We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Water's Edge Shoreside Suites

Visit hotel website
Traveler (478)
Room & Suite (186)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Water's Edge is the only property with access to both the serene Ucluelet Harbour & bordering Marina from every suite! The peaceful harbour suites are located on a private island joined by a causeway and just minutes from Vancouver Island's #1 rated tourist attraction; The Wild Pacific Trail. Waters Edge is truly the ideal location for discovering the Real West Coast of Ucluelet, Tofino and The Pacific Rim National Park (all major attractions within 15 - 30 mins from Waters Edge!). Guests enjoy spacious private suites featuring west coast decor and full kitchens; the perfect home base to explore the areas miles of sandy West Coast beaches, ancient rainforests, fantastic kayaking, awesome fishing charters and spectacular panoramic views. Guaranteed to leave you breathless! Peaceful ambiance on our private island joined by a causeway within the harbour. Bonus Tip 1: Bring your kayak and you can launch right on site because were the only property located on an island within the harbour! Bonus Tip 2: Boaters rejoice! Were the only property located almost right next door to the new public boat launch so bring your boat up and catch yourself some of the best Halibut on the Coast.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Marina View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:TripAdvisor Special!
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 332
  • 231
  • 70
  • 23
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was our second stay at this resort and picked it again because of the experience on our previous stay. Check in did not go as smoothly as it could have, but the housekeeping manager more than went out of her way to make us welcome and comfortable. Our suite was
Read more
Response from WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Awe, thanks for sharing and for coming back Beverley! Delighted you felt welcome & comfortable at Waters Edge, and thanks for giving us an opportunity to make things perfect! Thrilled you had everything needed in your "spectacular" condo suite and enjoyed the free local entertainment from your large windows ;) Did you use your kitchen too? It's nice to relax in the morning and have breakfast in - just bring your favorite foods and we have everything else! The local CO-OP Grocery store has a great deli section & butcher, and don't forget you are always welcome to use the BBQ's at reception too! Thanks again for everything Beverley and we look forward to your next stay :) Cheers from Ucluelet, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
We stopped here for two night. We had a large bed room a large lounge/kitchen and a balcony with a jacuzzi which we did not use. It was lovely and quiet and just off the main road. We took our time travelling from Victoria and arrived in The dark. You go off the main rd down
Read more
Response from WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Hello elainemC1582YZ, Thank you for choosing Waters Edge and for leaving us your lovely review! Glad you found us and enjoyed your 3rd floor suite ;) Ucluelet is a beautiful little town surrounded by ocean beaches, trails, mountains, rivers & lakes. We are so lucky to have this huge "back yard" to call home. Did you see bears while you were here? They will comb the beach across the inlet for crab and clams in the low tides... so cute to watch (bring binoculars)! Thanks again and hope to see you back here often! Cheers, from Ucluelet, Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Stayed for couple nights, room was nice and very spacious. Comfortable bed and had jacuzzi tub on patio overlooking a bay! Great view. No restaurant on site but places deliver. Kitchen has almost anything u need for making meals as well.
Read more
Response from WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Hello reedm177 and thanks for sharing! The suites are move in ready, just fill the closets and the cupboards and you are good to go. The views are fabulous and the local sea life provides plenty of free entertainment ;) Were there a lot of eagles around when you were here? The herring returned to the harbour to spawn this year - lots of action on the water! Thanks for choosing Waters Edge for your west coast getaway and we hope we have made you regulars ;) Cheers from Ucluelet and thanks again for sharing! Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
We found a Groupon to make this trip more affordable and were very excited as we had never been to the area before, we stayed for two nights. We arrived and checked in with no problems and our room had a nice view of the inlet and a comfy bed but sadly that was about the only
Read more
Response from WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Responded Feb 19, 2019
Hello and thank you for sharing your honest review, we appreciate your feedback. It is always best to contact us right away if there is a problem - we have a caring team that would have assisted you immediately and the reason why we post the "After Hours Emergency Number" in every suite. Sounds like a couple things added up to make for a less than perfect stay - we are also disappointed you did not thoroughly enjoy your getaway. Cheers from Ucluelet and if you find yourself in the neighborhood, we would enjoy to opportunity to host you again. Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
We booked this place after reading all the reviews, most ppl rated this place pretty high. We booked a Queen deluxe suite with a outdoor tub. The suite itself was very nice, it was clean. The Queen bed was not very comfortable, there was a foam topper that was not very good
Read more
Response from WatersEdgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Hello F_Canadian_A, we are also disappointed you did not enjoy your stay... most guests do rate us pretty high. We apologize if this was not your experience and hope you will try us again. Kim Foster, Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Sunrise over the Marina
View from unit 808 from the front still out of the Jacuzzi tub
View from the Pacific Rim Path, Ucluelet
Lovely view
Hi. Did you have to pay for parking at Waters edge?
No, parking was included :)
1 vote
Show all answers
Do the full kitchens come with a waffle maker or immersion blender?
We didn't have a waffle maker at our kitchen.
0 votes
Show all answers
Restaurants were far, take your own food. You'll need a car to get to any area.
0 votes
Show all answers
Full kitchen, has full sized stove with oven, fridge, dishwasher, microwave... has it all! So sorry for the delay, just noticed this new area for questions!
0 votes
Show all answers
"awesome views, quiet natural setting"
"Harbour view is lovely with the lights. Inlet view boasts more wildlife watching!"
"ask for a room towards the inlet, so gorgeous view"
"All the rooms are different as they are condos."
"higher floor, corner units seem to be the best!"
$137 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
waters edge resort at pacific rim hotel uclueletwaters edge hotel
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandAlberni-Clayoquot Regional DistrictBarkley SoundUcluelet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing