaurant, and didn't have a wedding or book watersports lessons. We toured around the area and cooked our own meals when on the premises. The room was very pleasant with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 356merry
Katelyn E, Front Office Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our beach and restaurant. I appreciate your honest comments. The staff here try very hard to ensure that guests have a great time and that they have everything they need. We will be updating the carpeting in the main entry ways of the lodge building this fall...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We have been there two years in a row. Good Accomodation at a reasonable price if you are prepared to put the kids in a sofa bed. Get a second room and it is pretty expensive and a cottage rental or b&b make make more sense. The people in the office are great. Always helpful and charming. The restaurant staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurence C
Katelyn E, Front Office Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us your opinion. I am sorry to hear that some of the older staff at the restaurant were not as friendly as they should have been. I have forwarded your comments to the restaurant manager as well! We are always striving to ensure that we provide...

Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

It was our first time visiting Sandbanks and I'm confident that we picked the best place to stay for our weeklong visit. We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage on the Isaiah Tubbs resort. There were so many great things but I'll list my top 5. - beautiful location on Westlake: water is warm and great to swim in -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie K
Katelyn E, Front Office Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We always love to hear when someone comes to our resort and enjoys themselves, and enjoys the area! We do have a fantastic location here! We are very close to Sandbanks Provincial Park and on our beach, Ben's services are fantastic. We do try to provide everything one might need for the cottages, however it...

Lake Worth, Florida, United States
Reviewed July 20, 2016

This resort is hardly resort like-it was an old run-down bungalow colony- the room was old and musty- there were mosquitos is my bathroom- so bad that I wouldn't shower in the room.. and the office staff said it was hard to control since they were so close to the lake.! The location is great- but for $239.00 per night-it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin G
Katelyn E, Front Office Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our location. As explained at check out, we are in the country, and due to the fact that we are so close to the water, we do get many many different kinds of bugs here. It is extremely...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed July 18, 2016

If you were looking for a $50.00 room in a worn out 1950's style resort this place might be okay, but for a run down room in the $150-200 range this place is a complete rip off. Poorly finished, bathtubs you're afraid to put your feet in and dusty rugs and furniture that hasn't been changed in years. There just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CanadaGecko
Katelyn E, Front Office Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you felt the resort was overpriced and that you did not enjoy your stay. Our prices here at the resort do not only reflect the rooms, but reflect the location, and the amenities offered at the resort. We have a beach on-site, a full service restaurant, and parking and access to cable, limited WIFI,...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Isiah Tubbs is far past best date. Crumbling, poorly maintained and unpleasant. Beautiful location but the owners have allowed it to fall into disrepair It feels like the whole place is running on autopilot. The garden pool is rancidly dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waynerobinson300
Katelyn E, Front Office Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am sorry to hear that you felt our resort was unpleasant. We have many people who come back each year and love the resort and the area. We are considered a 3 star country comfortable resort, and we are constantly doing updates and renovating our buildings and grounds. Our...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Depending on where you choose your room, your perception of Isaiah Tubbs might differ greatly. We choose a room in the Annex. The ground floor offers a front and back entrance with picnic tables and a pond with a fountain out back. Lovely to bring your own food and sit and have your meal, accompanied perhaps by one of your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret L
Katelyn E, Front Office Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. We do have many different styles of rooms, and each room is different. Some rooms are newer then others, and I agree that someone coming here expecting a modern style resort, may be disappointed in the...

Reviewed July 11, 2016

The quality of the "huts" is appalling to say the least. There are rotten boards, cobwebs, nail ends thru the roof, exposed electrical plugs, no battery in the smoke alarms, the toilets are not secured, they control the hot water to give only warm water, windows were filthy, poor internet service.... Unbelievable that this is allowed as accomodation..esp at $250...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
Katelyn E, Front Office Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here. Our cabins are advertised as they are. Simple hunting style cabins. The electrical outlets are not exposed. The box is on the outside of the wall, as the walls are too thin to insert them inside. The box is completely safe, and none of the wires are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
6.0 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
398 reviews
8.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
100 reviews
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
419 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandbanks Beach Resort
Sandbanks Beach Resort
#8 of 10 in Picton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Address: 1642 County Road 12, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Price Range: $113 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isaiah Tubbs Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Isaiah Tubbs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaiah Tubbs Hotel Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Resort Picton, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Isaiah Tubbs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on the west get a great sunset over the lake. Higher floors hard to access.”
helenpY7561UD, 3 days ago | Read review
“Go into the rooms yourself. We had to move my elderly aunt because her room smelled like urine.”
gemillss, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room by the water have lovely views”
Kickpix, Apr 14, 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel”
AnnP509, Feb 28, 2017 | Read review
“room 117 in winter and beachouse is perfect in summer”
sophiap130, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$103* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$103
TripAdvisor$103
Hotwire.com$103
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates